Fake JBL, Kicker & DLS

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Fake JBL, Kicker & DLS

Hi guys!

i'm also a distributor of home entertainment audio products but just to share some info with you guys. Products like jbl are now manufactured in so many places, one of the reasons is to reduce cost of manufacturing.You will be suprise if i said that Harman Kardon amplifiers are locallaly assembled and not many people knows about it.

If a products is made in china and other places doesn't mean that it is not original.It is only to reduce the manufafcturing cost. I also agree that nowadays there are people selling fake products but it depends on the buyer. Take some time to look at the product that you are buying, do some survey.This will save you alot of money.

Talking about hi1983, i just bought a soundstream component set from him 2 days ago. Compared it with my friends who bought the same set at a higher price from a car acc. and there was no difference in looks & quality.
His a nice guy to deal with and he does have his own group of customers.

So guys, if you think that you have the money to spend by buying the same items at higher price, please go ahead. Just to remind you , buying at higher price doesn't mean the product is original. Take some time & spend your money wisely.

Cheers!

an accessories shop owner told me mohawk and kicker come from same company.. locally produced or thailand made,locally assembled...[\quote]

not true, mohawk just use some kicker design for the amp,,obviously not same with kicker.,,mohawk is local manufactured....none of them made in thailand

create a new user ID and claim to be their customer who's giving good remarks. They think we don't know it's the same people? So stupid? [\quote]

in zth, the rules are not so strict about per IP per user.So if u got any question about a ppl reg 2 nick and give himself feedback, can go ask the webmaster check the IP/username matching...see true or not...no point pointing ppl here.

so Mohawk r now manufactured in malaysia hence the lower price which is acceptable, dls n jbl still in us/canada.

kicker aso still made in US.[\quote]

JBL and kicker is mostly from china in asian market. except highend model

i c i c, so warranty is not by authorized distributor, no wonder 'he' advertise can blow how many times u like within a year can replace.[\quote]

warranty by distributor also having same policy, no matter how many time u blown the stuff, u still can get replacement.....but the warranty period is continueing from the date of the product u purchase, not from the warrantied product date...will he so stupid to cover fake stuff warranty by himself? Good things always got warranty...fake thing always no warranty...that;s the rule for seller......correct?

for my another write, pls refer here : http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=104672&page=3

pls shoot me if u got any other proof.....

Mit4g93 is correct, but i wonder y so many ppl here just like red eye ppl's sales and always come and kacau like none of their business.

and I doubt a junior member who is registered in february why suddenly pop out and pointing some seller are selling fake stuff....is it from his competitor who had registered as many nick as he can to reserve a nick to help him destroy other ppl's sales? who knows? whahaha

this kind of ppl juz know how to kacau saja.....if u all so free, try to find out the fake JBL o soundstream also boschmann n show to us....let us have a look...dun juz talk in the forum

hi1983 said:
hi splolo i think u are taking about me,

if u think i sell fake thing why don say directly to me?

ok like this, u can come to find me or ask alot friend come together with u and see my jbl stuff are fake or not? and see how u proof that all jbl is made in US? hehe..
as u say this i know u don know things aready. and listsen to Brother guy say thing...

and u say i do alot nick name and say myself good? i think u got wrong.
to those who know me, pls help me proof!!![/
quote]

hi felix,its me,i didn't say fake,but sum1 mention example abt ap set, so i tot its like nokia,got zitron n ap,but both aso original.sorry i didn't mean 2 offend u or say urs is fake.

aiyo y u say i claim u create many ids?bro ur aso confused aledy me wif sum1else.i never said such things,check the earlier postings.it was not me!

lstnt was damn excited thinkin gonna haf ice in my car 2day,until cant even sleep.then read this forums even more kenot sleep.juz woke up oni.anyway sorry if i offended u in anyway,but read again,i never say anythin abt u or ur product,but am juz as lost.if u dun mind,let me call trio on monday(tried callin dem now but closed aledy)2make myself happy.hope u dun mind.i sms u now.

i see my nick here.. :O

BTW, I am not an ICE kaki and I know nuts about ICE. I simply do not know how to appreciate the hardwares let a lone differentiating the true & fake.

