What Rims Better?

sumutaO

Sep 23, 2006
Bros, Wira special edition 16" rims better or Taiwan rims 16" better?
Will it be too heavy if install a Taiwan 16" rims to a wira? :retarded:

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
as i know,taiwan made sport rims r lighter than local made and also the material is much more durable.u can test it by lifting it

ShallowRiver

Oct 16, 2006
sumutaO,
I hope this is not too late. But here's my 2 cents worth on wheels and tires.

Firstly, you need to know what u really need. How u drive and for what purposes are the rims for. From there you can decide.

If there's a budget concern, then u should look into Lenso Wheels (it's from Thailand, anyways). It's light and durable, looks great as well. Check out it's range at the Taman Tun, showroom.

Advice, rims are important but tires are the only car component that actually have contact with the road. Have a good budget balance between wheels and tires.

Tires and wheels are my no. 1 priority. Driving at 230km/p when the right rear tire go bust is not a good sight.

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
dont get wira se rims..
they sucks.. easy to dent... and somemore very heavy...
i just changed my wira se rims to taiwan 15" rims...
can feel alot difference in power now...
atleast now got better pick up

ps. if u wanna buy wira se rims i got my set at home waiting for sale :P
mine is painted white colour haha :mouth_closed:

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
rims

Wira se rims are quite heavy actually....

You can source for other brands make as there as many & will fit ur budget
as well.....

All the branded & imported rim sure have our local replicas as well....:regular_smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
sumutaO said:
Bros, Wira special edition 16" rims better or Taiwan rims 16" better?
Will it be too heavy if install a Taiwan 16" rims to a wira? :retarded:
between the 2, taiwan one will be lighter...

but best try and get japanese ones....

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
japanese ones...
but very expensive leh......

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
any 1 knows this brand advanti (dunno correct spelling or not)
comes frmo where de?

^Dreamerz^

Jan 16, 2005
KL,AmPang..
advanti not mistaken is either local or taiwan..
taiwan rims are light, local rims are heavy..
if for 16" n using standard engine, recommendable use taiwan rims..

k-speed is one of taiwan reputable rim brand..

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
but if auto uses 16" rims the f/c will be alot higher rite?
1 of my friend who is driving wira special edition...
original come with 16" rims.....
tell me tat his f/c is higher then mine...
me driving wira 1.5 auto with 13@ steel rims...

^Dreamerz^

Jan 16, 2005
KL,AmPang..
this is the fact u must face, cannot avoid higher fuel consumption..

bigger/heavier rims confirm sucks more petrol.. this is wat u call, u want looks/stability, u need to pay more on petrol...
u will never get best of both.. nothing is perfect..

although there are alternatives in the market where some gadgets claiming it will improve fuel efficiency,
best way to avoid fc like ur fren's, is still to get a lighter or smaller rims..

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
^Dreamerz^ said:
this is the fact u must face, cannot avoid higher fuel consumption..

bigger/heavier rims confirm sucks more petrol.. this is wat u call, u want looks/stability, u need to pay more on petrol...
u will never get best of both.. nothing is perfect..

although there are alternatives in the market where some gadgets claiming it will improve fuel efficiency,
best way to avoid fc like ur fren's, is still to get a lighter or smaller rims..
thanks bro Dreamerz..
but will the effect b very big if i change to 15" rims with 50 series tyres...?

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
i don't think the difference will be very noticable if you move up a notch. unless perhaps you get those lightweight original rims vs those cheap-look-good-but-bloody-heavy replica rims

hi everybody, im new here and im not sure if im at the right section. i got a question about the 'Sun auto Muffler Earth'. It came together with my 'Sun Auto Hot Earth', and i got no idea how to install it. I tried asking my local car garage and accessories and they have no idea as well. Please help me, a diagram or pictures would be helpful. Im driving perodua kenari fyi.