fake rear wiper

edy7311 said:
yesterday, i replce my water storage tank to dual motor type. fuhhh.. lots of work must to do!

1) take out left tyre
2) either, remove fender interior cover or just loose the clip is ok. be sure, that tank can be taken out/ hand can slip thru it!
3) loose #10 screw at L & R also top!
4) big problem is: acond filter! coz, share same hole wit that tank. my case, i remove that filter.. & also acond gas! wahh.. mahai oOoo 134a gas! refill it, cost me rm55!
5) then, replace ori tank wit dual motor type. plug both soket for water sprayer. honda already spare it for rear wiper wiring! done..

p/s: either, replace that tank or just modified ori to add xtra motor is depend on owner! if can get cheaper dual motor tank like Hattech-v said [rm30!] is worthy. otherwise, drill a hole [20sen saiz] then fit xtra motor to it!

emm.. i wan to sell my single motor water storage tank lah..! :X-:

really ar the rear water sprayer wiring is already there?

hattech-v said:
really ar the rear water sprayer wiring is already there?

my so4 ek3 got it. there already 2wiring/soket. local ej/sh.. should hav la! [same electrical diagram fr Honda.. :X-: ]

khairiaz said:
bro, b4 you proceed further, let's go back to the basic:

Objective: install rear wiper so that we can have clearer vision during heavy raining. Ensure that the rear wiper works so that we take care more of the safety side during driving, and, we just simply don't waste our money.

I believe installing the dummy rear wiper will not allow you to meet the above objective. If you do so, you waste your money.

If you believe installing the dummy rear wiper makes your car looks cool and JDM, in my opinion, it does not work that way. 'Cool' is when you have it and it functions up to the design and specification.

So, I propose that you just buy the ori rear wiper, that comes with the windscreen and motor, and separately buy the controller for the dashboard. When you install these things, and it indeed functions whenever you require while driving, that's 'Cool'.

regarding the water spray, lots of car accessories shop that can do the job for you nowadays. just have to spend some time and money to accomplish your objective.

Just wanna ensure your money worth what you spend...2 cents...

i agree with you.go for real stuff. otherwise, you are just another wannabe.