Evo I- III

wah...so many ideas n suggestions...thanx 2 all sifus..i might come down 2 sunway 2mrrw....thanx 2 all sifus esspecially JINKL....hahahaha...where mom says yes...

jinkl :I was thinking of changing my turbo to TD05 20g, so what head gasket should I use ori or thicker, might want to up the boost a liltle in future mods. As for the injector, i'm on evo1 stock so should be 510cc injectors right?

jinkl the sifu is not available to answer your questions at the moment, please wait till he's free hehehehe

aaiyooo i not sifu laa, feel like killing u all laaa

marlinished : recommended u use a metal gasket, 1.5mm MMC is around RM250 bucks oni, but its good to go. 510cc injectors should be ok , bt dont boost so much la, maybe 1.2-1.3bar cukup la. more than tht go get rx7 550cc or evo456 560cc.

Thank, thats the answer i'm looking for, but no $ to do now just have to wait. I think and wish I could belanja the sifus tt here for sharing their expertise.

Cheers

khoyos : if belanje terms , then i got to belanje u everyday since u r not my sifu bt my GURU

bros,
for confirmation again,
i'm currently using vr4 block and planning to get 4g67 block,
so all the parts i can transplant with no problem after rebore the block right?
for sure jpj cause lah,
i'm so happy to hear that 4g67 is same like vr4,
very good knowledge i gain here,
thanks to all.

Dear Sifus,
WoW!! You guys really know your stuff!!! Maybe you guys can help me out a little... I'm driving a perdana but i really like to modify cars so i went to a workshop that told me that the best way to mod is to transplant a v6 twin turbo.
I did the transplant but opted for a auto trans which i found out was a big mistake. The tourque converter gave me lots of trouble. It was jerking since day one, I asked my mech and he said it's like that cos 4wd lock 2 wheels is like that...
I went to another mech who said that i shouldn't have chosen athe 6a12tt cos its very troublesome and difficult to maintain. Worse, he told me that it's very difficult to get more H/ps.... After losing to several supposedly less powerfull cars, i became fustrated enough to go get a E3 half cut. I went back to the first mech to have it transplanted, he told me two weeks. It turned out that my car was stuck there for 6 weeks!!! I later found out that he has no experience transplanting a E3 into perdana. His mountings were so badly done that it cracked after just 1 week!! i sent the car back for many times but still he couldn't rectify it!! He actually used WASHERS to weld and support the mountings!! The car vibrates like hell when i drag cos the mounting touches the chasis!!! I gave up going to him and went to another mech. He did some adjustments and its better now. Still i think that the mounting is still not very well done. I also find that the power from an E3 should be much better, so i went to visworks. They recomended unichip but i was already broke from spending so much on this car so they told me to just put a chip. I also added a sard fuel regulator, walbro255 and told them to dyno it. The results were dissapointing! 205hp before 252hp after all the add ons at 1.1bar.
I thought E3 was already 276hp stock!!?? how come after chip still only 252?? They said something wrong wif my engine!! Will it never end? how can i get more horses, I work in singapore and i get wacked by their stock wrx that supposed to be only 220 hps. This is my position Sifus, Please advise!!!!

E3newbie said:
Dear Sifus,
WoW!! You guys really know your stuff!!! Maybe you guys can help me out a little... I'm driving a perdana but i really like to modify cars so i went to a workshop that told me that the best way to mod is to transplant a v6 twin turbo.
I did the transplant but opted for a auto trans which i found out was a big mistake. The tourque converter gave me lots of trouble. It was jerking since day one, I asked my mech and he said it's like that cos 4wd lock 2 wheels is like that...
I went to another mech who said that i shouldn't have chosen athe 6a12tt cos its very troublesome and difficult to maintain. Worse, he told me that it's very difficult to get more H/ps.... After losing to several supposedly less powerfull cars, i became fustrated enough to go get a E3 half cut. I went back to the first mech to have it transplanted, he told me two weeks. It turned out that my car was stuck there for 6 weeks!!! I later found out that he has no experience transplanting a E3 into perdana. His mountings were so badly done that it cracked after just 1 week!! i sent the car back for many times but still he couldn't rectify it!! He actually used WASHERS to weld and support the mountings!! The car vibrates like hell when i drag cos the mounting touches the chasis!!! I gave up going to him and went to another mech. He did some adjustments and its better now. Still i think that the mounting is still not very well done. I also find that the power from an E3 should be much better, so i went to visworks. They recomended unichip but i was already broke from spending so much on this car so they told me to just put a chip. I also added a sard fuel regulator, walbro255 and told them to dyno it. The results were dissapointing! 205hp before 252hp after all the add ons at 1.1bar.
I thought E3 was already 276hp stock!!?? how come after chip still only 252?? They said something wrong wif my engine!! Will it never end? how can i get more horses, I work in singapore and i get wacked by their stock wrx that supposed to be only 220 hps. This is my position Sifus, Please advise!!!!
bro...i guess sifu JINKL n sifu KHOYOS can help u bro...keep in touch wif them man..

Dear JINKL & KHOYOS Sifus,
Please Help with some usefull tips... I'm sicked of being eaten by the STOCK cars here!!!!...

E3newbie said:
I also added a sard fuel regulator, walbro255 and told them to dyno it. The results were dissapointing! 205hp before 252hp after all the add ons at 1.1bar.
hmm.. is your dyno result based on WHP or BHP? stock e3 on 266BHP ma.

Seeing this thread makes me damn gian with my e3 adee.. =X

Hello to khoyos and jinkl, long time no see.. hehe..

e3newbie, its normal to have lower output on dyno, as the output quoted by manufacturers are on engine, while output we get on dyno are on wheel. on wheel hp must always be lower than on engine hp due to losses in transmission and other parts...

btw what size of exhaust piping are u using? what muffler? and what clutch are u using?

actually... shouldn't transplant E3 into perdana... should put VR4 and then build a monster out of it. U wanna further mod ur E3 also have to change to VR4 block anyway mar... can ask brader jinkl on experience on whacking his E3 engine if u dun believe me on that one!! haha...

the mountings should need to modify at all if u know which are the right mountings to use. They're a combination of V6 mountings, and perdana SEi mountings... and u can bolt on the EVO3 engine plug and play. I forgot what combination lar... but can wan... my neighbour's perdana is running on EVO without any mounting mods at all mar.

Dyno at 255 is damn good la considering ur engine still stock just up the boost only ma...!!

Thanks for all your replies guys,
The dyno figures were not whp but on engine... thats why me upset.. it doesn't feel like 266hps, maybe perdana chasis is heavy but i think wrx aslo not light with the 4 wheel diff... at high way i still lambong....wrx suppose to be 220hps right? Dear Khoyos, my exhaust is 2 inches but i got a exhaust flap when i open is straight through with no muffler at all. Stock clutch. MMC disks. I went to a mech who says that my pistons probably cracked because when i go high boost a lot, the oil dip stick shoots up and my engine is covered with engine oil. He says this is a sign that my pistons are cracked between the two piston rings. He suggested changing to supra pistons, will it help? Bro alvin24, can you please help me with the mountings? I can feel my mountings still not right... So sad, looks like my car so many problems.... Any good advise?