fresh stock tune up

Yes, it is true bro zach, this air filter can't fit on the throtle body directly, due to the lenght of the air filter is too long....

My concept is buy the shorter air filter to fit in place. That just my idea la ^_^.

once again wat means stiff? haha sorry ler my english is sdn bhd 1
but install adjustable oso okay 4 me la since normal absorber have to buy spring seperately.leceh.wait bought cap ayam spring kuk cant pakai lama
ill try to get more info from my foreman.thx

eh bro cartoon u knw which muffler best suits my ride? im currently using f1 sports muffler.(i have no idea n never heard of this brand)

Sorry sorry bro WestCoast ^_^, stiff mean "keras" (my malay also sdn bhd too.....^_^).

Until now, I haven't heard any adjustable absorber can provide the comfort feel same as the standerd stock absorber... so becareful. Most lowerd absorber spring (not the "spring potong") can "tahan" very long period then the standerd spring, but the absorber it self can not "tahan" the bouncing force and speed create by the lowerd spring, so the absorber will damage in short period.

For example, my kancil 660, front and rear are using very "keras" lowerd spring, front absorber no problem at all, but my rear absorber already damage cause by the lowerd spring, make my car very unstable to handle, after change it to KYB nitrogen gas fill absorber (RM45), problem soft but still not comfort as the standerd stock absorber.

That is true, the very "keras" lowerd spring make my car more easy to handling, but I have lost my "comfort".

There is no thing "perfect" bro WestCoast... but I do recommend you change the stabilizer link bush to "keras" one or upgrade your stabilizer bar, it can make your car easy handling then the standerd stock and not losing comfort ^_^ really!!!

Only change the muffler can't give the power you can feel, but it do give you the sound of speed, VROOMM..................!!!

Trust me bro WestCoast, about which muffler suit your ride.... it is base on which sound do you like ^_^. That is all I can say ^_^

Hi kschaw, nice to meet you ^_^. Make your myvi more power arr..... change high flow air filter + exhaust extractor + voltage stabilizer, this modify can power up your engine +10% and make your car re-act more faster !!!

Ofcourse, maintenance is very important too !! not just easy like changing engine oil; tyre pressure, tyre condition, cooling system, cleaning fuel injector.....

bro cartoon, i went to proton edar a few days ago because my car "might" have a short circuit in the starter relay which result in failure to start my car randomly. anyway that was quite solved changing the fog lamp to the starter and vice versa.

anyway i asked the technician if it was ok to install a voltage stableliser on savvy and he said its not recommended and may cause short circuits and said that some savvy's had that problem. i was wondering maybe those savvy's was using fake vs or cheapo ones. he also told me that savvy doesnt have a distributor. so im now confused where to install the cables ;/

Ok, here is my suggestion where you can place the grounding wire and some of my idea. ^_^

The alternator is right bellow the air-cond compressor.

By the way, savvy don't have distributor, it is direct control by the computer.

Why you should plug on the distributor!? I have told you savvy don't have distributor, it control by the ECU it self, and don't plug it on distributor, also, alternator have positive and negative, if you plug it on wrong side, it will cause short circuit too. -_-

opps sorry i miss that info ;[

and where exactly is the alternator? underneath the air cond compressor? do i need to go under my car or something?
i can take close up picture at the air cond compressor if u want so its easier for u to point to me exactly to me where to plug the cables

Write your reply...