Fuel saving gadgets - a professional engineer's view

chinese saying
"wan the horse run, why wan it not eat grass"

after u install the thing n change driving habit, sure save fuel lar...
:D

ya.... the best way to reduce FC is to change ur driving syle or pattern..

regarding these petrol saver product... there's one japan company named Top Fuel is producing it.. which costs around RM400... n to my suprise, i saw this product in one of the two Mutiara Motors' Silvia-s reviewed by Hypertune....

er... i guess a true enthusiast wouldnt believe such thing? but.. any comment guys??

i bought my one also about that price.. but my one from us... volk racing brand... can feel instant power but cannot feel instant save petrol...

juniorkirk said:
i bought my one also about that price.. but my one from us... volk racing brand... can feel instant power but cannot feel instant save petrol...
the word "feel" is highly doubtful ler.. not that we dun wan believe ppl who claim such power increase lar.. but everything is about "proof" what.. need dyno sheet XD... and biggest prob is usually no one want to go dyno ler..

hahaha... next time i go dyno... hahaha... those ppl who know my car sure can feel it... hahaha... cause i smoke kao alot ppl before... hahahaha.... jkjk...

i was using voltage stabilizer... seems got effect... but recently everything goes crazy.. sigh...

cheers.

It's all in the advertising. They know what you guys want so they say it and you believe it and buy their products. In short, they tell you what you want to hear.

Have you disassembled a microcompressor before? There is absolutely nothing inside that can make an engine run better.

it's only a myth that the product works.....
but for old cars, it'll probably work cos cars ages before doesn't have the technology yet....but nowadays, cars comes with ISDL, VVTI, DVVT.........all this are to save FC.

me and my friends used to joke around on this........if you install 10 of the fuel saver thing, does it means that you can basically have full tank everytime!?!?

yeah driving style!!.......change driving style....with the recent oil price increase; I still see many motorist revving like mad on the roads.......guess they have many of this "technology" installled in their car.

*smirk*

maintain ur car's condition and driving with some sense.

the best fuel saving advise.

yes.. totally agree
maintain your car's condition
dun keep extra stuff in the car,
and drive cleverly.
will save fuel

Agree agree... ;)

Wat i can say is sometimes there are salesmen which are damn good in marketing... end up some cars engine bay full of colorful gadgets... hehehe.. even it doesn't serve a purpose still it look nice... hahaha

advertisement strategy..

i also agree dat those fuel saving devices dun work...i install 1 microcompressor long time ago..no difference.now im goin for trusted product like k&n airfilter and iridium plugs...etc.