Sorry can't help.

boschmann said:
this kind of ppl juz know how to kacau saja.....if u all so free, try to find out the fake JBL o soundstream also boschmann n show to us....let us have a look...dun juz talk in the forum

i think some ppl has taken this subject in the wrong way... there 2 groups of buyers i believe in general.. those experienced and those INexperienced. And i do believe that this subject is to intend to serve as a guide for the inexperienced..

Those forum sellers that have good history of dealing are much more less likely to sell fake stuff.. if they were, ppl would have complained by now..so if u are a genuine product seller, why feel offended? Just leave this subject as it is as long as nobody points finger at anybody (unless proven guilty).

JUST MY HUMBLE 2CENTS..

i see my nick here.. :O

BTW, I am not an ICE kaki and I know nuts about ICE. I simply do not know how to appreciate the hardwares let a lone differentiating the true & fake.

Sorry can't help.
welcome2da club bro,i aso know nuts,but wan2haf a good decent system :p

i think some ppl has taken this subject in the wrong way... there 2 groups of buyers i believe in general.. those experienced and those INexperienced. And i do believe that this subject is to intend to serve as a guide for the inexperienced..

Those forum sellers that have good history of dealing are much more less likely to sell fake stuff.. if they were, ppl would have complained by now..so if u are a genuine product seller, why feel offended? Just leave this subject as it is as long as nobody points finger at anybody (unless proven guilty).

JUST MY HUMBLE 2CENTS..
aso a confusin1.juz wan2say sorry2felix@hi1983 if he tot i kutuk him in anyway,i really didnt mean it dat way.i hope u understood my explaination over d call jz now. i think its ok to educate those buyers who r INexperianced,but dun lah mislead wif wrong facts until ppl get more confused n worried.this wil brin harm2sellers who r sellin genuine stuff.hope dey can provide more solid proof n info.

wah..
very hot here..

hope all cool down ok..

here i want give my sugestion..

hope many member here can agree wit my opinion...

now the thread not to conderm any body here..
but i think seller must honest to buyer wat item from where..fakies,ap set or even bawah tanah....
SELLER VERY MUST HONEST TO BUYER....

sometimes buyer not care where seller got from who.sometimes buyer only want CHEAP ones..

BUT BUYER very not AGREE if Seller CHEAT/TIPU to buyer and tell dat item is original but the reality not original...plz understand me...

I hope if someone Seller want selling his item not ori or ap set but must tell to buyer 1st...
Also the NOT ORI price must very CHEAP then ORI..not low difference but must HIGH different..bcoz the modal not ori very LOW...

HOPE U ALL UNDERSTAND...
BUYER AND SELLER CAN UNTUNG 50% - 50%

We all Malaysian people
so hope help and help other people...
OK
VERY CHEERSS...

Happy INDEPENDANT DAY...

Sorry Spolo i don know is you, becos ...

however i sms u now..thanks, no need worry u can pls check to Trio auto, i can give u the stuff i sell u the series numbers and the way to check with Trio auto.. anyway, sorry and thanksyou. if u, i understand,

These are being sold on ebay and other parties please purchase dls products only from an authorised dealor/distributor

http://www.dls.se/english/index.htm

Since many years a lot of successful products and brands have been copied, and now also DLS products. There are fake DLS products produced that are similar to the real ones but they do not reach the DLS standard when it comes to reliability and sound quality.

These fake copies are mainly distributed in countries like Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, South Korea, China, Hong.Kong, Japan, Taiwan R.O.C. and The Philippines.

The copied products are the speakers UR6S, UR36S, PS6, amplifier Ultimate A8 and probably Iridium 6.2.

If you feel uncertain that the product you intend to buy is genuine or not, contact the DLS distributor in your country and ask them if the shop is a DLS authorized dealer or not.

We know that many of the fake products are also sold on Internet auction sites, especially on Ebay. Avoid buying DLS products on Internet unless you are sure the seller is serious. If you buy on internet and found that the product is a fake copy, you will have a hard time to get your money back.

