siput turbo....:)
hahaha........yeah lor,smaller then kancil.

, GT sifoo

sifoo....Hey sifo, my ride is a wira 4g15...im currently using fully synthetic oil, it consumes around half a littre during my 7500km oil change...my engine has been consuming some engine oil at this rate although it only has 70k on clock after a fully engine rubluid..
guys, is it normal for a 4g15 to consume engine oil? im currrently u sing 5w30 bardalh fully synthetic oil...issit normal for this engine to consume more oil after i trevel high way?
guys, i need ut opinion...thanx...
hey jine, i do high rev my engine once awhile to burn away carbon deposit and hav fun! hehe...erm, isit normal to hav oil consumption for 4g15 while using light oil?
i bought the valve seal cost me RM5 per pieces and they claims tat's from japan..perhaps it has good quality...
bumpxD
whats the difference between valve seal and O-ring..coz someone told me that if engine 'makan' engine oil...juz change the O-ring...small rubber something...below piston....
Rm5 per valve seal? u sure or not? not Rm50 kah? haha.... it dont make sense to me.
i know 4g13 and 4g15 have valve seal problem and it owes eat engine oil cause the valve seal become hard after sometime.
i can share with u. my fren using 4g15 carb wira. at first the car already drink engine oil. then he went for overhaul. after overhaul guess wat. now the engine spray engine oilall over his engine compartment. haha.... he said the mechanic change the gasket and change a lot things til bill amount Rm3-4k.
well this one is obviouse the mechanic problem larr.
i heard form my mechanic that 4g13 and 15 canot use too light oil or else the oil will evaporate or goto the combustion chamber and burn. he recommend me 10-40 the perfect grade and dont go anything below that. i can see ur oil is very thin 5-30.
glad that u know the fact...unlike the others, keep blaming in non-sense...My 4G13 is using 10W30, and it is not burning any oil oso....
As long as your engine is not leaking engine oil, the engine oil won't evaporate one....
Currently I am using ADNOC Pearl 10W30. Drain interval is 10000km...
engine is clean and running smooth

glad that u know the fact...unlike the others, keep blaming in non-sense...
keep it on bro, bravo...![]()
oil evaporate cause white smoke? this one i dont think so.
if overfill oil then the oil being suck into the TB this one i believe.

:wavey: