FF Drifter Setup Advisory

locally made, so it's way cheaper than imported brands :)

brand: UltraRacing (no kidding!)

wah wah stanley ......ARB for other cars coming in ar?

Corolla LE front and rear got?

if got roughly how much..save money first

not yet, but to custom make a set is about RM450-500 per bar.
cos it's low volume.

popular cars like Proton, Perodua can be cheaper due to more more volume ;)

How much will ARB cost for Satria? How is anti roll bar different from strut bar anyway??
Hey.. need to get a good suspension.. saving money for it..
cost me a lot le..
Stanley, can get me a darn cheap price for TITAN ah.. haha.. plz le.. if not my car can go steadily on corner le...

bongweeyap said:
woww u did it preety good manhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gif
many thumbs for u.
can teach me arrrrr?????????SIFU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hope to learn form u lehhhhh?????
i pay tution fee lohhhhhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif
i m taking kanci;l

thanks bro...
sifu kaa...???....no lah.....i'm still biginner.....
u should keng as a sifu...

daze

big difference man! strut bars are used to stiffen up the chassis, preventing flex.

Anti-roll bars/ sway bars are used for reducing roll (during cornerning) between the left and right suspension. It's actually a torsion spring, connectiong the left-to-right (or right to left same)
when one side is loaded (while cornerning, and you'll experience roll) this ARB will transfer the load to the other side and TRY to equalise the both, reducing the roll, and getting the other side to work/grip as well.

too thin produces little/no effect
too thick produces understeer :D

so must have BALANCE :)

dzal_a

like tjat call beginner arrr.
then what am i?????
silohhhhh:)
can i join arrr nexti time????
hope can learn somehing from u:)

bongweeyap said:
can i join arrr nexti time????
hope can learn somehing from u:)

hehehhee...no problem....but i'm not from klang valley...

Thanx Stanley... eh.. but what u mean too thin, too thick.. what thin and thick u refer too??
The sway bar??
Ya.. by the way. PM me the price can ah. for sway bar and TITAN suspension.. wil buz u when i got budget...
But still, i guess hav to downgrade my rim size...

Hey, hope can back KL this coming weekend. wanna sit in ur ride. wanna know how u guys do the drift. with and without handbrake.. haha...

sure thing, call me man

yes, i'm refering to the ARB/sway bars (that's what the Aussies' call them)

Proton M-car (Satria Putra Wira) is abour RM350-400

350-400 for one piece. then. front plus rear mah. alsmost 700-800 liao.
wah...
plus good suspension, 2k....guess i need 3-4k just to balance up my car.
not touching the engine yet.. ish..
ok.. i hav to be more patient now..

not really.

you don't really need fronts (not all the time la)
but in this particular case, better rear ARB (or even just having one) will make your car's handling much better!

trust me on this one!

Ok. sure i'll trust u la. u got more experience on this stuff anyway. rite?
haha

Ok. where i can get rear ARB for Satria? get from you?
wan set up my car for it.. try it without handbrake but my car under power cannot le. or maybe i enter corner not fast enough..no money to change rims le.
feel kesian to downgrade also. haha..

Daze

get some 14" for the fronts. Maybe 15" but depending on engine power.
steel 14" for rears are good :)

get cun tires in front, lousy-wanna-throw tires at rear.

toe-out the rear.. and.........!

dun drive on road too fast! :D:D:D:D

Hmmm.. yup. saving money for 15" rims. and wheels lo.. hav to downgrade from stock 16" to 15". a bit sayang le.

By the way, wanna save for Coilover 1st...
or sound proff my car 1st. so travelling back KL - JB not that Noisy.
not my priority either. just to make my passenger feel comfortable only. haha..

Well giv u a call when i'm around KL wanna do those stuff anyway.

Engine. guess not so soon to do anything yet. 4G15. not much to do, and waste of mone mod it also. can go anyway with SOHC.

Hey, if look for a light weight 16" rim. izzit ok??
any 2nd hand 5-6 spoke rims out there recommended?