enquiries (rims)

haha... i no marah marah la... i jz wondering if u have 2 sets of rims to choose from mah... coz the option u got are for 2 different rim size....
btw, i thought all saga iswara dont have power steering??... i mean newer batch la... older batch of saga might have them....

anyway, i would still suggest u to take the 195/50/R15... coz wider tyres are more stable during cornering mah... plus, bigger tyre also gives a little better comfort... imagine ur tyres are one big air bag... if its fatter, u will get better comfort rite??

jz my 2 cents...

tq bro!will think about it after CNY, coz now abit short of cash!
Happy CNY to all my Chinese friends!!

Cheers
Peter

Hello there..Im a newbie..so i rilly2 need help here..ive got an 2004 Iswara..im planning to change the tires..as it goin to wear off very soon..and i plan to change a new set of wheels to..i need help as i do not know anything about changing them..any body can gimme a hand on this matter..such as what type of rims most suitable,size(heard 15" the best) all other stuff olso..what is pcd??n other stuff related

sqleon said:
Hello there..Im a newbie..so i rilly2 need help here..ive got an 2004 Iswara..im planning to change the tires..as it goin to wear off very soon..and i plan to change a new set of wheels to..i need help as i do not know anything about changing them..any body can gimme a hand on this matter..such as what type of rims most suitable,size(heard 15" the best) all other stuff olso..what is pcd??n other stuff related
if ur car still stock standard (engine), best go for 15" lar.... 14" also can, if u need more performance compare to looks...
PCD: 114.5
offset: not vr sure either... still searching for the best offset rims for iswara
if ur car suspension still stock standard, i think can go beyond 7jj... mine lowered, max can go 6.5jj only....

SkYwAlKeR said:
if ur car still stock standard (engine), best go for 15" lar.... 14" also can, if u need more performance compare to looks...
offset: not vr sure either... still searching for the best offset rims for iswara
if ur car suspension still stock standard, i think can go beyond 7jj... mine lowered, max can go 6.5jj only....

my engine is still stock standard..the car is too light (LMST) thats why i wanted to change too new set of wheels..btw what is PCD??..plus this jj??im a noob ere..haha..can explain more skywalker??thx..btw evrything bout my car is stock standard except for the sterring n gear knob..haha

last time my bro use 16" 205/45/16 in his work car. ma hai i drive like driving lorry la.

when stop i really cant turn at all....must run a bit or play with clutch then onli can turn.

is a very old accord no power steering 1(198X) two circle head lamp

oh..seems like everyone is changing iswara rim
hehe..i think i wan change soon too la
wat u guys think about waja rim on iswara?
wats waja rim stock tyre size?..

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... i no marah marah la... i jz wondering if u have 2 sets of rims to choose from mah... coz the option u got are for 2 different rim size....
btw, i thought all saga iswara dont have power steering??... i mean newer batch la... older batch of saga might have them....

anyway, i would still suggest u to take the 195/50/R15... coz wider tyres are more stable during cornering mah... plus, bigger tyre also gives a little better comfort... imagine ur tyres are one big air bag... if its fatter, u will get better comfort rite??

jz my 2 cents...
just thought i'd chip in abit.

bigger tyres may indeed provide better comfort.

but when u up the ratio from 185/60/14 to 195/50/15 u actually get less tyre n more rim.. coz ur RR remains same.

so therefore in this case, upgrading to 195/50/15 over ur 185/60's will not yield a better ride.

instead u will suffer bumpier ride than b4

rims 4 saga

Fluffy said:
me ar?haha me stock wira loR! just modding ICE la...

the more post u make...ur status will change...i think when u exceed 120post or lower..im not too sure..

depends la...if iswara..15" is just nice..the best is that if u have a fren who's driving an iswara with 15"...try his car..
dont worry so much
ahha
:regular_smile: hiiiiiii im a new member, wnt to tell what size of ris can 4 my saga??????

rims 4 saga

:regular_smile: my car model is saga,can give how can 2 make up my bodykit

hiiiiiii im a new member, wnt to tell what size of ris can 4 my saga??????
if ur car stock standard, go no more than 15" rims... if not, u will feel ur car underpower... unless if u are those "all show no go" type...

my car model is saga,can give how can 2 make up my bodykit
mayb can opt for fiore bodyparts... so far, fiore are best to go with saga... other aftermarket bodykits dont look good... saga is old school car, so better opt for old school kit... new school bodykits in old school car dont match vr well...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR

my engine is still stock standard..the car is too light (LMST) thats why i wanted to change too new set of wheels..btw what is PCD??..plus this jj??im a noob ere..haha..can explain more skywalker??thx..btw evrything bout my car is stock standard except for the sterring n gear knob..haha

PCD is pitch circle difference.... measurement between the lugs of ur rims...
as for saga, iswara, perdana, waja, all share the same PCD 114.3

the jj thing is the width of ur rims... 6.5jj means 6.5inch... normal saga iswara with stock suspension can fit 7jj rims... but mine is lowered, thus have to use 6.5jj as the rear rims scratches the wheel arch.... if u wanna get 7jj rims also possible, given that u can get the optimum offset rims for ur car....

why want higher jj compare to lower jj??... wider rims can support wider tyres, hence can get more grip for handling...

I'm prefer to 195/55/15.. not to hard if compare with 50 series tyre.. mod flywheel to fix 1.6 clutch plate (8') & use Toyota Liteace Clutch Cover.. FC will decreased around 20%-30%..

thx skywalker..gain new knowledge there..im planning to change in the next few weeks..

hello there may i ask, is there a 15" tyre wit 205 or more then 195 width? can it fit to any 15" rims? cos i think honda ek9 type R uses this tyre..

Hi..im on the verge of changing the new wheels..one more thing...rm185 for 1 piece of tyre is dam expensive rite..the tauke said its the best goodyear tyre..he said something about 55 series or wat...can anywan help me on wat tyre to choose n its best price...help needed urgently

samiaz said:
hello there may i ask, is there a 15" tyre wit 205 or more then 195 width? can it fit to any 15" rims? cos i think honda ek9 type R uses this tyre..
i think 7jj rims can support 205 width.... most 15" rims are 7jj.... if not, try find 7.5jj ones lo... sure can fit 205....

after changing rims, putting spacer the car will vibrate at 130kmh+ punya even after doing on-wheel balancing ... SUXXXXXXXXXX!!!!! now i have "build-in" speed limiter already woohooo~

blahhh...