.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

But midbox more restrictions right? or wrong ..?

then what exactly is the Panther bullet for ?

New midbox almost null restriction because in the center just straight flow mar.. panther bullet got spiral one, im not sure which panther bullet did KokEng buy.

i bought and installed the Panther Bullet from Wai Heng with Niturs that day ma kent20 also there supplying us his Zenden 4-2-1.

the panther bullet was the straight flow thru punya ... not spiral one ..

is it the black one? if it is the black one, i dont think it is called Panther..

to all exhaust sifu, please ajar2 me abit ler.

if the middle bullet n muffler's fibre burnt means that it may cause high fuel consumption?is it true that the middle bullet's function is to reduce the loud, am i rite?

why the exhaust sound will sound like "borm....mengebom", means the muffler kong ady?

icarcari said:
to all exhaust sifu, please ajar2 me abit ler.

if the middle bullet n muffler's fibre burnt means that it may cause high fuel consumption?is it true that the middle bullet's function is to reduce the loud, am i rite?

why the exhaust sound will sound like "borm....mengebom", means the muffler kong ady?

im no sifu but what i know is that when fiber is finishing, directly you will feel high FC becoz the exhaust trap in the midbox/bullet which cause power loss. Either mid-muffler or rear muffler fiber gone already.

nitrus said:
Er.. Dark blue one .. hahahaaa...

The black one is better. I remember that time not i sell the bullet geh. Anyway, if want quieter , there are few methods.

Hi all,

Current exhaust setup is 4-2-1,centre bullet,2 inch to rear muff's which is a Tanabe straight flow muff.Now when i release the accelarator pedal at high revs or drop gear theres a zinging sound.Do i need to re-fibre or change my centre?Any where to re-fibre?How much?

kweng84 said:
im no sifu but what i know is that when fiber is finishing, directly you will feel high FC becoz the exhaust trap in the midbox/bullet which cause power loss. Either mid-muffler or rear muffler fiber gone already.

then, what the reason will make the exhaust sound like "bom...mengebom....". the sound rili not in vroommmm.....if i high rev in second gear then change to third gear, but i dun accelerate, the sound will come out.

icarcari said:
then, what the reason will make the exhaust sound like "bom...mengebom....". the sound rili not in vroommmm.....if i high rev in second gear then change to third gear, but i dun accelerate, the sound will come out.

is it backfiring that you're talking about? if backfiring during downhill or during rpm dropping, it is due to fuel too lean..tune back ur Air/Fuel Ratio...if backfiring during uphill or achieving high rpm, it should be extractor gasket problem or cable/plugs/distributor..

hi everyone

my saga LMST exhaust setup is
4-2-1 extractor (zenden) -> nenas (or whatever they called it) -> resonator box (i think) -> muffler (aftermarket one). all use ori piping.

the question is, will replacing the resonator box with bullet benefit me in term of incresing performance n lower sound?

thanx in advance.

erm... im driving a waja(auto) that everything is stock.. and i would like to change the exhaust system.. so wat muffler shud i get to have a much quiet muffler and better pick up? and i planning to get the 4-2-1 + bullet and 2" pipping from kent20so wat muffler you guyz can recommend me? and sry for the noob question coz im a newbie thought..

kelvin: maintain sflow muffler(change to bigger inlet and less blocks)..if better pick up, don't change piping size..

kweng84 said:
sifu~~~~
ask u
my iswara 1.3 99'
stock exhaust until today
the fiber shud all gone already is it?
wat shud i do if i wan it to remain at stock best performance?
ya i mean "stock best performance" like when car is new la
not looking for hi-power man

becoz now like underpower a bit and makan FC higher and higher day by day:confused_smile:

Exhaust flap not for deco la. My tailpipe looks like original small 2" but underneath i use a Trottle body so when i need power i open the trottle body with a lever and it becomes a straight flow without any muffler. Problem is the t.b always get jammed chen it's cool. must drive till it's hot & expended then can open. I heard apexi got this product. Someone even told me got remote one. Anyone Know something like this?

kangyoon20 said:
sifu~~~~
ask u
my iswara 1.3 99'
stock exhaust until today
the fiber shud all gone already is it?
wat shud i do if i wan it to remain at stock best performance?
ya i mean "stock best performance" like when car is new la
not looking for hi-power man

becoz now like underpower a bit and makan FC higher and higher day by day:confused_smile:

Bro, me no sifu, just sharing only and a bit help out. For your case, i think you should get back a new full set stock exhaust system for your ride. Else, you can go for new pipings, midbox, sflow muffler with better flow for better power.

Found it!! but in australia
Here's the article:-
The APEXi Exhaust Control Valve (ECV) controls the amount of exhaust flow from an exhaust muffler and thus varies the loudness of the exhaust volume. The ECV is installed after the catalytic converter in a vehicle's exhaust system. It can easily reduce the exhaust loudness level by a maximum of 10dB by varying the butterfly valve in the ECV. With the ECV, you can now maximize a high performance car potential; be it driving in urban areas, at night, or in areas with strict sound emission laws, just by varying the butterfly valve opening in the ECV.

All these adjustments can be done in the cockpit on the fly by wire controls of the ECV. The butterfly valve can be controlled in real time while driving either with the valve in fully opened, fully closed, or partially opened position. Before the invention of the APEXi ECV, exhaust sound levels could only be controlled by using different inner silencers in an exhaust muffler. These inner silencers require vehicle down time to install, dismantle, and re-install to achieve similar performance levels of the ECV.

The ECV replaces the connecting flange on the piping (after the catalytic converter) that connects to the catalytic converter. The wire that controls the butterfly valve on the ECV runs via the heat sensor cabling (as in NISSAN vehicles) and through an opening from the vehicle's under carriage to the interior of the vehicle where it terminates at the valve control lever switch in the cockpit (Easily accessible by the driver). Minor drilling & modification on exhaust piping after the catalytic converter might be required on other vehicle makes (e.g. TOYOTA vehicles).

Please select your Pipe or flange size. Either is suitable depending upon your application. The flange type will fit as a replacement flange that connects to the catalytic converter - just choose your flange size. The pipe type will fit AFTER your existing flange by creating a cut and weld in between the pipe and is specified in the size of the pipe you are installing into. See the drop down list below