Painting a car [HELP]

After getting the spray gun, maybe can build higher walls or a shed to spray in.....:rofl:

:rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:34 AM ----------

Ya need to find a shed, but there is this guy offering Plastidip Whole Car @50% discount
Is a good offer than sending for a repaint but then what I'm worried is that like what Cvkit showed us about this brand Plastidip before. Just afraid it is not as durable as perfromix. Spray gun cost about RM500 then PD in gallons cost about the same. Total up would be also around 1K+ I think

It is easily scratched by just merely swiping it softly across with his finger nails. Maybe I'll try get
1 can and try on my friend's kelisa bonnet and see how things goes. See how durable it is.

Unlike Performix Plastidip which is scratch free and more durable. The one I had on my BLM rear bumper, still in perfect condition when I peeled it off due to paint respray.

if car got dent, spray the plastidip also will the dent will show up rite.

---------- Post added at 12:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:34 AM ----------

Then need to plaster first....

thats why lah bro. thats why i use cheap paint. if screw up also not so sakit hati:rofl:

Have you think about the yellow sticker in matt, since you don't care whether it will spoil the paint.

A clear matt sticker is a good choice.

Yes for sure, plastidip is something like paint but just that it is rubber paint. Best get the dents repair 1st.

Have you think about the yellow sticker in matt, since you don't care whether it will spoil the paint.

A clear matt sticker is a good choice.

Sticker is costly, if can afford sticker might as well go for reprint which cost roughly the same or might be cheaper depending on wat paint

Yes for sure, plastidip is something like paint but just that it is rubber paint. Best get the dents repair 1st.

Sticker is costly, if can afford sticker might as well go for reprint which cost roughly the same or might be cheaper depending on wat paint

Sticker for whole car I saw and asked before. RM5k....:banghead:

my wira original paint is already bad and lots of dents and karat. im not willing to spend over 1k for an old car like this since its not even a clasic car. since its a daily driver i paint it myself using spary cans. and also to have experience plastering sanding and prepping the car. the fun part of the DIY process.

I askd before wrapping whole car for celica is around 3k. for celica maybe can consider but wira is out of the question. hehe.

my wira original paint is already bad and lots of dents and karat. im not willing to spend over 1k for an old car like this since its not even a clasic car. since its a daily driver i paint it myself using spary cans. and also to have experience plastering sanding and prepping the car. the fun part of the DIY process.

I askd before wrapping whole car for celica is around 3k. for celica maybe can consider but wira is out of the question. hehe.

Now got plastidip discount. RM1200 only :biggrin: can send ur celica there. But make sure the car dont have rough surfaces such as deep scratch or dents. Best repair it as advised if not plastidip wont be smooth.

luckyly my celica dont have dents but there are lots of deep scratches. some dengki people damaged it. darn them hahaha

Ala bro add a bit more can get full respray...x need worry bout bodywork n all...:) some more can pick n choose type of color u want....:)

yeah true also. but loose the fun of the DIY. and also budget constrain. if can sell my turbo then nice already.

Hehe thanx bro SF..Lai Lai Lai...:)

---------- Post added at 03:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

Hmmmm alamak bro vr...discount ka??a bit2 can la..:bawling:

Members can get some discount,, good mah!.....:top:

Sure can...support oso mainly from here..:) but if I x give much then I give some extra add on's for FOC :)...what those extra add on's are??well time for u to send ur cars to me hehehe...

BTW i just make a DIY simple rear skirting for my wira. tomorrow i post pictures.

Did DIY rear Skirt yesterday

just done this DIY bumper carnards today.

both cost me around RM5. Painted with leftover paint and using discarded parts from my office.

Alan, that yellow is your DIY? That's not bad for a DIY job!!