Evo IX

i used profec b spec II for more than a year before i upgrade to EVC 5 recently.. the ticking sound is normal telling that the solenoid valve is working. Is stated in the manual if you read carefully.. if you want to reduce the sound, set the start boost close to target boost, but that will cause spike is your boost setting...

if your target boost is 1.4, set the start boost at 1.0. Ideally it needs to have 0.4 bar to spool start for optimum operation and lessen the ticking sound. anything more than 0.4 bar will make the ticking sound more obvious.

not sure how correct i am, but that is what i've been experiencing and solution found through loads of reading and own testing...

Chemical Bro,

Thanks for the explanation and coz my manual is in japanese form and didn't read throught it. :_:
But, as long as it is functioning correctly, then will not kacau it lah.

So, i guese boosting at 1.4 is not a problem anymore... :_: :_:

Update!!!

Finally i got my letter reply by Mitsubishi Mators malaysia S/B - COO today!!! He asked me to send my car to Glenmarie service center for further investigation b4 they can confirm whether the turbo failure is due to de manufacturing fault!!!

Mmm... Thx for de reply, at least there is a reply! I'll do de further arrangement in order to meet up with de personal tht this COO asked me to contact... Hopefully they wil b able to do something for me in my case...

Wil further update on de issue for references...

Besides, currently me running at low 1.2bar of boosting onli... Takut problem lagi... LoLzzzzzzzzz... Until am able to settle de mentioned issue, else i guess my next stage got to b KIV for a while!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

S9,
good news. Hopefully they'll come out with some positive answers all the questionaires on the e9 turbines. What is the 'actual' problem and root cause and maybe precaution on how to prevent it (e9 turbine) from broken fin issue.

Azizi,

Yeah, tht's what v actually wanna to know more abt... Rumours ard de market aint good for them so hopefully they can give me a good answer thus prevention to other E9 owners too... Wil update u guyz here once i manage to see the person incharge!!!

Besides, any new updates for ur ' Yellow Babe' lately???

S9,
No update on my ride, remain slow stock standard. Still waiting e9 performance and realiable parts to start flooded in the market then maybe start to upgrade. Up todate we still have limited of choices of after market parts.

Keep me update yah. Cheers bro.

Yeah, especially in SG... All oso 450hp n 500hp above monster!!! De very 1st thing they mod is throwing away de ori E9 turbo!!! LoLzzzzzzz... All using Motec or V-Pro!!! Super rich!!!

heee .... then wait for them to flood the market with their parts ...... cheap & fairly new...
becoz they don't keep their cars for long mah!! :tongwink:

yeah send in their cars like half cut junk with all the big turbos or strokers in there even better :))

Haha... Gotta wait something like 3-5yrs???

Now wanna know any E9 owner out there tried de HKS IN n Ext cams not??? Yep... Even de intake cam too... Heard very KENG oso... So far any of u heard abt any Evo owner with de HKS 2.3L Stroker???

Haha... Gotta wait something like 3-5yrs???

Now wanna know any E9 owner out there tried de HKS IN n Ext cams not??? Yep... Even de intake cam too... Heard very KENG oso... So far any of u heard abt any Evo owner with de HKS 2.3L Stroker???

Bro, no lah .... Now have alot of turbo kits in the market.... comes complete with the header (no wrapping becoz the insulation already inside the casting) .... with wastegate, reinforced hoses, turbos & pipings ...

Also, can find tomei strokers in the market lah. Toda pretty common... not to mention suspensions,bodykits, gauges ...etc.... virtually not too old lor...
Check out the number of E9's on sale at sgcarmart.com

Ooh btw, at that site also can find a ori E3 and a E5 for sale .... hahaha....wasted no swee bodykits on those ....rims on the E5 are nice though ...

can't blame - once you've taste the likes of Apex'i RX6 or HKS 3037, there's absolutely no turning back! ;-)

erm....ok ok.....but i also think u did mentioned your stuff on e way rite ?? looking forward to your further mods bro ;)

Any updates from E9 owners here lately??? :biggrin: Long time no 1 shares here dy... Haha...

For me, jus changed my tyres to T1R... Not bad as compare to my previous Yokohama A046, of cause not as grippy... But no regrets!!!

Considering sending my car for dyno-ing!!!

Anyone getting a standalone ECU for E9 yet? :listen:

p/s: damn, my hood kena batu lah... 3 spots.. all 2mm and got 1 4mm... :~~~~ ( bad day.

stanalone.....so far i think vpro, autronic, haltech, motec lor......hood ah....voltex chunn nia ;)