Pennzoil also have their Multi Vehicle ATF which is FS also.....I am using that......
Any idea where to get those transmission additives? In PJ or Puchong. By the way want to ask you guys, exhaust white smoke and engine makan minyak can it be solved by top overhaul if done properly?
since this thread is transmission related, i will just tumpang my post here. is it okay if i don't replace my clutch set coz the spring inside is producing noisy sound? or will it cause any problem to my drive?
humongousgravy : i'm not sure your problem similar with mine or not but i'm driving sei 97. mine one is gear slip at 3th & 4th gear. when 3 to 4 it slip and feel like free gear then only engaged. when driving at 4th gear suddenly it feel like free gear then drop to 3th gear. mine one happen very offend even at low speed. the mechanic diagnos is 4th gear problem, i dont know how he done it but i saw him press the od button at the gear knob few time when gear slip to engaged the gear then he tell me 4th gear got wear out. he only change some thin steel gear plate. according to the mechanic he not even take down the whole gear box then the job done as he said the 4th gear is near the outer site of gear box..i not at the workshop to c how he done and it only cos me around rm300. i hope this can help u
Springs making noise? From Release bearing or clutch plate?
Guys can you recommend some perdana gearbox specialist to diagnose and troubleshoot gearbox issues? Area is Puchong/PJ. Thanks in advance.