Use Another Engine Into Ford Lynx

sargon

Hi,i wan't to ask something about that. i like to tri change my engine into my car beside use b8 turbo or KFZE. Anyone can suggest me what engine can fit without change the mounting and jpj aproved.i like to know about 2.0 litre turbo like sr 20D.E.T FRONT WHEELS? HOW ABOUT THE WAYERING how about another engine? i heard can fit EVO4 ENGINE BUT i think the price is high la for evo4 halfcut.let say my budget around 6k for the half cut? can anyone sifu's or foremen
give the opinions plz?

rm6000 can buy wat kind of halfcut?i am quite interest also,coz evo3 h/cut already rm6000 liao.

any sifu can suggest what kind of engine? how about nissan front wheels can fit or another engine. i like to know about forced induction. i see many other car fit nissan engine into her bay but that was rear wheel car.what about front wheel car? come share ur experiance.

if its a ford.. u have to stick with mazdaz.. other engines would not fit properly with the mounting..

never heard before for lynx...
unless it's an old school car whereby the engine bay is large enough for lotsa engine.
Eventhough our engine looks big; but actual facts is that it's quite tight.
You need to use back Mazda or Ford engines from the same chasis series.
If you decided to use another type of engines; guess modification to the mounting would be needed!

even if the mounting is modified.. an evo engine is quite high.. im not so sure it will fit the lynx's engine bay by height..

just put b series engine..if got xtra money..then upgrade...hedache no more..

i've seen(on the internet) a 323 familiar converting an EVO engine..but not which evo but the rocker cover doesnt look like 1,2,3..must 4 or newer versions.
maybe can try KLZE..2.5l v6.. lots of ppl frm the states BOT also.. can get 400horsies..

klturbowithstandaloneandcoilpacks.jpg

or

s_CompEng2.jpg

our engine bay not that big ler...
*sigh*
sure kenot fit RE unless u cut!

maybe can la..there's a rumor saying a guy(local) convert a 13b turbo into a lantis.and its running FF.

so we don,t have any choice to install another engine without headace..he. .he if if i install b8 180/210 u know la that engine perform still can,t eat 2.0 l engine like evo. u see at drag only 2 brand it,s mitsubishi and nissan still ranking.what iknow the spre part it's hard to find and the price same like any performence car.to install klze i think cannot go because my body 1.8,how to go 2.5.that,s still n/a engine.kfze i thin'k can but i must bolt on.maybe a lot cost..so sad.13b is rx-7? maybe the guy install is have a lot of money?if idon't have choice maybe i change the b8 or change the car.

yes brother sargon..13b is rx7..anyway k8,kf,kl all look the same..except for the intake manifold. alot of ppl use the k8 intake manifold on a klze engine bcoz in some way, the IM is blocking and cant go into the engine bay. klze (not klde) spec is already 196hp. petrol consumption among all k series v6 are about the same. maybe by using the k8 IM,can pass jpj..

i read these info bout the engine frm the net..if the info is wrong, pls dont shoot me..hehe..
and by the way,not much KLze users around right? mostly kf..

never really heard of that type of hybrid until now.
What I heard is KL and KF wiring is totally different. Never saw K8 engine before; but can K8 intake manifold gives enough for KL engine block?
V6 would always be V6 and NA against Turbo...errrrr..........don't think it can beat turbos in drag.
anuther thing, to bot on a KF, you would also need a big engine bay. As once the KF engine is in, you'll have little place to manouver. Maybe need to relocate the battery to the back.

maybe can try supercharge a mita engine:
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/kongmunkit/B-specsupercharger2.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y186/kongmunkit/B-specsupercharger.jpg

yes..boon ..u are right...battery must be relocated to the rear.but i still believe that v6 bot can be done.since its a single turbo setup, the turbo unit will be on top of the gearbox.and yes the intake manifolds and many other parts between k series are interchangable.

the hybrid is actually possible if the housing between the engine and the gearbox can fit together. and i think it can customized..hehe...im a automotive student..i hear a lot of rumors and i think alot..hehe...

i dont know much bout kf kl k8 wiring..never get touch it yet..hehe..if u wanna see a k8 engine, pm me i can show u..hehe

i wan't to know how come when u change the IM K8 INTO KLZE JPJ WILL APROVE.
any idea. and i heard the FSDE ENGINE HAVE A TURBOCHARGE ENGINE.which one did u all prefer.come on anybody share ur opinion.everytime when we talk about mazda only b8 or rx-7.what about k series or FSDE?b series is old.if lynx body can put v6 engine how about eterna twin turbo are that engine is same like mazda v6.

to me i would still prefer a k series engine over the mits 6 series engine. them engine might be about the same size but i doubt that engine mountings are the same. i got a wira with 6a10 plunk in. even one of the mounting is not the same. even tried perdana v6 mounting but still cannot fit. thats why got to find someone to jack it out for replacement. as for speed, b8 is the one. re engine cannot fit thus still b8. but talking bout long distance, na is still preferable. this came out from a b8 fella with 300+horsie. which i agree because turbos are quite fragile for long distance rev.

by looking at the engine itself u cant really identify whether the engine is a k8,kf or kl..i tot it is possible to fool the JPJ by using a k8 or kf intake manifold..hehe..
frm wat i see, the mitsu v6 engines are bigger in size compared to k series..
since mazda already got v6 why put mitsu?unless u put 6a12 or 6a13.
and may i know more bout the fsde? its a 2liter inline4 turbo right? frm wat car?

i'd still go for kf (if JPJ doesnt approve KL)..my fren's b8 180 4wd kena tapau by a lantis kf.

since mazda have v6 but still can't beat any 2litre turbo another.what we wan't is powerful engine thats why we must find alternative to put another engine into our bay.in malaysia we don,t have powerful mazda beside rx-7 he..he.. u know ford lynx body is tough right.so sad to change the car.fsde if anyone know about the engine?how about the price?what we wan't to share is how to balance the powerful and the standard price like another engine.

bro..im a fan of mazda v6..i believe v6 can beat alot of cars outside. this really depend on how much u are willing to spend. v6 can actually go up to 800+ if modded crazily..
s_twinturboKL.jpg

pls check out this website:
offroadvw.net - Baja Wes - KLZE Cars

anyway im just sharing my thoughts..hehe..