Evo I- III

Still waiting for my friend to reply me on the mountings... coz' he's in Johor... i think coming back next month only... =Þ He no reply my sms... must be really busy with work... or maybe he can't remember which mounting is which... haha. =Þ

Btw... 2" exhaust is barely big enuff... go get 3" la wei... exhaust plays a very very very very very very very very very very important role...!! And 2" is seriously toooooooooooooooooo small.... and it will make a very very very very very very very very (u get the picture?) very BIIIIIIIIG difference.
Quickly go do your exhaust... 3" exhaust + 3" downpipe as well.... you'll thank me for it. 2" is really really too small.

My down pipe area & the exhaust flap is 2.5inches but the custom exhaust flap is being customized from a VR4 trottle body and it gets jammed frequently. So i might also do something about it. Right now, i work in singapore so i drive in there quite often. The traffic police are always there waiting to catch exhaust, I kena 3 tickets in a week thats why i changed from 2.5 all the way with a tanabe muffler to a very stock looking quiet muffler but put a exhaust flap in. But honestly, I don't feel any big difference between open or close flap leh.. Open flap slightly better at high RPM but just only slightly. Thanks bro alvin, for asking for me the mountings. Too bad your friend busy, let me know when he gets back to you ya? Funny why all the mechs i visited told me have to mod the mountings. Alternatively, anyone knows of a good experienced mech with knoledge of the proper mountings? Please can help me?

in my honest opininon,

you wont get caught if your rear silencer is kinda quiet. i am sure they wont slap you a summons just because the tip of the exhaust is bigger than their dicks.

go for 3 inch. if you believe in me, go for 3.5 inch straight. 2.5 or 2 inch is choking your exhaust. wayyyyyyyyyy too small.

i drove my car into singapore a few times before and maybe touch wood i did not kena also. hmmm...strange.

p/s i am not a sifu or anything. just a VR-4 enthusiast only. small fry lah to be exact.

Please! I sincerely thank everyone for their time to help out a newbie like me... Dear Milton, you certainly were lucky. nowadays they stop my car, go behind to see the size of the exhaust. You can literally see the disappointment in their face when they see a stock 2" tailpipe, then they'll just wave me on. But i kena last time even tho the tanabe wasn't very noisy. obaswai they say. last time i wanted 3" but my mech says no good but what does he know? look at what he has done with my mountings! Thats why i very cautious about trusting mechs, maybe it's becaues i've yet to come accross really good ones.

hehehe u can do like this
this is wht my friend did
do a 3" piping , fit two large centre box straight out no curving jalan jalan all, u can get SUPRA after market ones from potong 4" ones maybe 100 per piece
at the rear end , put a GOOD muffler , fibre must be good or not its going to be loud still
my friend did a 3" piping and at the end of the pipe he fitted TWO stock evo 2" exhaust. now i wonder wht they will be doing hahahahaha , one of the 2" muffler , face the tail pipes downwards to the floor , doesnt need to shoot out of ur bumper

OK since everyone thinks so, it can't be wrong. I'll go to the exhaust shop next week. But what about the compression test and what is AFR? Should i go for overhaul?

my friend replied me liau... he can't remember the mountings like how lar... i can bring u to my mech who did the evo-perdana transplant lar. All using original mountings wan... no mods. =Þ

Get 3" exhaust... trust me... u wouldn't ever wanna take it off!!

used to be in cheras... but shifting... but haven't found new shop yet... but temporarily using a friend's w'shop to do his work in Balakong. hehe... so many buts. =Þ

Since the topic still hot about E3, what is the power on wheel @ 0.7 bar? Standard ECU and everything else. I'm only getting 176whp on 4WD, dyno'd at Links. Is this abnormal?

so... what is the 0-400m best result of E3 can get ahh....??
wiraE3, SatriaE3, perdanaE3, Saga E3.....

we nevertry on sepang drag, may go for the last drag on nov...
just want some results for refrences...
any 1 pls reply...

Something about evo's turbine

Evolution 1
Turbo = TDO5H–16G-7
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 7
Exhaust turbine = Inconel (steel alloy)
Compressor = Aluminium, 60mm wide

Evolution 2
Turbo = TDO5H–16G-7
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 7
Turbine = Inconel (steel alloy)
Compressor = Aluminium, 60mm wide

Evolution 3
Turbo = TD05H–16G6-7
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 7
Compressor = Aluminium, 68mm wide

Evolution 4
Turbo = TD05HR-16G6-9T
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 9

Evolution 5
Turbo = TD05HR-16G6-10.5T (GSR)
TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T (RS)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 10.5
Turbine = Inconel (steel alloy), Titanium alloy (RS)

Evolution 6
Turbo = TD05HR-16G6-10.5T (GSR)
TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T (RS/rs2)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 10.5
Turbine = GSR - Inconel (steel alloy), Titanium alloy (RS/RS2)

Evolution 6 : Tommi Makinen Edition
Turbo = TD05RA-15GK2-10.5T (GSR)
TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T (RS/rs2)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 10.5
Turbine = Titanium alloy for both RS/RS2/GSR!
Compressor = Aluminium, 65mm (gsr) - 68mm(rs) wide

Evolution 7
Turbo = TD05HR-16G6-9.8T (GSR)
TD05HRA-16G6-9.8T (RS/RS2)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 9.8
Turbine = GSR - Inconel (steel alloy), RS/Rs2=Titanium alloy

Evolution 7 GTA
Turbo = TD05-15GK2-9.0T
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 9.0
Compressor = Aluminium, 65mm wide

Evolution 8
Turbo = TD05HR-16G6-9.8T (GSR / USDM ECool
TD05HRA-16G6-9.8T (RS/RS2)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 9.8
Turbine = USDM EVO 8 & JDM GSR =Inconel (steel alloy),
RS/Rs2=Titanium alloy.

Evolution MR aka "8.5"
GSR = TD05HR-16G6-10.5T or TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T (Ti Alloy option)
RS = 6MT:TD05HRA-16G6-10.5T or 5MT:TD05HRA-16G6-9.8T
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 10.5 or 9.8(RS-5speed)

Evolution 9
GSR = TD05HR-16G6C-10.5T (Magnesium) or TD05HRA-16G6C-10.5T (Ti Alloy option)
Nozzle Area (cm2) = 10.5

hope the information helps.

healthy e3 engine should produce at least 225 wheel HP (not brake hp - times around 1.25 to 1.3 to get bhp).

Links dyno as i recalled is still using inaccurate narrow band sensor, and the variables are adjustable - they can virtually produce any whp result that they want.

Go for dyno machine that has wide band sensor (the likes of Bosch 5-wire LSU4 Wide Band Sensor) and none adjustable variables. It should provide fair result when dyno-ing your car.

hope it helps.

please read my post throughly, dyno machines that use wide band sensors are more accurate compare to narrow band. find shops that have those kind of machine - they are plenty of them nowadays. If you're not sure, ask about dyno spec throughly before doing the actual dyno.

DynoJet is one of the reliable name in the industry. It uses wideband sensor for its machine.

"jadilah pembeli yang bijak'