enquiries (rims)

nitrus said:
after changing rims, putting spacer the car will vibrate at 130kmh+ punya even after doing on-wheel balancing ... SUXXXXXXXXXX!!!!! now i have "build-in" speed limiter already woohooo~

blahhh...
thats the disadvantage of spacers lor...

try get branded ones or custom made ones....

SkYwAlKeR said:
try get branded ones or custom made ones....

u're talking of the rims or the spacer? din noe got branded/custom made spacers...

Sorry to hijack this topic as I duno whr should I post.. I need to find one set of used rim which is

Used OZ Racing 15" Rim (Old Rally Version) with used tyres, If possible PCD100. But if PCD114.3 also ok.

Anyone selling at reasonable price?

Hereinattached pic...

pss...I duno whr should I post..Sorry.

Hi..im on the verge of changing the new wheels..one more thing...rm185 for 1 piece of tyre is dam expensive rite..the tauke said its the best goodyear tyre..he said something about 55 series or wat...can anywan help me on wat tyre to choose n its best price...help needed urgently

nitrus said:
u're talking of the rims or the spacer? din noe got branded/custom made spacers...
i mean the spacer ler.... where got custom rims geh???.... hehe...
yeah, got custom spacers... ask taikor titanrev... he is using custom aloi spacers.... and some got custom aluminium spacers.... all high quality ones custom made to fit their cars.....

SkYwAlKeR said:
i mean the spacer ler.... where got custom rims geh???.... hehe...
yeah, got custom spacers... ask taikor titanrev... he is using custom aloi spacers.... and some got custom aluminium spacers.... all high quality ones custom made to fit their cars.....

lolzz... how i noe wat u meant bro i tot custom rims to suit the car ma hahahaa :biggrin:

oh custom spacers ar? woooo... how much a pair of custom aloi spacers cost ? will it 101% stop the vibration problems at high speed ?

nitrus said:
lolzz... how i noe wat u meant bro i tot custom rims to suit the car ma hahahaa :biggrin:

oh custom spacers ar? woooo... how much a pair of custom aloi spacers cost ? will it 101% stop the vibration problems at high speed ?
haha... i wont 100% guarantee u that la.... i never try before.... plus, this depends on the workmanship of the shop....
there is a thread about pros and cons of spacer around here.... some sifoo sifoo like titanrev and so on did mentioned about their custom spacers and how good they are.... if lazy to search, PM him and see lor... hehehe...

din noe bout the thread... found it ...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=87119&highlight=spacers

damn, so expensive ar to custom spacer... aih. nvm la...

yeah... thats alot of money to spend on something jz to reduce the vibration... if u constantly travel on highway or high speed, u might consider it lar.... if not, rm600 for set of 4 spacer is abit too much....