EK bushings

bismimoto said:
Wor... 3k plus ar!

Ok, I got and offer from big chopshop to replace all 10 arm (6 rear and 4 front) with JDM parts for RM800 with installation.

Is it recommended? Instead changing all the bushes?

This geduk-geduk and kluk-kluk song makes me crazy laa... aiyaa
To have your all undercarriadge bushes replaced only cost rm1.3K~1.5K for brand new HOP.

I will never ever buy any used bushes for that price from chop shop coz you never know what year are the bushes and how long have it been used and maybe those are not coming from one car.

The most important thing is, you seem to forget the fact that bushes will worn out due to usage which cause funky which you are encountering now.

Hikaru said:
To have your all undercarriadge bushes replaced only cost rm1.3K~1.5K for brand new HOP.

I will never ever buy any used bushes for that price from chop shop coz you never know what year are the bushes and how long have it been used and maybe those are not coming from one car.

The most important thing is, you seem to forget the fact that bushes will worn out due to usage which cause funky which you are encountering now.

I agree with Hikaru, the chopshop bushes might be near to the end of resistance.

But Hikaru san, u got all undercarriage bushing I think isn't complete for the 1.3-1.5K. Coz yesterday I went to a HOP dealer and got a qoute from them is around 2.3-2.5K. Item is as following... pls pardon me for I can't read his writings.

Front
1. Big rubber - rm35x2
2. Small metal - rm30x2
3. Big metal - rm30x2

4. Tie Rod - rm115x2
5. Tie Rod end - rm125x2
6. Streering Rack - rm25x2
7. Str. link Rod - rm115x2

Rear
8. Up arm - rm145x2
9. Lower arm - rm175x2
10. Alg arm - rm65x2
11. Trailing bush - rm90x2

12. CV join Japan - rm170x2

Total = rm2252

Not intirely complete yet* few were not in.

But HOP if we buy from sparepart shop,either 100% ori or not.Cos last time i ask price for EK 100% ori engine mounting is rm 160.But other shop say rm 260.so which is the 100% ori one?so if i buy rm 260 one,whose know the shop give me the rm 160 same quality.Cos shop say if ori thailand made also ori,but rm 90. But if the shop change the packing from thailand packing to japan packing n say it is 100% japan made we also dont no.But if u buy from shop u really really trust is ok.But buy from HONDA the price is potong kepala!

its very hard to know wether its 100% original honda parts or not...
wanna buy HOP but later kena con then becom HIP (honda imitation parts...)
combine both got HIP HOP....

hattech-v said:
its very hard to know wether its 100% original honda parts or not...
wanna buy HOP but later kena con then becom HIP (honda imitation parts...)
combine both got HIP HOP....

wahhahaahha hip hop....... :shades_smile:

Opt-ion said:
I agree with Hikaru, the chopshop bushes might be near to the end of resistance.

But Hikaru san, u got all undercarriage bushing I think isn't complete for the 1.3-1.5K. Coz yesterday I went to a HOP dealer and got a qoute from them is around 2.3-2.5K. Item is as following... pls pardon me for I can't read his writings.

Front
1. Big rubber - rm35x2
2. Small metal - rm30x2
3. Big metal - rm30x2

4. Tie Rod - rm115x2
5. Tie Rod end - rm125x2
6. Streering Rack - rm25x2
7. Str. link Rod - rm115x2

Rear
8. Up arm - rm145x2
9. Lower arm - rm175x2
10. Alg arm - rm65x2
11. Trailing bush - rm90x2

12. CV join Japan - rm170x2

Total = rm2252

Not intirely complete yet* few were not in.
Price quoted by HSC is definitely higher. I have completely replaced all my bushes.

civic9998 said:
But HOP if we buy from sparepart shop,either 100% ori or not.Cos last time i ask price for EK 100% ori engine mounting is rm 160.But other shop say rm 260.so which is the 100% ori one?so if i buy rm 260 one,whose know the shop give me the rm 160 same quality.Cos shop say if ori thailand made also ori,but rm 90. But if the shop change the packing from thailand packing to japan packing n say it is 100% japan made we also dont no.But if u buy from shop u really really trust is ok.But buy from HONDA the price is potong kepala!
well you can always look at the packaging. All HOP is labeled with its bar code and part number, place of origin etc....

Price different as well if you are talking about origin of manufacturer. Japan is definitely better than Thailanda in term of quality but price is always different.

So when you are in the survey of price, you gotta ask whether it's original or immitation.

If original, price might different very much if compare with Thailand made or Japan made.

If immitation, there are couple different manufacturer as well.

Most spare parts shops will tell you these are all the same but price varies, but the quality and life span of the product will definetely varies a lot.