fresh stock tune up

but im not sure where to plug to the alternator, the distributor and the body earth.the terminal installation and blablabla...

The most effective way for the ground wire to place is:

1)fire wall
2)alternator
3)cyclinder head
4) intake manifold.

yup mine putra
my steering felt very hard to control during high rev and it oways getar or run its own way due to the road surface..when i rev high and lepas minyak time my car will run to the left too..

OK bro WestCoast, first check your front tyre condition ok or not. May be the wheel is not align and may be the tyre worn out already.

Second, lift up the car, try to shake your front wheel with your hand, if you feel there is a freeplay there, change the steering mounding first, then check tie rod end dust cover, if the cover crack or borken, change the tie rod end.

Steering mounding less then RM10 1pc
Tie rod end 1 side cost about RM20++

thx bro cartoon..very tired so much to do..rather buy a new car instead of 2nd hand..gab or hwl adjustable absorber is better for my ride u think? or any other recomandation?

bro cartoon, im not sure where is the alternator and distributor in my car and where to ground it...

HA HA HA~! ^_^

Adjustable absorber arr? base on what you like lor..^_^, but adjustable absorber not always work.

Adjustable absorber are came from the concept of racing car and rally car absorber, this absorber has to re-setting to mach the track condition, the right setting can let the driver drive more faster and smonth. But if the setting is wrong, the driver can't drive faster or worst the chassis will be damage.

Normal we drive our car on tarmac, and our road condition are worst and very bumpy one, so bro WestCoast, my recommend is adjust the absorber stiff then the stock absorber "a bit", not much.

Ofcourse, you must fix your steering problem first, if not, the adjustable absorber won't help or getting more worst then before. If you need help to fix your steering problem, give me your location, I will try to arrange with my friend to help you repair the steering problem. ^_^ Oh by the way, I'm chinese, and my friend is malay ^_^

unfortunately my location at alor star..heh
its okay after ur advise i think i knw wat shld tell n point tha foreman to check for me..
stiff means lembut izit? but so many adjustables out there n i never had 1 on my ride i reali duno wat to choose ler..sum say hwl better sum say gab n sum say tein..i confused.n price oso duno

but sumtimes i felt tat there is nonit or unecesary to pay much for adjustables since our ride is a daily ride n we jz wan comfort.i jz wan an absorber which can suit my car n is comfortable for daily driving n last long.tat's all..those settings for adjustble might not help for my daily drive since im not goin to race for time attack n attacking corners.rite? reali no idea which absorber to recomand? how bout KYB?

and normal absorbers dun come wif spring rite? we need to buy the springs seperately? how much for eibach spring?

Ok, here is my suggestion where you can place the grounding wire and some of my idea. ^_^

The alternator is right bellow the air-cond compressor.

By the way, savvy don't have distributor, it is direct control by the computer.

idea1.jpg

idea2.jpg

Ooooo...... I'm sorry bro WestCoast, I think I have miss understanding, b'cause you modify many thing on your engine, so I thought you like to race and attack cornering.

For normal daily use, KYB, APM with stock absorber spring is good enought to handle it. You are right bro WestCoast, when you buy the absorber, it don't including the spring.

A little tips here ^_^, to improve the handling of the car with out losing comfort feel, you can try upgrade the stabilizer link bush to stiffness one.

cartoon i dont understand, u change the air filter in the pic. how to do that? especially the smaller one. is it possible?

For the small air filter, yup ^_^ it is possible, it cost around RM15~RM20.

To avoid suck in more heat from radiator, picture above is my solution, now you have more space to put in peace of metal to block the heat from radiator.

Hi all,

I wish to tune my myvi1.0 in terms of power, any opinion?:_:

i think it cant fit la if i put the air filter straight into the induction pipe...