Flush your carburetor

Hie, i'll try.

I bought one spray that cleans carburetor that cost RM19

It's brand is CRC, Clean-R-Carb, with a red cap. Sprayed to my mum's and dad's car. The results i don't know yet. It works the some, spray --> then POOK POOK POOK then engine coughing. The whole carburetor inlet all clean liao. :) Sorry, didn't bring digicam home. :(

You need to have warm engine first,
Then you spary in small jects on the inner walls,
Then you spray some on the throttle plate,
All inside wan la.

Remember small jetting, so the engine won't stop.

Most being sold in the market all is non flood type. The only one i saw flood type is Pyroil. Can get at brothers. But better not to use the flood type.

Flood type meaning that the engine is stopped , then the liquid is sprayed or poured in and let to stay for about 30 seconds, then you crank the engine till is starts again.

Be careful when using if the carb is more than 10 years. SERIOUS! ;)

my carb is more than 10 years..

anyway..can we removeour plugs and spreyed inside teh plugs there(engine sana not at the plugs)

Nope, u are not supposed to do that. I understand that u want to remove the plugs and then flood the combustion chamber with the stuff. No no no! Sure will contaminate your engine oil, if the valve sealing is no good.

If you can find some old car kakis, easier to tell you how to improve the performace of carbs. Not just by tuning alone. The carb manifold also can improve wan. But have to dismantle and do it. Aiya... time and money again.

Carb spray is poor man's carb overhaul kit. hehehe.

hahahah...

hmm..oh yea..talking about carbs..

got people modified teh manifold ka>?

Hmm just now go buy at BROTHER
brand SNAP
RM12.20
Hmmm i also donno hv effective or not,but it only make look more clean only larrr....That all...

found it kah...good good....

efectivenes....i can feel mine after each cleaning..

Originally posted by xtorm@Oct 14 2004, 13:29
found it kah...good good....

efectivenes....i can feel mine after each cleaning..
Sure bohhhh i use half bottle only larrrr.....
Can see it clean only,not realy can feel......

wahlau ehhhhh

need halfmeh?

1 bottle i can use for around 10 times wor....

ermm...hmm...

i jus change my oil...la..

can clean ka?or must wait ntil before i change oil only clea it>?

Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 15 2004, 00:47
fluch carb ah? can use wd40 kah??
i try it b4.....also work worrr...
kakakakaka

i think canlah.....but wd40 is oily 1, dirt will stick on itler...but it worklahhh

Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 15 2004, 00:47
fluch carb ah? can use wd40 kah??
WD40 is ok...but no so effect lorrr...
Buy at brother lorr,cheap cheap only RM12-20 also hv depend of size n brand only larr........it look very clean after spray........

Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 15 2004, 15:06
ohh can ah, then later i go back try and see..hehhehee :D
Why dont buy carb flush lehh...
same price with WD40 mahhh....maybe cheap than WD40 lehh

I think WD40 won't work that well. WD40 is created to lubricate area and do a little washing. Buy the right thing for the right use lorr. Just my opinion. :)