FTO V6 mivec can fit into Hyundai Coupe??

proPIPING,
I heard ppl said, 4g93T got terbalik version, is that true? they use to plug in WAJA.
If i not mistaken, they called it ck version. correct me if im wrong.

yes it's true...many of them came with tiptronic gbox..try the tiptronic first if not satisfied can go to manual conversion later,but if me i go straight with manual halfcut...:nurse:

bro, after checked with few sifu, their advise is that "terbalik" version gsr is a bit hard to get those spare parts. I'm not so sure why, but for my understanding from their explanation is: some of the spare part is "mirror" to other side. that mean the some parts of the normal version gsr cannot be use into the "terbalik" version. I'm not really sure. please advise.

v6 maintainance will cost you more than turbo.
imagine every 2-3 years need to change 2 timing belt?6 spark plug! and the foreman surely will charge more bcos the job is not easy, trust me on this.
turbo maintainance is not high as long as you keep it stock standard.

6 spark plug + workmanship rm 20 is it that expansive?yes timing belt's kit is more expansive around rm 700++ but no need service turbo and once you service can drive 10k kilometer like normal car. Turbo need to service early right?:idea:
just to share

bro, under power lah.
1st gear damn slow, 2nd and 3rd gear still ok but 4th gear weak.
0-100kmh, 11sec. top speed 190kmh, take how long to reach 190kmh i no count. but few slow after change to 4th gear. maybe is auto punya pasal = ="

Fto have three kind of engine.4G93 1800cc (125hp), 6A12 2000cc V6 (170hp), 6A12 2000cc V6 mivec (200hp).Auto 4 speed, auto 5 speed and manual with or without LSD. I driving Mivec manual no LSD 0-100kmh, 7 sec+-. top speed 230. Hard to fight with turbo but still have fun to drive:biggrin:

Hey dude,

Please give me your advise. Currently I just bought 2.0 Hyundai Coupe yr2000. I plan to convert FTO 2.0 V6 mivec into my new ride. Here got few questions that need all the sifu to solve for me:

1. Can FTO fit into??
2. JPJ can apporal or not?
3. instead of FTO, any other engine recommend to me?
4. FTO half cut price?

Help me dude!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:

one of the performance workshop's boss said many korean driving hyundai coupe with FTO engine. I not sure la:driver:

bro, after checked with few sifu, their advise is that "terbalik" version gsr is a bit hard to get those spare parts. I'm not so sure why, but for my understanding from their explanation is: some of the spare part is "mirror" to other side. that mean the some parts of the normal version gsr cannot be use into the "terbalik" version. I'm not really sure. please advise.

many of my friend use gsr 'terbalik'..so far have no problem with the part...

6 spark plug + workmanship rm 20 is it that expansive?yes timing belt's kit is more expansive around rm 700++ but no need service turbo and once you service can drive 10k kilometer like normal car. Turbo need to service early right?:idea:
just to share

Fto have three kind of engine.4G93 1800cc (125hp), 6A12 2000cc V6 (170hp), 6A12 2000cc V6 mivec (200hp).Auto 4 speed, auto 5 speed and manual with or without LSD. I driving Mivec manual no LSD 0-100kmh, 7 sec+-. top speed 230. Hard to fight with turbo but still have fun to drive:biggrin:

one of the performance workshop's boss said many korean driving hyundai coupe with FTO engine. I not sure la:driver:

Thanks dude, you give me a lot of advises.
Any problem that troubling you with that FTO v6 mivec engine so far?
Easy to get the spare parts?

many of my friend use gsr 'terbalik'..so far have no problem with the part...

I see. Do you know how many bhp for that engine? is it same like the normal gsr?

for your information i and cnxnet driving a fto so far so good normal service and small rosak sure got 1 lah 14 years old my car leh
and then gsr new version and old version should be the same lah
old gsr produce 195 hp

it is very impress me that fto can get 7sec for 0~100km/h, need any modification or just ori? Can play with b16a or b16b then I ady OK with it. hahahaha.. too many civic ajak me when I driving at highway. wuwuwuwuwu..

if b16a ori and FTO ori, which better? pick up and top speed..

it is very impress me that fto can get 7sec for 0~100km/h, need any modification or just ori? Can play with b16a or b16b then I ady OK with it. hahahaha.. too many civic ajak me when I driving at highway. wuwuwuwuwu..

if b16a ori and FTO ori, which better? pick up and top speed..

pickup, he win, top speed, u win..

fto very heavy lah around 1250kg
b16a so light around 1000-1100
cannot compare lah

fto auto/tiptronic 1 i try b4 lah 190kmh then go up very slow already

long run & top speed, sure V6 tapao all the way....

Ya, car weight is an another issue.
but, we seldom go above 180km/h since the highway got so many car.
:banghead::banghead::banghead:, any idea to improve the the fto pick up?

for your information i and cnxnet driving a fto so far so good normal service and small rosak sure got 1 lah 14 years old my car leh
and then gsr new version and old version should be the same lah
old gsr produce 195 hp

bro i agree with you :beer:

Ya, car weight is an another issue.
but, we seldom go above 180km/h since the highway got so many car.
:banghead::banghead::banghead:, any idea to improve the the fto pick up?

If you want pick up make sure you find a manual half cut, this year have three of our FTO member convert to manual. all of them bought manual halfcut :driver:

manual + racing clutch should be quite fast
auto tiptronic faster than putra a bit only

i dont know any of u guys have seen this dark maroon/black or brown hyndai coupe ...came out from the same workshop i do my car ....he planted in an EVO7 engine inside :) the car number was 7070 or 5050 im not so sure :) :)

Can get a lot performance part in the market easily?

I know two shop can custom make high cam, LSD and also do port and polish.If want to know more, join Kepong TT (organise by moderator 5115), i can share more info or test drive my car :party:

i dont know any of u guys have seen this dark maroon/black or brown hyndai coupe ...came out from the same workshop i do my car ....he planted in an EVO7 engine inside :) the car number was 7070 or 5050 im not so sure :) :)

I just join Hyundai coupe club recently but never heard anyone talk about this so far. Anyway, which type of that coupe?

Bro, can you do me a favor? can you ask your workshop the total cost for convert FTO or maybe EVO4? If you can provide me the breakdown cost then really really thank you. I'm still looking workshop to do my car.

I know two shop can custom make high cam, LSD and also do port and polish.If want to know more, join Kepong TT (organise by moderator 5115), i can share more info or test drive my car :party:

Yoooohhhhh... so good lah u.. I wan test i wan test!!
but, I dono how to go kepong.. = ="

waw, custom make high cam, sound like very expensive.. you know how much and how is the performance after plug in? and how about port and polish?