On the images below you are able to see the discrepancies between fake and original on one of the copied speakers, DLS model UR6S. Now we have photos of the fake A8 amplifier as well, see the photos below.

http://www.dls.se/english/index.htm

howiechoo said:
for my another write, pls refer here : http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=104672&page=3

pls shoot me if u got any other proof.....

Mit4g93 is correct, but i wonder y so many ppl here just like red eye ppl's sales and always come and kacau like none of their business.

and I doubt a junior member who is registered in february why suddenly pop out and pointing some seller are selling fake stuff....is it from his competitor who had registered as many nick as he can to reserve a nick to help him destroy other ppl's sales? who knows? whahaha

Dig this mate, all those bumps are also from the same people who are doing it again and again are registered only lately :shades_smile: Some of them are registered in July and so on but just like me all are new comers' of 2006 I am merely educating myself and others' on this. No harm in doing so. I am not in anyway related to your competitors. How would you have a competitor when you don't even operate an accessory shop?

Just like how you made an assumption on me, I can safely assume that you or your friends' might have several IDs' but why are we on a war here when I was just minding my own issue and collecting information. Please no more flames over here, anything let's do it in private.

OMG after reading all these just prompted me to check on the box of my JVC player n its friggin; made in INDONESIA!!! WTF! bought from Brothers tot shud be fine.... no wonder it didnt come with a manual... haih.. kena con when was noob...

amateur.p said:
Dig this mate, all those bumps are also from the same people who are doing it again and again are registered only lately :shades_smile: Some of them are registered in July and so on but just like me all are new comers' of 2006 I am merely educating myself and others' on this. No harm in doing so. I am not in anyway related to your competitors. How would you have a competitor when you don't even operate an accessory shop?

Just like how you made an assumption on me, I can safely assume that you or your friends' might have several IDs' but why are we on a war here when I was just minding my own issue and collecting information. Please no more flames over here, anything let's do it in private.

if u think there's no competitor if didn open a shop, then i can say u are just a really simple minded person. I dun wish to talk about the competition in zth, but for ur info, there's competition everywhere and not only competite with same brand/price but it also included diff brand and diff categories of them.

btw u say solve in private, as i know u r just opening this thread and trouble thru ur private message and get some incorrect info from a/some forumer there...so y not publish the right info here and solve it? u got any question u should ask about it openly and not to listen to someone who are may not be reliable.

A trusted selller can prove everything they sell...but a mouth itcy ppl will just tell u maybe/i think and confuse u. hope u understand and i engineering graduate and i do not do well in communication thingy....if anything offended u then it;s sorry....

soong2020 said:
OMG after reading all these just prompted me to check on the box of my JVC player n its friggin; made in INDONESIA!!! WTF! bought from Brothers tot shud be fine.... no wonder it didnt come with a manual... haih.. kena con when was noob...

bro..dont worry..
the item not fake..
but the "modal " they bought from indonesia is cheap..
then they selling here standard price...
the quality i think 60%/40%

DATS IS BUSINESS STRATEGY..

But i frust if they selling FAKE product
hope u understand..

here i want give my sugestion..

hope many member here can agree wit my opinion...

now the thread not to conderm any body here..
but i think seller must honest to buyer wat item from where..fakies,ap set or even bawah tanah....
SELLER VERY MUST HONEST TO BUYER....

sometimes buyer not care where seller got from who.sometimes buyer only want CHEAP ones..

BUT BUYER very not AGREE if Seller CHEAT/TIPU to buyer and tell dat item is original but the reality not original...plz understand me...

I hope if someone Seller want selling his item not ori or ap set but must tell to buyer 1st...
Also the NOT ORI price must very CHEAP then ORI..not low difference but must HIGH different..bcoz the modal not ori very LOW...

HOPE U ALL UNDERSTAND...
BUYER AND SELLER CAN UNTUNG 50% - 50%

We all Malaysian people
so hope help and help other people...
OK
VERY CHEERSS...

Happy INDEPENDANT DAY...