FF Drifter Setup Advisory

if lightweight... well still heavy ler.

the rotating mass is outside!

Great, i gotta change all 4 tires together... anyway. looking for a nice rim 1st.

let me go on with my FF car spec..

lol...

car model : Gen2

How good it is : it suck

Rims : stock

tyres : stock

Body/ exterior / cockpit : stock

Engine / performance mod : stock

any further plans for the car?
yes.. sell it.. lol!

jz drop by to say hi to all the sifus.. lol..
i suggest if u see a stock gen2 "drifting" on the road.. better not overtake it.. it's too dangerous.. lol.. i often lose control of lanes.. cos.. still couldnt judge the ammount i should steer.. lol.. normally play at the turning pass subang parade to federal highway.. super turn.. lol..

to faizal alang...only just use some type of tyres..can drift huh?...can you give some lesson about how to drift using FF machine....because i actually want to change my car with KE-70..currently i'm using Iswara...if FF machione also can do some drifting...i think i'm gonna change my mind...LONG LIVE FF DRIFTER!!!!

ku2 said:
to faizal alang...only just use some type of tyres..can drift huh?...can you give some lesson about how to drift using FF machine....because i actually want to change my car with KE-70..currently i'm using Iswara...if FF machione also can do some drifting...i think i'm gonna change my mind...LONG LIVE FF DRIFTER!!!!

hi ku2....

for my car set up....i'm only used thread tyre for the front(14") and botak tyre for rear(13")...and hard spring......and a good e-brek

i think....may b keng can give u the lesson.....coz..i'm not the rite person to give u a lesson.....not terror enough.... ;) ...but if u want a oppinion....no problem... ;)

me old car setup...

D-Workz Kancilburuk TT SPL

suspension:

Stock Daihatsu Mira Front Absorber and coil springs (re-injected)
Stock Perodua Rusa Rear absorber and Charade G100 coil springs (cut and balanced)

tires n wheels:

F: Goodyear Invicta 165/60R13.
R: Dunlop SP800 165/60 R13.
(both tires are secondhand piece....)
Wheel: JRD

chassis:

Daihatsu Mira L200 front strut towers.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v216/akinacars/akina-%20proton%20street%20shootout%202005/danga08.jpg

in action during SSO 1.5 JB (the one between green Kelisa n maroon Satria)...but cannot make it to the fastest time coz uf my 'forgetfulness' of the course layout :P