different rim sizes

18" and 20" means also bigger car, so weight also heavier, power also more......ha! ha!

Oh i see. Ive asked for the price of toyo t1r for 205/40/17 the other day.
I was quoted almost rm600 each. Reasonable?

Wah! gone up so much. Years ago why I bought 215/45/R17 only RM380 only.
Even though quite a few years ago, but RM600 is a lot.
Try other brands....

bro, where did u get that price for? like bro vr2turbo said the T1r around rm380.
last week a shop in shah alam quoted rm475/pc. rm600 really cut throat and the size not even special.

Depending on where is your location bro.. the harder you can find this size at your area, the more expensive it'll be.. they'll sure "potong" you kaw kaw... unless you try searching in other states.. might be little cheaper.. else if you are ok with Taiwanese.. den go for Nankang.. i think should be less than RM300 per pc.. or slightly a bit more because 18" is only around RM360..

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:04 PM ----------

bro, where did u get that price for? like bro vr2turbo said the T1r around rm380.
last week a shop in shah alam quoted rm475/pc. rm600 really cut throat and the size not even special.

As i mentioned, different place have different prices.. and depends on how special the tyre is at your area.. at kl maybe it's common.. but other area maybe some tyre shop ppl also never know that this size exists.. :proud:

Yup, if special size, some shop charge high price, because no others have.....:banghead:

Too expensive eh? I see. But yeah, i think thats the only place in kota bharu
to get toyo t1r. Its probably the biggest shop too. So i guess thats why they
quoted such a high price. AD08 better or toyo t1r?

[/COLOR]
As i mentioned, different place have different prices.. and depends on how special the tyre is at your area.. at kl maybe it's common.. but other area maybe some tyre shop ppl also never know that this size exists.. :proud:

yeah. couldnt agree with u more bro. but just wondering where he got that price.
at least he can belanja me yamcha with the balance if he wants to buy that rm475/pc. :burnout:

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

no wonder la.. org KB rupanya. justify why the price is sky high.
AD08? no comment.. one hell of a tire with one hell of a price.

most bros here will choose AD08 over T1r any day.

Different application. AD-08 is extreme, can use on track, Supreme dry grip, hard sidewall
T1-R is UHP, more for road use, better comfort...

Thanks for the info bros. Went to a shop to survey prices.
They said they will take my rims and tires for about 1300.
Im looking for a lightweight 16".

Thanks for the info bros. Went to a shop to survey prices.
They said they will take my rims and tires for about 1300.
Im looking for a lightweight 16".

Look for rim jepun... you wont regret to pay a bit more.. because of the lightweight and durable.. my both cars using rim jepun, vy lasting.. kena few times potholes already.. but still ok.. find 2nd hand recond de la.. buy new vy vy expensive..

Guarantee good condition?
There was one topic I saw somewhere, local online purchase but cannot confirm whether will be in good condition, like that sure don't want......

You have pictures to see before you bid.. normally those japs wont con your money.. this is what i get after bidding 2 items online for myself and many other items for my frens and customers.. i bid one set of 20" sport rims with 99% new tyres.. and the rims came without any single scratch.. the tyres came still with bulu on it.. and one set of used air suspension (Air runner) for myself.. used for 2 yrs++ and sold off.. still using on other ride till now.. the guy plays autoshow.. a Naruto theme Waja.. so bid from japan auction proves ok i guess.. :proud:

Maybe your source is good. Same goes for lelong sites, once tried okay, should be okay.
Japan sites like you say, maybe be okay, not so for local ones.....:banghead:

Maybe your source is good. Same goes for lelong sites, once tried okay, should be okay.
Japan sites like you say, maybe be okay, not so for local ones.....:banghead:
Local only can believe 30% not till you see the real thing..