engine faulty???

morgan

when i start my car, the rpm goes below 1 and shuts off... why is it so??what shall i do??need help thanks..is there anything that i need to change?

Give details... etc what car..which year..engine...

U can try pressing gas pedal a little to keep the rmp up. Keep it for like 1 minute..

Bro,
For your problem..It is better to mention what car with wht engine..
1)Did u check your car trottle body (if it is fuel injection), If Carb.. Check the carb setting..
2)Did u open the aircond when u start the car? If yes, try to close it as sometimes aircond pull rpm till 1K whn the vacumn is on. If nope..follow (1)
3)Check the auto chock.. sometimes not working..
Good Luck..

when was the last u service ur car bro...mayb timing damn dman low....and mayb not enough power being supplied to engine....take to mechanic la...ask him to check bcoz without car model and year very hard to troubleshoot from here...

im using a gsr engine...i just used it for a month..my rpm indicates at 700-800.if on air cond goes up to 900-1000..Weird right...the mechanic told me to change the throttle body an it cost bout rm800....what the hell !!!!!!bloody expensive..any alternative or suggestion??need help thanks..

if it is possible, do u know any shop will do a proper tuning for my engine....thanks anyway

normally when u on aircond the idling will b slightly higher mar.....
if its like wat u said...
then it should b normal la....

anyway....
if u start engine without air cond on.....
the engine is running properly....
but once u on air cond the rpm drop till car like choking/engine mati...
i suggest u to check the sensor below throttle body.....

i was facing this prob yesterday.....
change the sensor n its solved.....
my mech din charge me la.....

anyway...
mine is oni 4g91...
dunno whether similar o not.....
just to share share oni.....

bro i had same prob like u too...

im driving a gsr...

when i brake harder abit n the rpm drop to "0" n poof... engine shut off...
it even happen when i make fast connering..(switching to lower gear). i had to use heel n toe technic to keep my rpm below 0.. haha

WTF!!! throttle body 800?????? i think u kena "cekik". lol my mech said about 300 only...

currently my mech is helping me searching for new halfcut throttle body..hehe..

he said if still got prob, may b is ecu wrong tuning...

but ur's seem more worse than mine.. start engine n die off straight???

Bro, u mention 800 bucks is brand new one or recond or chop shop??
Crazy arh...if new 1 ok la as I just brought a new TB last year DIY it my own and just 700 bucks only for my 4g93SOHC...hehe..

brand new cost RM800...is it expensive???or is it because o the sensor??aahh im having hard time solving this problem...i went to another mechanic he told me that ur throttle is dirty, u need to clean. so i did it and he charge me rm30..ok fine but it improved just a bit..my rpm now is like 800-900...anyway thanks for the info..cheers

im using a gsr engine...i just used it for a month..my rpm indicates at 700-800.if on air cond goes up to 900-1000..Weird right...the mechanic told me to change the throttle body an it cost bout rm800....what the hell !!!!!!bloody expensive..any alternative or suggestion??need help thanks..

i bought mine rm200 only.. but never use it :P i dont think there's a brand new TB for GSR.. is it?

bro what brand of ur new TB??? rm 800 is kinda bomb...

my mech said there no new TB product for gsr... unless custom la for more pow n racing.. if standard dun hav...

not sure what brand it is...but it is new....not sure whether it is for gsr?flat tyre where did you buy ur TB?is it new or customized?

i just fix my tb... but the prob still happen....

now the mech realise the socket under tb that spoiled......
so it cannot control the idling time...
he tried to change a few socket in his garage... (all r spoil).. just try n error.. end up is my electronic socket that spoil...

so now must looking for that thingy...