fake rear wiper

nope, i'm refering to shiro...
EK using fabric... EG using vinyl...
but better change to bulu harimau... keekekeke

The texture on EG6's vinyl is very nice.

Mie do you still have your stock roof pad? I'm thinking to get it done to vinyl as well.....kekeke....

EG8 said:
eh...local EK comes with vinyl eh? not fabric one?

IMHO to install a new vinyl top is much more cheaper than fabric one.should be around rm100 to rm200.

Since when I drive EK woi? hehe..

EG mah.. cheaper to play. Vinyl rewrapping is about 100-150 here.. fabric is 200++ for EKs.

The shop I asked two days ago had a similar vinyl to EG's original.. except they will do away with the rubber lining at the rear end, near the rear window.

The shop say I can do fabric, provided I'm not the type to drive with the windows open.

dont replace it with vinyl la shiro... replace it with bulu harimau one... then can autoshow... kekkekeke

hattech-v said:
dont replace it with vinyl la shiro... replace it with bulu harimau one... then can autoshow... kekkekeke

Crazy! I'm already lazy about the exterior and interior.. I only care about the engine & its baylah!

Anything that involves more work cleaning is a no-no... ROFL!!

Anyway.. bulu harimau not ganas enough... those black and white kulit lembu susu more ganas!! ROFL!!

then put it inside ur engine bay...the bulu harimau... since u only care about the engine n its bay... make ur engine cooler n more powerfull.... kekekke.... j/k

anas_2220 said:
hye guys.just want to ask does anyone noe how to make fake rear wiper like at redzone or some shop i saw an ad in motortrader.i want to put in my civic.i asked a lot of shops in jb bt can't find any dat noe how to do it.plz help me guys.tq:embaressed_smile:

bro, b4 you proceed further, let's go back to the basic:

Objective: install rear wiper so that we can have clearer vision during heavy raining. Ensure that the rear wiper works so that we take care more of the safety side during driving, and, we just simply don't waste our money.

I believe installing the dummy rear wiper will not allow you to meet the above objective. If you do so, you waste your money.

If you believe installing the dummy rear wiper makes your car looks cool and JDM, in my opinion, it does not work that way. 'Cool' is when you have it and it functions up to the design and specification.

So, I propose that you just buy the ori rear wiper, that comes with the windscreen and motor, and separately buy the controller for the dashboard. When you install these things, and it indeed functions whenever you require while driving, that's 'Cool'.

regarding the water spray, lots of car accessories shop that can do the job for you nowadays. just have to spend some time and money to accomplish your objective.

Just wanna ensure your money worth what you spend...2 cents...

khairiaz said:
bro, b4 you proceed further, let's go back to the basic:

Objective: install rear wiper so that we can have clearer vision during heavy raining. Ensure that the rear wiper works so that we take care more of the safety side during driving, and, we just simply don't waste our money.

I believe installing the dummy rear wiper will not allow you to meet the above objective. If you do so, you waste your money.

If you believe installing the dummy rear wiper makes your car looks cool and JDM, in my opinion, it does not work that way. 'Cool' is when you have it and it functions up to the design and specification.

So, I propose that you just buy the ori rear wiper, that comes with the windscreen and motor, and separately buy the controller for the dashboard. When you install these things, and it indeed functions whenever you require while driving, that's 'Cool'.

regarding the water spray, lots of car accessories shop that can do the job for you nowadays. just have to spend some time and money to accomplish your objective.

Agree with you.. and I'm off the same train of thought.. function over form, but with the majority of malaysians liking to stick stickers of parts they don't have. (form over function).. Can you blame the guy for joining the crowd?

Still the guy kena kaw-kaw already and probably moved to the zth cosmetics/diy section. Enough alreadylah.. I don't think everyone can afford those wiper mods, esp. if you want it done right. Actually, I would be hesitant about doing it just for looks... if not for my extreme liking of EG9 rear seats, and my rear bonnet being a cap ayam brand, (I think previous owner replaced it after rear ending something.) so in which case, I'm thinking of getting a rear halfcut for all the relevant parts and wiring (thank you accessory shop for buthering my car's wiring <- also previous owner punya kerja!)

khairiaz said:

money is worthy! :cry_smile:

buy REAL rear screen wiper = rm1+++ if so4 ek4/ek5, rm5++ if eg9 & evo's.. [xtra $ for installation & wiring fee too..]

if dummy = rm170 ready stock! glue it & display.. now, most accessory/spare part shop already hav kenari type wiper for rm20! maybe, in near future got for stream/wish/swift.. type! so, simply can built it at cost below rm50 only!

wit dummy wiper, NO need to replace rear glass. sav time.. [now, hard to find a REAL one..]

hav rear wiper is 'cool' looking.. either dummy or real! some poeple, use xttra $$$ for better thing is the best choice.. :X-:

unless, if got $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$... judge ur own_lah! :mouth_closed:

i still pening! why ek9 dun hav rear wiper?.. but, for so3 ek2/3/4 hav it.. is that, effect on hp kah???

amdfaisal said:
no lah... where got tambah wiper tambah HP... mgkn kasi kurang berat kot

No need clear looking rear window if driving fast car.. just assume the guy is already left far behind lah!! lol..

Kurang berat?? How much? 500gms? ROFL!

honda really make the power-to-weight ratio very important thing to look...
so every gram is count... haha

edy7311 said:
buy REAL rear screen wiper = rm1+++ [xtra $ for installation & wiring fee too..]

aiyoo, dude, jangan marah la, hehehehe...this is a free forum, you are free to buy my idea, and you are also free not to buy my idea, hehehe.....as written, it's only my 2 cents maaa...

what i emphasize is not only JDM style, but also functionality. that's all.

you decide your own use of money and what kind of mods you wanna do. that simple.

BTW, if you are looking for Stream rear type of wiper, some Honda shops are selling the new Odyssey original one's for RM160.

amdfaisal said:
this dual motor water storage thing... where can i find it?? most probably in a chop shop. there are hafcuts from which i think i can get the needed component

yesterday, i replce my water storage tank to dual motor type. fuhhh.. lots of work must to do!

1) take out left tyre
2) either, remove fender interior cover or just loose the clip is ok. be sure, that tank can be taken out/ hand can slip thru it!
3) loose #10 screw at L & R also top!
4) big problem is: acond filter! coz, share same hole wit that tank. my case, i remove that filter.. & also acond gas! wahh.. mahai oOoo 134a gas! refill it, cost me rm55!
5) then, replace ori tank wit dual motor type. plug both soket for water sprayer. honda already spare it for rear wiper wiring! done..

p/s: either, replace that tank or just modified ori to add xtra motor is depend on owner! if can get cheaper dual motor tank like Hattech-v said [rm30!] is worthy. otherwise, drill a hole [20sen saiz] then fit xtra motor to it!

emm.. i wan to sell my single motor water storage tank lah..! :X-:

amdfaisal said:
hmmmm... if the work involved is too time consuming... might outsource the work to a workshop somewhere la

I was replacing my fender liners yesterday, and just noticed that I already have dual motor reservoir (got from EG6 halfcut.. ROFL!

Unfortunately, the mounting does not line up, and my friend fabricated (more like cut, and I sanded the sharp edges) of an aluminium piece to hold it properly.

Looks like that water sprayer is good to go!