.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

hey bro weng, wanna ask wats good setup for viva elite 1.0 auto? preferable slightly improve in performance wise, not too loud n a nice dual tip exhaust for VIP style.

thanks in advance

Hi bro, slightly performance improvement? I would suggest two things. Change to a steel fibered center box and change the rear muffler to a S-Flow muffler with one dummy tip at the other side. If dun like one being brown and another is hot new, i suggest both dummies :D You can pm me if you're interested with my suggestion, thanks.

Hi weng im driving a lancer new face lift year09 what u suggest for?u can pm me aslo thank q.

bro kweng, currently i have a 4G93TGSR, using 2.5" piping without bullet and midbox, with stock dual tips muffler. usually city driving. i concern about FC and sound (the more quiet the better)
ur advice is much appreciated. tq

hey everyone,

Recently i just changed my satria gti exhaust to a full 2" with a new midbox and back tabung just like the ori gti, so means i still have a twin exhaust after the back tabung..i didnt change the extractor..i've only changed a k&n open pod air intake and left the engine stock.
when i'm revving to around 7k rpm for each gear from standstill, gear 1 and 2 no prob(infact very nice,lolz!), upshift to gear 3only, habis la, no acceleration la, pretty dull as compared to b4 the exhaust modification was done.
my exhaust is full mandrell bent and it isn't some flimsy metal pipes welded together, not boasting but just wanna ensure u that i take my car's performance very seriously(to the extend that i've started servicing my own car eversince i've done a full engine rebuild..hehe).
so where is the problem people? and i'm planning on putting new high cams with piggyback..hmm..maybe even a 50hp shot of nos?lol! so can the sifu-sifu sekalian pls show me the path to take. :)
currently i'm thinking of maintaining the 2" pipes and midbox but plug out the whole tabung at the back and just fit a bullet and a secondhand hks super dragger?is it too much? louder than current set up? plus, is my ori gti extractor a 4-1? :)

thx all in advance! looking forward to everyone's advise :D

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:12 AM ----------

wongsengming bro, you just did a transplant?gsr 1.8? *drool* how's the turbo man?!lolz!is the engine running good straight from the hafkat u got? if you dont mind sharing, how much u bought it for eh? :D

bro chkh, i did it 3 yrs ago, everything running smooth, the only thing is the tappet sound :/ price is around 6k+.

Hi Guy
For basis explanation see this page

http://www.billzilla.org/engexhaust.htm

Regards
Basis

BUMP!!!

Good info after reading this thread.. Maybe will do little bit mod to my current exhaust setup..

My Ride: Satria Neo 1.6(M)
Current Setup:
* HotBits 4-2-1 Extractor (bought it bcoz the long secondary compare to PZ)
* 2" Midbox
* Straight Flow Muffler (BIG)
* Still using stock piping.

Sound, kinda bassy.
Result: Improve at low rev specially @ mid rev.

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/3452/img0017d.jpg

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/7185/img0007jh.jpg

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/5642/dsc01335zd.jpg

http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/6121/dsc01336zm.jpg

hi bro, thanks for sharing ur mods..

i just wanna know when u mentioned urs still with stock piping..u mean downpipe? u only changed ur extractor+muffler right..what's ur stock piping diameter then?

and the bassy kinda sound is it from ur new exhaust+extractor mods or u just tuned ur timing at lower rpm?

appreciate the sharing..

if i not mistaken, stock piping is 1.6" or 1.7"..

the bassy sound maybe due to i change my midbox. Compare to stock, current midbox is kinda small in length, but almost same for its diameter... Plus, i got this big Muffler with a lot of fiber in it..

Planning to change the whole piping maybe 1.8" or 2", also adding 2" bullet after midbox.

halo all..im noob here...juz want 2 know bout piping 4 pdana v6....i juz want 2 convert 2 eterna twin turbo,but auto gearbox...any suggestion??tq

Hi, my 2 cents will be 2.5" full piping + Straight flow muffler (i know you're on auto) with at least one center box. That's to make full use to suit the horses your engine produced, but if you're using it for daily driving, then forget bout the straightflow muffler...just go for a good 2.5" s-flow muffler :)

If you're going to play manual tranny, you can either use back the same setup or u can go for 3" piping for further engine mods(piggyback,highcam,etc) + n1 style muffler.

Hi bro, i have a hyundai coupe 1.8 manual,

My current set up (Done by previous owner);
4-2-1 extractor
1.6' piping
1 stock center box + 1 bullet
5zigen muffler
Apexi carbon fiber open pod air filter

What should i change to silent my car? Its too noisy but i dont want to lose power. Please advice.

http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/6121/dsc01336zm.jpg

Current setup:
Hotbits 4-2-1-----> midbox-----> straight flow muffler (huge)
Stock piping (1.75")

Next setup:
-Hotbits 4-2-1 -----> midbox ---->midbox----->straight flow muffler (huge)
-piping size increase to 2"
-doing this bcoz want to reduce sound and make it more bassy during high rev.

Q: will my new setup effect my current performance?