.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

soggie said:
4efte? Stay original. Remove cat, and get a better flowing s-flow exhaust. Then keep it that way.

thanks bro...but use back the ori piping size and the standard piping route? cuz mine the piping route towards the rear axle it goes up and down trough the axle, lidat i tot got restriction?

20vturbo said:
kweng, im using 2.2 piping with no flexible pipe(nanas) s-flow to one bullet and to muffler..i notice piping got like rattling sound.for the moment the sound is silent.coz using jasma tanabe.i just want more power but dun want an increase in sound.what do u think? remove the bullet and put nanas? will it make more sound?

why take of flexipipe no good,bullet just install after flexipepe,

yea bro, u need the flexible pipe lah bro, because our engine vibrates big time and it moves, this will cause ur whole piping to move and knock ur car, very cheap only wat

jaxeus said:
Kweng,

I have changed my mid bullet with the spiral type one and muffler with 5' mozza. I've
found that my drive has lost top speed, may i know whether i can add in a mid box or
another bullet (normal one) to recover the lost. thks

What is your car spec? Manual or Auto? Spiral type bullet can see through? if can, wat is the width that you can see? (normal bullet if 2" inlet, you can see 2" width,get it?) Just checking here. Let me know thanks.

20vturbo said:
kweng, im using 2.2 piping with no flexible pipe(nanas) s-flow to one bullet and to muffler..i notice piping got like rattling sound.for the moment the sound is silent.coz using jasma tanabe.i just want more power but dun want an increase in sound.what do u think? remove the bullet and put nanas? will it make more sound?

Bro, i don't understand here. Why no flexipipe/nanas?? It will break your extractor and other exhaust parts due to resonance of vibration. Fix the nanas back before things get worst. Nanas won't make performance effect, dont worry. Anyway, did u mistaken flexipipe/nanas is the CAT CON (just checking up)?? Flat-type muffler usually make better muffling effect such as midbox. Anyhow, pls make clearer pic for all the sifoos here to understand the real situation u having. Thanks.

drew1.0beta said:
thanks bro...but use back the ori piping size and the standard piping route? cuz mine the piping route towards the rear axle it goes up and down trough the axle, lidat i tot got restriction?

Don't worry of having longer piping, the going up and going down won't make much difference, the inlet size is important. Anyway, longer piping gives better top end power but decrease you low end by little bit.

E3newbie said:
Anyone know where to get 3" exhaust Flap?

Got pic? is it those chrome type covering your muffler tip??

*if yes, im searching for one too..haha..

no no..it is for decoration purpose...above the tip geh..not close the outlet... if thats what he is saying :P

Oh yea weng, forgot to ask u ..

Since now u know i have changed to an aftermarket s-flow exhaust already... And im sure u agak know how quiet is it ..

1) How would u compare the sound of the MONZA big and the aftermarket s-flow i'm having now?

2) Does the small/medium/big monza have any diff in power? or it all flows the same..?

3) what about the FGK imitation one last time u were telling me about? louder than the monza big?

kweng84 said:
What is your car spec? Manual or Auto? Spiral type bullet can see through? if can, wat is the width that you can see? (normal bullet if 2" inlet, you can see 2" width,get it?) Just checking here. Let me know thanks.
Kweng,

My drive with engine 4g13 manual mode and my spiral bullet inlet 2'' see through but the body width is 3'' with many fiber pots. I felt like i'm driving a drag car now with loud exhaust. Kit from Xin workshop recommend me to replace the bullet, but i've spent rm180 for it. Besides, i think my low end speed improve tremedously only after i've changed my muffler. Therefore, to my knowledge i think if i add in another mid box with more fiber shall be able to slow down the air flow. But, one question shall i install it before or after my spiral bullet. Your advise is appreciated. thks

Well... I bought a blitz center muffler, and its reduction is very significant in high revs. In lower revs the sound becomes more solid, and in high rpms the roar becomes more of a loud growl.

Bought it in Autoequipe. Not bad, excellent service also. No noticeable loss in power, except for some slight loss in mid-range.

nitrus said:
Oh yea weng, forgot to ask u ..

Since now u know i have changed to an aftermarket s-flow exhaust already... And im sure u agak know how quiet is it ..

1) How would u compare the sound of the MONZA big and the aftermarket s-flow i'm having now?

2) Does the small/medium/big monza have any diff in power? or it all flows the same..?

3) what about the FGK imitation one last time u were telling me about? louder than the monza big?

Not appropriate to answer my products' question here..pls go to this link, sorry..

@ POST #565:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=98378&page=19

jaxeus said:
Kweng,

My drive with engine 4g13 manual mode and my spiral bullet inlet 2'' see through but the body width is 3'' with many fiber pots. I felt like i'm driving a drag car now with loud exhaust. Kit from Xin workshop recommend me to replace the bullet, but i've spent rm180 for it. Besides, i think my low end speed improve tremedously only after i've changed my muffler. Therefore, to my knowledge i think if i add in another mid box with more fiber shall be able to slow down the air flow. But, one question shall i install it before or after my spiral bullet. Your advise is appreciated. thks

If you like the power now but would like to reduce the noise, adding a flat midbox will be able to fulfill your needs. The fiberglass in the midbox isn't for slowing down the exhaust flow but to absorb the soundwaves that is passing through the downpipe to the atmosphere. Just like the effect of carpets/curtains that exist in restaurants,hotels etc. Those carpets/curtains can prevent sound from being reflected which creates noisier atmosphere. Hope u get me.

soggie said:
Well... I bought a blitz center muffler, and its reduction is very significant in high revs. In lower revs the sound becomes more solid, and in high rpms the roar becomes more of a loud growl.

Bought it in Autoequipe. Not bad, excellent service also. No noticeable loss in power, except for some slight loss in mid-range.

The flat type midbox u were talking about rite?? I think all flat types midbox ,if they are in the same weight,same size..the muffling effect should be the same..

nitrus said:
wahaahahaa.. cannot stand the straight flow noise ady eh? :biggrin:

haha no la......asking only cause PANTHER BULLET put already like never put also

gohkokeng said:
haha no la......asking only cause PANTHER BULLET put already like never put also

Bro, get a better muffling effect midbox or bullet. If really want quiet, midbox absorb more sound reflections.