engine mod for kancil..

dun wan L2 turbo bcoz it has turbo ? but u wan kelisa engine and bolt on turbo ?
wat u wan ? wan fuel efficiency then y get auto ?

every car keep with stock fc wont goes bad

ok, alrite then, i take Grixism advice an will opt for the L200..but thnx for all u guys for the great feedback..which purpose was to research on what engine will suit my needs..well what can i say?not every one can get the stuff staright up, perhaps its because also that the person needs to know what is what. ..plus the part about the japans going over the L200..well japan huh?what can u say..

i dun think kelisa engine will heavier than 660 engine a lot..maybe <50kg? if 1.0 and 660 compare weight and power ratio, it's worth to get hte 1.0......

haha...its actually up to ur idea of modding it
my fren l2 is doing rm10 per round trip from
puchong-tarc-puchong, tats round 100km
but mine doing rm12, but mines a 850 lah

agreed with minikar, no point u wan n/a now then bot later
cos it's still cos much higher...
it realli wan big cc
den do rojak loh...882t
i also wanna do but $$$ shortage

weight is 1 matter, fc is another, initial cost also another matter
jus research more if realli wanna conduct mod loh

yeah, howiechoo, i kinda thought that way too..1.0 and 660, but anyhow , i need to talk to the mechanic about it..need to know the technicalities behind the mod. to razr_sped, u understand the things that i have to consider rite? but thats why i really need to do good research so that i would not rgret my decision in the future..thus,thats why i wanted to install the kelisa in the first place, so that i have a stock engine thats good for now..then, when im okay, inthe future , i can bolt on..haha alot off sutff to think about..

unless u know alot about turbochargers and how to maintain them etc etc..dont bolt on.

bolt ons are not easy.

and also think about the kelisa 1.0 engine.can it fit like the 660?im not sure..but i doubt it can.i may be wrong.

and talking in layman's terms..the 1.0kelisa and L2t.the L2t is so much more powerful. :) dont u want that?

My 3 cents, if you think of turbo... my suggestion is L2.

If NA the major consideration, then you can choose kenari/kelisa or 8xx.

If you want kelisa engine wif the gear box u need some retrofit for the gear column.. not much the weight prob... cant comment on the FC but still reasonable powerful.

To bolt on a kenari i hope u hv a good mechanic and modder, not easily tuned.

if ur a 1st timer for turbocharged engines..please go for the already TC-ed engine.dont bolt on.get experience.

and NA isnt cheap to mod.comparing the money spent on a NA and a TC-ed car..a TC-ed car gets more out of ur wallet.

think about it.

haha..really? ok then , ill ask my mechanic about installing the l2..coz i always prefer japanese items..what about l5? is it good?fc,maintenance, pick up, etc etc..

ha, i prefer Na than turbo, but there's no choise for me to use an 1.0 engine on kancill....dun wan the hassle to modify those parts even there's already someone done it....so the final choise is go for L2t...
if u wan Na but powerful, then 1.0 is the point.....

btw, displacement does matter...imagine a rx7 and a ori bmw320 fight on highway...who are the winner in term of engine reliability and fc and trouble...and i doubt how many minute can the 320 chase up the rx7 when reached top speed..........

Agreed wif howiechoo, if you want shart distance (town) powerful car, then is L2. If you prefer highway and top speed then is 1k cc, the u need the cc for long distance speeding say 140kmh for several km without too stress ur engine.

ya...we understand wat u want,
realiabilty with good fc but not high in maintanece + cost
who doesnt want to?
in addition to all those hassle & heartache tat we hav when it fail

honestly for such a small cc car, i would recomend TC-ed it
cos is not much problem for all 3 engine (l2 660, l2 882t rojak & kelisa enjin)
it's jus tat is hardly possible to squeze alot from them with reving,
with will hurt the fc
thus by tc, when not boosting, u're actually running near stock
but boost it when necessary like overtaking, uphill
if u wan top speed at lower rev when compare to 660
, then rojak with 850 gb loh, lower rev=better fc right?

try to ask around for more info loh
as we're r also learning
i also prefer na revving, but onli such a small car
reving seems v tiring or it

keke...i do noe little onli lah,
we tried our best to help ppl to understand more
there's alot of sifu2 that much more knowledgeable 1
try ask around, maybe u can find sum special info to let us learn more ya

i_ce, it is better u stick with stock l200 if u 1 better fc.
i have drive a kancil l200 b4 and the fc is better than kelisa stock where else currently i change the l200 to l500(fc is nearly the same as kelisa coz engine is big.) i have face a lot of problem whn finding spare parts and there are a lots of thing u need to modify in order to fit l500 parts in kancil (same as kelise as l500 is nearly same big as kelisa). better stick with l200 coz last time there is a magazine whom come out that l200 fully modified is till 147 bhp and got NOS 50 bhp, so total near to 200 bhp!!!
happy boosting!!!

L2 obviously is as reliable as the kelisa 1.0 in stock form.
obviously when its stock and out of the factory it has to be reliable.
so why worry about reliablility?unless ur gonna bolt on items then any engine would be less reliable.

you guys are just great!!i really cann see now the big advantage that l200 has in short distance..i think i really want to go for the l200..so what i understand from razr_sped and mag9556 is that even with a tc l200, i can have good fc, if i can control my boost rite? and for fluffy, u really got a point there man..its got to be reiliable somehow..thnx to all the sifus again!!

i've even been told that the L2 has better FC than a 850cc auto kancil.not too sure about that though.

about boost.well,u can.but u could just leave at its stock boost.frm manufacturer's R&D it would be in between a reasonable FC and performance.tat would be any manufacturer's goal.

the best way to get good fc is by driving properly.no launching at 5000rpm and so on.

haha..u mean not trying to fly to the moon lah..hahaha..okok, so l200 with standar tc rite? ive heard about supercharge..how does that work? just curious..also, can u tell me the difference of all the engines of mira? l2 l5 etc..

u're right, l2 even has a better fc when compare to l2 auto
as known when it come stock from factory, reliable is everything
car manufacturer cant expect ppl coming claiming tat their part fail miserably!

boosting properly...i cant say it will help in fc
cos sumtime we get impulsive driving, like woman doing shopping
u'll wanna get extra fun from it,
wat i can say is control ur right leg, no matter na, tc or sc

tc is an exhaust job, while sc is pulled by ur pulley
the best pt of sc is its power linearity
try searching howstuffwork.com
u'll get more info der...
but sc is better with big cc car, our puny car use hp to pull car also not enough de

l2...sohc, 12v, 3 pot
l5...dohc, 16v, 4pot
both come in tc and na
er...this i not sure but i guess l6,l7,l9 also similar to l5 but dif cc

so im guessing ur talking about me converting to an L200 manual rite? say if it were auto, im guessing VERY high fc..and less power rite?