Fuel Saving Devices - Read before you buy !

Wasmo,

Kindly provide more details on the product you mentioned.
1- Where to get?
2- How much & contains how many litters?
3- How to use?
4- Base on my readings from Net, It will increase the Octane of the fuel.
Then is it possible to use this product on RON95 then run on EVO 8/9 engine (4G63T)?
Without any problem...

Please share... Thanks

Anyone care to loan me / sponsor me their products for Mythbusting on a feature page? I'll review it as neutral as possible and will have gadgets to roughly measure performance figures / gains / losses

I dun use any fuel saving device as i am not sure which would work.
Having high hopes on HHO and shall give it a try soon. And VS too.

VS i would wanna try using one big ass cap as oppose to the tiny caps with diff values combo.
Since i dun play ICE and the batt itself is already a pure DC, so i dun see anything i need to
smooth out for. But i wish to connect a 2 Farad cap directly to my batt hoping that it could
make the batt last longer. Coz each time i crank the engine, voltage drops till 8V. I hope
during the voltage drop, the cap would kicks in and releases all its energy to fill the valley.

Fuel saving via driving style i believe. No jack rabbit start from a dead stop since more
energy is needed to move it as momentum needs energy to slowly built back up. If u
see long ahead of u already the traffic light turn red, i would shift from D to N to save
fuel but i am not sure weather this is gd or bad to the tranny. Anyone like to advice?

If u see long ahead of u already the traffic light turn red, i would shift from D to N to save fuel but i am not sure weather this is gd or bad to the tranny. Anyone like to advice?

I've tried this... Seems okay... No damage to tranny. Just that risk of people cutting to the front of you. But if you've okay with that i think it is good...

If you think about it, putting it in gear and having unnecessary torque on a non-moving object vs no torque on the same object... which do you think is better? But in the end it's not like you're revving in gear with my left foot on the brake. So realistically either way is fine just as long as when you shift back in gear, don't be in a rush to floor it after that. You'll get a mega big jerk when you shift and accelerate if not properly timed and I'm sure that'll hurt something in the long run

Hi guys...I accompanied my friend to a car workshop and I noticed that they are selling this "Cyclone Vortex" products. Well FTW, its a piece of metal which is installed in the air intake passage to create a vortex / a swirl of air to improve air flow.

This thing has been in the market for...well...many years and when I saw it, it was like "this thing still exists???"

Any1 has any experience with this product? What is the outcome? To me, I've got no idea whether it brings good or bad.

The creation of a vortex is surely improves the air flow as it increases the air velocity. But at the same time, effective area is reduced. So unless the increase in velocity can overcome the reduce in area, its pretty useless.

Sifu?

Hi guys...I accompanied my friend to a car workshop and I noticed that they are selling this "Cyclone Vortex" products. Well FTW, its a piece of metal which is installed in the air intake passage to create a vortex / a swirl of air to improve air flow.

This thing has been in the market for...well...many years and when I saw it, it was like "this thing still exists???"

Any1 has any experience with this product? What is the outcome? To me, I've got no idea whether it brings good or bad.

The creation of a vortex is surely improves the air flow as it increases the air velocity. But at the same time, effective area is reduced. So unless the increase in velocity can overcome the reduce in area, its pretty useless.

Sifu?

Your conclusion is exactly right.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...855-involuntarily-volunteered-experiment.html

I wrote about it sometime back and mine was a cloned DIY sample similar to those fangdangled gadgets.

Your conclusion is exactly right.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...855-involuntarily-volunteered-experiment.html

I wrote about it sometime back and mine was a cloned DIY sample similar to those fangdangled gadgets.

Nice testing there! Well u should try it "out of the real thing" first haha...fit it into a water bottle, turn it upside down and time the water flow. Air and water are both fluid..should work :rolleyes:

I got 1 ori cyclone installed in my dad's old nissan senta, which is running on carb. Well i would say...with or without the cyclone...no rasa lol...neither increase or decrease in anything

Nice testing there! Well u should try it "out of the real thing" first haha...fit it into a water bottle, turn it upside down and time the water flow. Air and water are both fluid..should work :rolleyes:

I got 1 ori cyclone installed in my dad's old nissan senta, which is running on carb. Well i would say...with or without the cyclone...no rasa lol...neither increase or decrease in anything

Carb is different, you can control the amount of fuel and all that, everything's mechanical. Mine's EFI, so not enough air is not enough air and resulting in choking. It might or might not work for Carb if you mess around with the A/F and all.

Anyone here using QMAX Voltage Stabilizer here? And this QMAX company is also selling the Cyclones

[WTS]Qmax Products

And there's 1 from HKS which is pretty the same...VS+grounding+duno wat power booster lol...

I've built my own multiple spark ignition cdis system. It's capable of 6 sparks at spark voltage 30,000 Volts. It's improve accelaration of my 4G15 sohc carb type engine. I still use the original distributor w/ built-in ignition coil. I can easily compare the performance by switching from CDIS to exciter type of ignition system. It will took only 30 seconds to switch connectors.

---------- Post added at 12:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:30 AM ----------

Anyone here using QMAX Voltage Stabilizer here? And this QMAX company is also selling the Cyclones

[WTS]Qmax Products

And there's 1 from HKS which is pretty the same...VS+grounding+duno wat power booster lol...

I prefer installing Grounding System than Voltage stabilizer. Specially if your car have rusted or dirty grounding wire connection. Voltage drop will be reduced and therefore voltage in your ignition systems was at normal voltage +13V which give better spark voltage for spark plug.

Picture of my Multiple Spark CDIS. Installed in Mitsubishi Lancer EL 1996. I did not know which Proton equivalent.
Aluminum casing on left side was the CDIS, Wires w/ black electric tape from distributor was connected to Exciter and built-in ignition coil. I still use original Distributor for easy conversion back to original wiring connection. Note connector w/ yellow arrow for conversion procedure. CDIS unit was a prototype and installed since April 2012.
http://i879.photobucket.com/albums/ab353/rleo6965/MultipleSparkCDIConversionConnector.jpg

awesome! till what rpm does it give 6 sparks? msd 6a gives multisparks only up to 3000 if im not mistaken

This CDIS mostly use digital circuits unlike previous old MSD use analog circuits. 6 spark will start to decrease gradually when 2,000 rpm was reached.

Below youtube video link showing the distributor Ignition coil only and my CDIS circuit board during test and development. Note maximum current was 1.8 ampere, therefore ignition coil will be colder. CDIS component will not overheat and note that 6 power transistor have no heatsink for thermal protection.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSzk4F4wCQE]MultipleSparkCDI.mp4 - YouTube

Sorry if i'm out of the topic. :hmmmm:

the best fuel saving device that i use is....

NGV :biggrin:

6cents per kilometer..

even a hybrid can't beat that

:driver:

hey,,did you guys ever heard of Qmax products ?
do these products really work ?

Fuel saving, this picture says it all :rofl:

http://www.allwheelman.com/products_img/X_Treme_X_300_Electric_Scooter.jpg