Perdana V6 Gear

hassan ali

:banghead: HIII THERE. I have problem with my perdana V6 year 2003 Enhance model. After bought last year now the gear box had some problems. When running above 80km suddenly the gear drop to 3rd gear with jerking and sometime will go to 4th gear again. Now it become seriously when after jerking to 3rd gear it will be consistence until i have to stop the car and off engine and start again. Through advice from my formen, i had change with 2nd hand body valve but the gear just good running by 6 month after that come back to problem. so what i have to do to solve this problem?

better install on auto gearbox oil cooler. Many perdana had this problem.

im sure yr pv6 03 model is equipped with an ATF cooler, go & check.
change your ATF 1st, i recommend toyota type 4. if problem still persists, u require to service your valve body.

It's not the valve body Bro.. It's the sensor.. Change the 4pcs den Ok liow.. Ur car same like my problem..

bro how much the cost for add ATF cooler? New or 2nd hand

---------- Post added at 10:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 PM ----------

bro actually i had change the valve body but the gear good running within 6 month after that become problem. please leave yr contact no personally to contact u?

u mean the solenoids?
did u buy the valvebody or just the solenoids?
do u have any pictures?

i but the whole pan including the 4 solenoids.. but i only use the 4 solenoids.. the pan throw away because the guy says mine is still better than the chop shops ones.. so after fixing it lasts for 5 years ++ till my engine conversion den i dunno le... the mechanic is one of the best auto gb guy in jb.. rated as Autogb king.. even those highway police patrol perdana came to him to service gb.. and best is he is a vy honest chap..

can he mod auto gb to make it more durable?
and mod the torque converter to be high stall torque converter (to stand higher hp and higher rpm during launch)?

can he mod auto gb to make it more durable?
and mod the torque converter to be high stall torque converter (to stand higher hp and higher rpm during launch)?

He actually can but he don't do it for ppl now.. last time yes.. he find it susah.. haha.. unless you able to buy his heart.. but i know he got one student.. now working in one famous garage in sg.. :listen:

aiyo, like that ha..
if he still do it, maybe can quotation. hehe..

aiyo, like that ha..
if he still do it, maybe can quotation. hehe..

I asked him before to help me on my RVR.. but he says "don't mod la.. mod many many susah nanti.. drive original la.. no need headache" den I was like :banghead::banghead::banghead:

haha..
what he said is true.
drive stock is better for maintenance and longevity.

but sometimes, we just feel that stock is not enough.. want more power.
especially when being tailgated by those lightweight Vtecs.
geram wo... hehe..

haha..
what he said is true.
drive stock is better for maintenance and longevity.

but sometimes, we just feel that stock is not enough.. want more power.
especially when being tailgated by those lightweight Vtecs.
geram wo... hehe..

Ya i also.. sometimes i just ignore them ba.. :stupid:

no bro i bough 2nd valvebody from friend who bought full set of gb after changing good running within 6 mths after that jadi lg. hey..ye pening lg. so our friend 12s_turbo advice to change sensore becouse her car problem same like my problem. kira bole...ka bro.

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 PM ----------

bro re'u sure if i change the sensors it will solve my gear problem? i need idea support coz i dah pening

yes u can change the solenoids on the valvebody.
coz maybe its just one of the solenoids that rosak.
so if u change solenoids piece by piece, maybe can check the condition of the solenoids before installing.

no bro i bough 2nd valvebody from friend who bought full set of gb after changing good running within 6 mths after that jadi lg. hey..ye pening lg. so our friend 12s_turbo advice to change sensore becouse her car problem same like my problem. kira bole...ka bro.

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 PM ----------

bro re'u sure if i change the sensors it will solve my gear problem? i need idea support coz i dah pening

This is what i kena before.. so based on experience it's like this.. i have on solenoid spoilt so i change the whole set.. you can try other methods if you want to..