Riding without a spare

was driving around with my spares all d time thinking that it's the most important thing there is incase there's a flat... until i had a flat sometime back... i popped the trunk.. thinking.. hahahah! i got my spare!! yeess!! ... until i found out i left my jack in the house..... and my spare tyres got no air....

spare tires,jack leave at home. i carry two cans of tire /puncture filler
forgot what its called...

i thought our car manufacture oledi calculate those car carry with spare tayar due to the car weight balance^^;my car got spare tyre n the spray run flate also...coz changing tyre need time n strength..lazy someetime

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
itsuki: shit happens doesnt it?

damn rite. like i said before, misfortunes have a knack of catching us exactly at that moment of lapsed vigilance. :)

Ekekeke... now all this discussion got me thinking... actually I do have a minor garage inside my car's boot. A toolbox, a 2ton jack, 4L of spare petrol, a 16" spare, jackstand, a DIY lighting... first aid kit. Hell... I think I'm an auto-nerd!!!!

I can no longer carry a spare. Upgraded my brakes, the mech advise me to run at least 16, but me running 18. try to see if the 16 fits, but to my dismay, the spare tyre well just not big enough.

now, totally out of discussion. going for a full boot install

Kopi said:
Ekekeke... now all this discussion got me thinking... actually I do have a minor garage inside my car's boot. A toolbox, a 2ton jack, 4L of spare petrol, a 16" spare, jackstand, a DIY lighting... first aid kit. Hell... I think I'm an auto-nerd!!!!

how do you carry spare petrol? i thought/been told that it's very volatile and may combust. that's why you are not advised to carry copious amount of petrol. are you using any special container?

wow, your car is a moving bomb man! its not advisable to carry petrol inside your boot, the least you can do is just to make sure your car always have petrol thats all.

i actually do carry a toolbox and a first aid kit. the basic stuff every car should have la.

Just had a puncture today. Was taking u-turn suddenly felt car drifting slightly. Stopped & found out that tyre totally flat. Did the spare tyre replacement, tomorrow need to find new tyres coz already 0% anyway :D Tomorrow is tyre shopping day. Any recommendations for 185/60/14? Sorry abit off topic :D

sighh..thought only myself the stupid one... kwa kwa kwa...

one day came back from bahau...drive through hutan...its about 7pm...not many cars on the road. than suddenly my car shaking at rear..ICE too loud before.

i found out the rear tyre had a puncture. spare tyre got, jack also got. sadly, tyre no air and worse even no tyre bracer. so travel to nearest station for help and pump air. i arrived after driving at only 20km/h but the tyre had already burst; the sidewall gone completely.

after that, always make sure spare tyre got angin, and jack and basic spanners always in car before jalan.

space saving tyres, other than use in Honda cars and Alfa Romeo cars are also a standard feature in our CF1/2 waja and CM6 Gen2. dont risk driving above 80km/h though. may burst and make things become worst. as honda civics are using 100mm PCD, I believe suitable for Kelisa and other cars with similar design.

Write your reply...