Flush your carburetor

If anyone would share some pic... it will be very helpful for us newbie... :P

I also don't dare to try it... ;)

simple thign leh..don;t worry about anythign la

-start your car
-let it warm first
-remove your air filter/air box
-spray carb cleaner and rev kau kau at the same time
-spray again and again and again and rev kau kau....
-put back the air filter/air box..

you're done

in the process there'll be alot of white smoke and black smoke and eptrol smell

Originally posted by badguy+Mar 30 2005, 08:39 -->
QUOTE(badguy @ Mar 30 2005, 08:39 )
Originally posted by fstrader@Mar 23 2005, 17:24
--QuoteBegin-badguy
@Mar 23 2005, 08:02
i feel nothing after clean my carb !
:(
[snapback]832690[/snapback]​

u have to pump it one lar bro badguy, not just spraying it one..hehehe :D
[snapback]834419[/snapback]​

while i spray the carb i "rev" it kau kau one woh!
there are white smoke come out from ekzos leh!
but still feel nothing??
[snapback]852804[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

alamakk...u have to use the tapak of ur palm to pump it ler...not just tekan kao kao mar bro <_<

Originally posted by fstrader+Mar 30 2005, 11:05 -->
QUOTE(fstrader @ Mar 30 2005, 11:05 )
Originally posted by badguy@Mar 30 2005, 08:39
Originally posted by fstrader@Mar 23 2005, 17:24
--QuoteBegin-badguy
@Mar 23 2005, 08:02
i feel nothing after clean my carb !
:(
[snapback]832690[/snapback]​

u have to pump it one lar bro badguy, not just spraying it one..hehehe :D
[snapback]834419[/snapback]​

while i spray the carb i "rev" it kau kau one woh!
there are white smoke come out from ekzos leh!
but still feel nothing??
[snapback]852804[/snapback]​

HOW TO "tapak of ur palm"
HOW TO DO THAT??
NOT ONLY KAU KAU REV IT HUH? :P

alamakk...u have to use the tapak of ur palm to pump it ler...not just tekan kao kao mar bro
[snapback]853251[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

uncle fred..me also dun udnerstand..what do you mean by use your palm?

aiya guyz, its by using ur palm of hand to put it on top of the lubang at the carburetor lor :P

used palm to cover the whole carb lubang is it??
then no air can go in is it??

is after spray the cover with palm???
engine will died???

really donno how leh sifu!!

i *think* this is what he means....

this is normally done to clean out the float chamber as well...

what u do is...pull on the throttle and rev it up...when u think its revving high enough shut the fella's mouth with your hand and pull the throttle wiiiiide open. release your hand when the revs get low (not too low, it will mati...), still WOT, the engine will sputter back to life....do this 2 ~ 3 times...enough....

betul ka fstrader? :)

hm... sound very Complicated to me...

can't i just spray to the caburator when the engine ravving?

Newbie here... donno anything... what to do :P

Originally posted by tks@Mar 30 2005, 21:37
i *think* this is what he means....

this is normally done to clean out the float chamber as well...

what u do is...pull on the throttle and rev it up...when u think its revving high enough shut the fella's mouth with your hand and pull the throttle wiiiiide open. release your hand when the revs get low (not too low, it will mati...), still WOT, the engine will sputter back to life....do this 2 ~ 3 times...enough....

betul ka fstrader? :)
[snapback]854824[/snapback]​

ahhhh betul betul :P

thats wat i am trying to say lor,

1) spray the cleaner
2) then palm to close the mouth, rev again ...and spray...
3) engine will splutter or die but no worries, u may repeat the same untill u are satisfied or until u finish up the cleaner :P

Wah, fstrader tai kor really pro larr. Betul betul. :) Hahaha. All also sii fuu except me. :( Super newbie.

kakakak..single hand drift while parking the car and wait for teh amera to snap ka?

Hi ppl! POsted here once 2 mths ago i think.

Lately car felt abit 'heavy'' in acceleration. So i guess it might be the carb dirty again. Opened it and i was RIGHT.

Anyway, I cleaned my carb again. This time same thing, rev the engine abit while spraying the carb cleaner onto the carb.

First 2 days wont feel anything. One the following day, the engine starts easier. Pickup also very good! Engine felt more 'lighter' also! BUt 1 thing can say, these will only last few months then u have to clean it again. Still, it depends on the type of roads u all go thru. I do alot of sales and outdoor jobs so the type of terrain and environement, just name it. :P

Anyway, for u guys here who are still doubtful, dont be, JUST DO IT! IT wont hurt your engine but instead it cleans it! I got the cleaner spray at Jusco at RM15. Its a black can with words "Carb & Choke Cleaner' . Use it to spray your carb only! Not other soft rubber parts or the rubber wil melt.

So, HAPPY SPRAYING! Let me know once its done. ;)

Hmm,i just bought the STP carb cleaner(big as sheltox can ma...) and was wondering whether or not to spray the whole can in one go.

tat cleaner can get everyway ma....it is better to use for old car...more than 5 yrs those car....new car dun need spray la....cannot feel d effect coz engine still new...

d cleaner is effective especially for turbo car coz more dirty d internal part of engine...spray it n rev it...settled....so easy..can DIY some more...hehe

i've just bought the valvoline carb cleaner for rm18, hav used it and my car feel lighter and acceleration is quite good. i heard that some mechanics don't recommend their customer to do it by themself, any experience before?

last weekend i had try out the carb cleaner with my friend... his wira is few years old and when it spary with the carb cleaner a lot of black smoke came out from the exhaust... but when i try it out it just have a bit black smoke... probably my car is still new....