iswara owners pls help

tl1987

helo, i'm driving a yr99 iswara with stock standard 13 inch rim. now want to change to 15 inch....may i noe wat is the pcd for my car ?? pcd 100 or 114.3 ??? n oso wat offset suitable for my stock standard car.summore...um...runing 185 or 195 better ? 55 series or 50 series which 1 suitable. sory i m noob in car n just wan ur useful opinion/advise so dat i wont get wrong rim n tyre... thx in advance !:regular_smile:

iswara using PCD 114.3 - ask or look 4 this if u're looking for rims.. for offset.. i'm not good at it.. try to ask other sifu's in here...

for tyre series.. depends on u, i think... 55 series will offer u comfort and protection for ur rims. but cornering maybe a bit goyang cos sidewall is thicker... MAYBE laa.. hv to ask around oso... n i think u need to adjust ur speedo meter too cos larger diameter tyre...

4 me i'm using 50 series on 15 inches wheel. quite comfy and stabil on cornering...

hope tis help.. mebe other sifus have their own recommendation too... :D

oh thx sifu, so iswara pcd is 114.3.

yea, 50 series looks nicer coz the sidewall thinner..lolz, but my worry is will it be more bumpy compare to 55 series ?

i assume u runing 195 tyre, but will 185 tyre more save fuel ? lastly wat is the standard price range for all of the tyres below:

185/55 R 15 = RM ??
195/55 R 15 = RM ??
195/50 R 15 = RM ??

i noe price might be differen due to brand but just quote me standard price for it. thx sifu !!!

What's your budget like dude? There are just so many brands (prices) when it comes to 15 inchers. Too many choices.

Not much difference between 195/50/R15 and 195/55/R15. The latter could be found as OE sizes for Waja/Gen2/Spectra

I've ran on 195/55/R15 before and now 195/50/R15.

Flexi-sidewall? Not really IMO. But slightly better comfort with the 55 series.
My next round would be back to 55, no doubt. Or maybe even 60 series.

if 55 series tyre, will it be scratching the fenders??... my car is lowered and using 15" rims with 50 series tyre... my rear tyres jz escape scratching the arch by milimeters (someday i'm gonna trim down that arch)...

if ur car arent lowered, can alwiz go for 55 series... will be more comfortable... imagine it as a large airbag and u'll understand... if goyang or not, i bet ur current 13" rims with 70series tyre sure goyang more....

anyway, ur rims is 6.5jj or 7jj??... if 7jj, i fear it will scratch ur inner absorber or other suspension parts... if u plan on lowering ur car, best go for 6.5jj rims... coz iswara rear arch isnt round... when u lower ur car, ur tyres will certainly gonna travel into the arch....

tl1987 said:
helo, i'm driving a yr99 iswara with stock standard 13 inch rim. now want to change to 15 inch....may i noe wat is the pcd for my car ?? pcd 100 or 114.3 ??? n oso wat offset suitable for my stock standard car.summore...um...runing 185 or 195 better ? 55 series or 50 series which 1 suitable. sory i m noob in car n just wan ur useful opinion/advise so dat i wont get wrong rim n tyre... thx in advance !:regular_smile:

If you use some imagination... you might get an 18inch rims to fit on ur iswara.. hehe..:shocked:

just a suggestion man... consider upgrading wheels always along your budget range..

15in trye can get as low as $80(band new) per piece or $50 for 2nd hand
16in tyre low as $110 (lowest i can find out there) $55 for second hand
17in (i dunno brand new price or lowest.. hehe) $70-$150 2nd hand
18in brand new $600 -$800 Per Piece Baby or $250 - $400 2nd hand

(plz correct me if i'm wrong la..) also those price will differ if you use different series

Good Luck man..

Hi... i'm new to this forum/thread but i would like to share things with you all. I'm using iswara 1.3 with 15 inch wheels. Tyres are 195/50 and i feel it suits with the car very well.

*I use Bridgestone Techno and it cost me about RM 140 each.
*Bridgestone Potenza for RM 160 each.
*Nankang also RM 140 each (same size).

The prices above are last years' . So for this year i don't know how much will they differ.

darahhitam : my budget is below 1k for tyres n rims .yea...thicker sidewall slightly more comfort i think.. =)

skywalker : i oso worried about scratching the fenders, inner absorber or other suspension parts....i dun plan to lower my car,um..i want to go fo 50series..hehe, the rim is 15inch i dunno the depth yet, so if my car arent lowered...will the 7jj rim cause the faulty u mention ??

mafia1980 : omg...18 inch on iswara is really a mafia thing....hahaha...the car kenot move edi coz rim too heavy...lolz..holy crap !! u can get new 15 inch tyre at RM80 ?? i want four 195/50/15 tyre....wat brand isit at dat price ?? where to get ?? get from u ?? wateva it is pm me asap !!! hope to get tyre at dat price !! XD

machina-x : yea i share the same opinion with u...15 inch suit the car ;)

lastly,thx 4 all ur opinon...really useful...so if any iswara owners got problem with their wheels n tyre oso can post here to share n ask for solution from sifu here.

HAPPY CNY to every1 celebrating !!! :D