Everything go up!

arturo...yr rite....no matter which dept, janji govt servant can get lotsa benefits....
wattudu bro...thats life....they can apply car loan for 20yrs...if liddat i buy evo8 edi le....interest 4%++...ok ma.....

fstrader...for some ppl...5k is more than enuff to have a family of 7 loh...for some...10k a month oso not enuff...i think is how the $$$ spent loh.

Pomen...seems like u a lot of non-taxable income har :rofl: track days at SIC ar? how they calculate ar?

Danz...what sort of gov servant? majils perbandaran? dun foget gov servant can apply very low interest loans...thats y they can afford some very fancy cars...pte workers like me wanna take car loan kena 7.5%. car value when sign is 34k...after finish paying adds up to about 48k liau...how to survive la?

income taxe never come find me..but other tax all ppl still kena....

trackday at sic with bike....coz for car i prefer dirt track.....will go to sic if got a few extra bucks from side job loh.....

arturo...yr rite....no matter which dept, janji govt servant can get lotsa benefits....
wattudu bro...thats life....they can apply car loan for 20yrs...if liddat i buy evo8 edi le....interest 4%++...ok ma.....

aiyyioh..thats why so many youngster already kena bankrupt can't survive....all pay by credit card..later interest rate going high can't pay.....

loan until 200k...buy JDM car but can't maintain...later sold d.....

but don't join mlm lar....so sakit hati especially when u were the bottom guy...if pioneer sure okay since ppl will pay for u.....but after that biz saturated..then sold back your luxury ride....:driver:

but danz...if work in gov line...otak very fast mati ler...no challenges at all...they keep saying gov work very ez...but no challenge no kick la. summore every year got fix increment regardless of work performance...same goes for promotion also rite?

chinese ppl got 1 saying for working in gov..."thik woon fan" which roughly translates into metal rice bowl...gov servants will never need to worry about not having rice on their table...n for those in customs even more syiok...my fren kampung there selling nokia n97 at rm500 oni seh when first came out cos got 1 guy in customs take rampas stock n sell...ez $$$.

loan 20 years is personal loan...car loan oso can get...house loan oso can get...personal loan can take 100k for 20 years at less than 3% oso ler...the other day i called hong leong cos i saw they offering personal loan(have some plan to buy a car n restore n sell off since i found a beautiful Del Sol at really bargain price) then when i asked them for the loan requirements...oni gov servants can apply...i asked if pte how...minimum salary needs to be rm6k....WTH???i planned to take 40k loan for 2 years....if i had rm6k a month, i wouldnt need to take a loan ler...so unfair...

5k mana eh sai enuf lehh taiko...

salary 5000 per month.

epf 11% - RM 4450.
socso (1% i think) - RM 4400.
take home roughly - RM 4200.

house monthly - RM 1000 per month.
electric/water - RM 150 per month
insurance - RM 300 whole family.
kids/babies - RM 700 per month.
supermarkets - RM 500 per month.
car - RM 500 per month.
eat lunch + dinner (outside) - RM 400 per month.

Total balance 650 buck...

i no need pump petrol ahhh??

pokai lor 1 malaysia, this is 1 malaysia ahhh???

can share your salary with mine kah MR.PM?????

khoo...sori sori grammar fail :rofl:

fstrader....very high leh yr expenses calculation...but got family aredy can understand la..thats y a lot of ppl cant get married yet...or if married oso cant have kids cos cant support the xtra expenses...somehow or other will still need to ubah gaya hidup to survive la.

gibod...60kms a day....30kms a way...its like a 45mins ride? if rain oso ride? how bout u jpop? if calculate riding only....does it help in your monthly savings?

yeah.. 45 mins .. i stayed in rawang lor.. clear or rain, motocub is my 1st ride.. it used to help me save money, with the price increase, meaning my savings reduced.. and family is growing liao.. huhuh.. :bawling:

dun knw whr gone RM200....service sumthing kot.:lollypop:

200 enuff kah? behind puduraya alleyway maybe enuff la but old old n got kulat 1 wooor...

jpop...those who are rich wont have anything to complain...cos they making $$$ whenever got such "new" ecnonomic models being released...its the middle n poor that suffer n forced to ubah gaya hidup...so wattudu....we ubah gaya hidup loh...all oso poor...oni see who poorer oni

gibod....u see...we need to ubah gaya hidup rite?we moving from owning new imported cars to owning new imported motorcycles...our offsprings will move on to new imported bicycles n their offsprings will move on to new imported shoes....

but.... but......it also depend on us to ubah gaya hidup (more richer or poorer)..

jpop....

really jimat ur bike ar....mine was about rm3/day(to and back from work only)

-currently riding to work....car only when weekend or heavy rain...if light drizzle just ride....saving money is more important than saving my life says PM by changing lifestyle.... :stupid:

*Lucky no car installment..cash cheap2 car only....

earning rm1300 and single....then got to be single until tua liao....coz can't save money....

here is the reality of my calculation....

wages after EPF: RM1240

RM200-ptptn loan
RM200-house rent+utility bills(5person/house)
RM150-bike fuel(rm5x30)
RM300-food
RM150-phone bill (coz family plan with fiance)
RM100-something to buy
total:RM1100

*another RM40 for car fuel
*then RM100 to spare for bike+car maintenance.....

so how could i save more????

You can save at least RM100 extra by cooking by yourself. Cook 1 big bowl of rice a day, 5 minutes before the rice cooked, put some vege and egg (raw) onto a bowl, top some oil (to keep the vege and egg good for storing) and put it into the rice pot to steam. After rice cooked, everything ready. Just need to put some salt or kicap when eating. That pot is for a day. get a tupperware and bring some to work. The remain will be for dinner. This was how I survive with RM120 for food for a month. Drink? 1 tin Vico for 1 month. Normally drink tap water.

If you don't wanna suffer like that, the only choice is to make more money. You got PTPTN loan to pay means grad la, or at least college or poly. That salary range means you just come out and work. I suggest you try to use your cert to get a gov job and opt for retirement plan in stead of EPF. then, find a part time job at night (8-11PM)(supermarket, workshop, plant, cash wash or etc). You will get at least another RM300-600 more. What you lose is your private time. But this will effect your you marriage if your partner doesn't understand. So think twice for everything.

not imported cars cant use ron97...wat he means is foreign cars in Malaysia not allowed to pump ron95 fuel. *pfffft* how the hell are they going to control that? i pumped at esso pagoh yesterday n saw so many sgp cars pumping ron95 cos the attendants cant control n when they go n pay at counter...the counter oso dunno they sgp or malaysian...cant see # plate oso. half assed ruling by half past six ppl...

Today's newspaper:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/7/20/nation/6698217&sec=nation

anybody knows y they couldnt find a way to implement the tiered subsidy plan? that way they could've also implemented this blocking of foreigners from getting subsidies...

RM5K to start a family is not enough la but getting married and stay with wife...still can handle a bit I suppose but if RM5k for single person not enough that means I must really suicide adi...:frown:

Not even earning more than 2k :banghead: