NewBie to Perdana V6

TT the pipe size is 3" if not mistaken.. for NA its too much.. based on my reading in other forums for NA manual best size is 2'3" size..

no, what i mean is to convert it into a twin turbo.
:)

just by adding the turbos and piping.

v6 is a good powerhorse, smooth and classy.
i certainly will miss it.. even my wife enjoys the ride

TT the pipe size is 3" if not mistaken.. for NA its too much.. based on my reading in other forums for NA manual best size is 2'3" size..

But exhaust header cannot mah! because the snails are there.....:smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

no, what i mean is to convert it into a twin turbo.
:)

just by adding the turbos and piping.

v6 is a good powerhorse, smooth and classy.
i certainly will miss it.. even my wife enjoys the ride

Can be done, but the engine internals might not last and you need to lower the compression and retune

exhaust piping for 6a12tt is 2.5", n/a manual 2.0", n/a auto 1.8"

Oh! 6A12TT also 2.5", any other boxes used? Mid box like bullet. My Vr also 2.5" straight to the back got one straight thru' box only, nothing else....

seem like you hungry for power..

while doing the upgrade of extractors, can consider to thermal wrap it?
proclaim to do good.
then add cold air into the engine, lower temperature always encourage responsiveness.

finally an aftermarket ecu.. power :smokin:

since we are talking on this,

what piggyback or standalone suit perdana aka evo3 best?

emanage blue?
ultimate?
ecu remap?

or just throw 1 haltech. :biggrin:

Hi Guys...

My Ride is Finally Out... Man It feels so different with a Manual Tranny... The engine sound perhhhhh.
Few things I need help;

1. For the 1st time an exhaust shop doesn't want to change my piping... haha I was shocked.. He said my standard is ok already..
I thought a 2'3" is the best for a manual tranny. The shop was at Ampang. (any advise)
2. There are standard open pot air filters for the V6, I think have to customize the piping and bcos of the air flow sensor, any recommendation for shop that can
do it?
3. Currently my gear knob feels naked... dun have the sarong.. most of them said have to do it at kusyen shop..... any plug and pay sarong... sm say campro can
fit..

Thank guys..

Hi Guys...

My Ride is Finally Out... Man It feels so different with a Manual Tranny... The engine sound perhhhhh.
Few things I need help;

1. For the 1st time an exhaust shop doesn't want to change my piping... haha I was shocked.. He said my standard is ok already..
I thought a 2'3" is the best for a manual tranny. The shop was at Ampang. (any advise)
2. There are standard open pot air filters for the V6, I think have to customize the piping and bcos of the air flow sensor, any recommendation for shop that can
do it?
3. Currently my gear knob feels naked... dun have the sarong.. most of them said have to do it at kusyen shop..... any plug and pay sarong... sm say campro can
fit..

Thank guys..

yeah, the stock exhaust is suffice for a v6 manual.
nice and quiet.. please don't go to the extend of changing to bullet type..
super noisy..

my exhaust is the bullet type and this saturday, i probably will go to some exhaust shop and add a silencer.. super dislike..

when i'm using my v6, i just change the filter to K&N drop in and add a cold air intake directly. cost me less than RM100..
open pod.. not for me too..

Hi Guys...

Few things I need help;

do it?
fit..

Thank guys..
For My VR I did at Cushion shop also. Use PVC sew and fit...

Haha thanks for your advise..

Ytd tested my car from KL to Kuantan..
Enjoyed my ride, until near termeloh, my car engine died on me..
Totally no power...

rpm cant go more then 3k..
Long drive back home to workshop..
Apparently the Power unit faulty..

I just feel on the normal stock manual.. Pick up is good.. after 5k rpm.. it feels like slight draggy.. like the car wants to go but smthg is blocking it..
Any idea.. what I need to do?

I saw a video on youtube... Perdana V6 is so powerful..
I msg the guy but no response hahaha kedekut I guess to share..

here is the link : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEgkDn6ZX9w

Any you guys know what he did with his car?

V6 manual hitting a 220km/hr, is normal and possible.

my previous v6 also hitting that.

what i did was simple:
iridium spark plug - since changing the spark plug is a chore when comes to v6.
add Cold air intake..
K&N air filter

then.. just step on it.

i maybe wrong but this is what i did..

bro, its normal. must understand, V6 is a cruising machine..
not some racing horse

my old v6tt cannot pass the 180kmh mark. i treat it as a cruising machine when my kids & wife are around, it transforms into
a race car when im alone.....

my old v6tt cannot pass the 180kmh mark. i treat it as a cruising machine when my kids & wife are around, it transforms into
a race car when im alone.....

Same here, but not only family members, as long as got passengers, slower speed. Alone, then can all out.....hhahahhahaha:rofl:
Max 180kph....Got speed cut right?....:biggrin: