fresh stock tune up

Yup~! you are right, ofcourse, if the RPM didn't drop with strong wheel spin, this mean the clutch is function well, but I don't recommand do it alot, b'cause the clutch will wear out very fast~ ^_^!

Before what I'm going to say, I must say sorry first -_- ~!.

Some of the mechanic outside, they didn't care too much of customer's car, after repair, the car is ok, then it is find. If customer didn't say anything, part don't have any problem, the job is done, saving time and earn more money.

But for me, I know the part very well, even the related part didn't have any problem or damage, but we don't know when will it worn out...

Inside car's spare part, there is two main category, worn out part and non worn out part, exp: tires, rubber, oil seal, belt, clutch, brake pad, all this is under worn out part category, mean this part must be replace with in a period or condition.

A good workshop will inform you which part need to be replace before the job start.

Exedy clutch package will come with clutch pad and clutch cover only as I know. (sorry, clutch plate and clutch pad are same)

its okay u taught me a lot.thank u
i wish i live in kl too.lolz
do u knw tein adjustable for putra? costs?

Tein adjustable absorber, I didn't know the price really is, you can use this forum search function to search this forum, see who got sell the tein absorber ^_^

My comment about my friend's WIRA evo, he use hotbit adjustable absorber, he say the absorber is great, but in my veiw,his car jumping like a frog, the absorber is too sensitive setting, using this setting run on malaysia road is very dangerous, during the corner, a little bumpy is enought to sent us to hell~ -_-!

This setting only suitable use in racing circuit.

i can budget within rm2k absorbers oni..more i cant afford d..da gong chai ma.haha
so wat's ur ride? r u using 4g93 oso?

Me!? ha ha ha, my ride is the advance technologi vehical, "KANCIL" HA~HA~HA~HA!!!

Why ah? light weight, easy handling, save a-lot of fuel, can take over other big cc car during corner ^_^. The truth is I'm not rich ~ -_-!

For my self, the important thing for driving is the skill, some of the people think they have the skill to handle a car, but the truth is, the system save their life many times, morden performance car have ABS, traction control, VSA, EBD, all this system is prevent the car out of control.

But b'cause of this system, people begin driving the car with out thinking, once the system malfunction, they will complain the car is not stable enought, or change higher performance part.

Car performance is depend on how the driver to perform, driver must know what is the weakpoint of the car, and try to prevent it, if not, even there is more system to help, it can only offer the second chance, more then that, no body can save us, except ourself ^_^~!

gong xi fa cai to u too lah cartoon
u not celebrating new year? no back kampung?
although use kancil u knw more than me bout our machines.tat's great.guess ur the 1 hu deserves to drive a better machine.im goin to start a new thread soon called world of 4G93p.hope u support my thread

Aiya, just sharing my knowledge lah, no big deal ~^_^! all of this is just the basic for a driver. ^_^~! I think there is more people better then me ^_^.

Tomorrow morning I will go to ulu yam for a few ride, why ar? very boring wor, don't have girl friend, all of my friends balik kampong. -_-....!

Hai, just come back from ulu yam~^_^ on the way, I meet a lotus elise, wow!!! that car is very x 1,000,000 fast during any corner, just two short corner blow me far far away..... really a nice car~^_^.

Same as last time, during up hill take over other big cc car (ofcourse not every time). But this time everybody look at me with a big mouth wide open... b'cause there is two line for up hill, one line for down hill, I don't thing I giving them trouble... so......make me nervous~-_-! (During long up hill, 100km/h with 3th gear at around 6000rpm.)

During down hill, under steering make me hard to turn at the corner, even hard braking with "human" LSD effect can't help it much. But still, can follow wira 1.5se lah.

u stated a lot of causes which results to difficult gear shifting.but how do we knw our gearbox is facing which problem instead of operate the whole gb to see?

That is why always keep maintenance to prevend problem happen~^_^ Keep in mind always record down what have you done to your car. To know what the problem is, first we have to know how it works ^_^.

To find the problem, first we search on the surface to deep inside of it. Base on your question; hard to shifting gear, to control shifting gear, there got 3 main structure, gear shift level, clutch padel and clutch.

If 3 of this part is OK, search other part posible to cause the problem, like gear box mouding, gear box position not aline, if every things confirm OK, then the problem may be the gear box it self. Gear box can be repair, but cost so much.

To maintain a gear box, gear oil should be change with in 80,000km~100,000km, clutch and related part may be change every 5 years; depand on how you drive the car.~ ^_^

How do I know all of this? ha ha ha, you like you car or not? you care about it or not? you want it always perform in best condition or not? try to learn more and think again ^_^ that should work HA HA HA HA, GONG XI FA CHAI~!

ok i installed the air-filter this evening. i have a slight problem. the air filter is near the radiator hence, inducing hot air. the mechs told me to isolate the radiator and the air filter. im supposed to get some kind of customized plate to cover it and i have no idea where to get them. im also planning to get a performance exhaust since its on promo. what are your thoughts?

Think again before buy the product, if "preformance" air filter are not located in low heat area, that is not "performance" at all...-_-~!

"Performance exhaust" you mean change the muffle only? only changing the muffle will not effect the performance much, and also not increase any hourse power. But it offer "Sound of SPEED". ^_^

If change the full set of exhaust, I strongly recommend you keep your original exhaust to your store room. You will know why, soon....

i dont expect any performance from a performance exhaust muffler but i know it sounds different from a stock muffler. but anyway its a R3 Muffler designed for Savvy. what exactly do u mean by a full set of exhaust? from what i saw the thing is quite big, im not only changing the tip of the muffler. and why did u strongly recommending me keeping my stock exhaust? its like saying something bad is definitely gonna happen if i change my exhaust. care to share? =Z

If the the performance exhaust muffler are design by the company under car maker, exp: HONDA(MUGEN,MODULA), TOYOTA(TRD), MITSUBISHI(RALLIART) that should be OK. B'cause the product they make are prof and be tested, it came out high quality product. Also, you must know how it really works, if the sales man can't explain how the product works, then how should we trust it really is a preformance part?? right? ^_^

Why I'm strongly recomment keep it original setting, b'cause other people can't spent more money to buy the high quality product, then others "AH Beng" recomment untested product and say bigger is better, so....

The report say it can increase the hourse power, but which RPM range?? Am I always driving in this range of RPM?

Normal changing to performance exhaust system, the maximum output of hourse power and torque will be increase at higher RPM range, which mean power of low range RPM will be weaken a little, make pick up at low RPM range abit difficult. Diffrence people have diffrence driving style ~ ^_^

Exp: SPOON Civic EK9 is a high performance race car, the engine can rev to 12,000rpm, then did you know this race car is very hard to move during low RPM range, race car don't need low RPM performance, b'cause they don't have chance to use it...

It is ok if you want to buy it or not, is your choice ^_^ I just offer you information before you go in action~^_^. Like you say, you don't expect any performance, then it is not a problem at all~^_^.