Evo 7/8 Maintenance

Miata,

There, that's my car right there in your sig! You used it without my authorization, haha :D

Your avatar shows a silver E6, why still use "miata" nick??? Change to SilE6 la! B)

noler i am inlove with my miata still ! hahhahaha brings back the memories !

Originally posted by faxsmoulder@Oct 12 2004, 23:07
Desd:

Niama how dare u call urself small FRIES? ishishish u my big bro man. ishishish... wtf that fellow now eyeing on M5? Got shadow or not? nia beh... from nugget talk to a piece of chicken. :lol: AIya wat to do....
Big bro? More like old fart trying to look young driving these kinda cars.... should have owned one at ur age instead of mine! sigh....

oi, i got a friend who wants to sell off his 5 months plus aftermarket product. all in all he paid RM42kplus for all those, now he's selling for RM24k only.. all the barang like new. Those you already have, i buy ler, those you dont have, you buy..okay mou? The HKS Ti is mine ya~! hahahah..... :) you can have the TRUST OIL COOLER... its in my storeroom now....

miata,

si pek sui ler ur car.... i damn likey.. and the rims too~! yummie~!!

eh.. simi kang tau he got... ishishsish why i need extra oil cooler for? original one no good enough meh? my car stock wat.. should i need that? why not u take that Oil cooler while other stuff i might consider... hehehe... PM me lar.. the list that u dun wan c if i interested. Oh ya PM me also d oil cooler price. Can the Oil cooler convert to Gear Box oil cooler arr...

I'm also using Project Mu brake pads. Man, they are hard. Squeals when braking to a slow stop. Quite loud. So many times, can see other drivers looking around for the blardy lorry that's making the noise :P A lot of people say my car sound like lorry stopping. Hahahaha!!! But I think the performance of the pads are pretty good loh...

Last time me also using Project U, really noisy but then I change to EBC, no more noise :D

U guys should give it a try.

Guys,

Do you ever got this judder or vibration when you use the brake on an evo? How do you eliminate it? Better disc? Better pad? or brake cooling duct?

Many theories to this, what works for some ppl didn't work for others, so it depends. Among them:

1. Change to harder compound brake pads
2. Do cooling ducting for better cooling of brake discs
3. Change to diff caliper set

No.2 option is worth trying, cheapest and even if the judder still persist, you won't lose anything but rather gain on longer disc life perhaps.

Hope that helps

full tank ~rm60 bucks can go almost 320km.. standard driving.. stock e7 gsr stock but b4 that been tune by puma racing team... endless break pad + DBA 890d/celcius skim & rotto.. but its make scretchhh noice if it not hot enough... break pad have to change every 6 months.. guys.. u know where the best place for AYC ACD services... B)

Originally posted by kerahkeng@Nov 5 2004, 03:08
Guys,

Do you ever got this judder or vibration when you use the brake on an evo? How do you eliminate it? Better disc? Better pad? or brake cooling duct?
Disc rotor need skimming?

weird... just went back from alor setar kedah almost 430+km,single fill full tank petrol rm58 bucks...straight away! this E7 better than my old dc2... fuel consumpsion very low, i thought E7 280km for full tank..ahhh still can't believe...

WA....REALLY OR NOT OH?
MY CAR FULLTANK JUST CAN GO 250-260KM

Originally posted by EvoMR@Dec 20 2004, 21:27
WA....REALLY OR NOT OH?
MY CAR FULLTANK JUST CAN GO 250-260KM
ya man same here wei

my full tank can go 300KM :D , if leg ichy press press only can go 270-280KM

same here. 3 days @ 90 km/day - nkve driving

I did the AYC service at Speedwork. Looks straight forward. Change oil and bleeding (took some time to do)

u guys are lucky to have lots of highway... where i am, i have LOADS of traffic lights and dingbat drivers causing traffic jams!!!

coolest98,

shucks! you got the 6speed tranny, thats why "han yao" ler... jealous ler me..... <_<

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Dec 24 2004, 05:02
u guys are lucky to have lots of highway... where i am, i have LOADS of traffic lights and dingbat drivers causing traffic jams!!!

coolest98,

shucks! you got the 6speed tranny, thats why "han yao" ler... jealous ler me..... b]

Notiguy, dun like that le, hehe.... change the gearbox, hehe.. actually when i just got the car, i always forgot that i have 6th gear, after few more time driving it only relise. hehe.... but good le, han yao, better than my civic last time, 50++ only can go 260KM, pump petrol until my mother tiu me.

coolest98,

wait till you touch ur engine, then u'll be running like anson.... full tank hundred odd kilometres! :lol: