EK Bushing

i did mine in puchong, complete entire car except the 3 big engine bush... for about rm800... all original honda bushes, the mech knows i always demand for original parts regardless the price. location puchong perdana/intan

if only for the bushes, then it sond expensive, if you did include the upper arms for front and rear, then it sounds too cheap.

Honda does not sell the front trailing arms bushes separately so you have to buy the whole front trailing arms for rm450~550 each, that will sum up rm1000 real quick for all front. Unless you have lobang to get them loose by pumping out the old and replace with new.

Then you need to buy

Front ball joints knuckle
Front anti roll bar end links
Front Upper A arms
Rear trailing arms bushes(couple sets of them)
Rear upper arms

Total cost to replace all genuine OEM undercarriadge parts should be around rm1800-rm2000.

For anything else, they are either doing partially or using asahi or knockoff parts.

Actually I'm not sure what knockoff part brand, but once, when I was asked to press in a bushing for an EG lower control arm, the bushing was actually smaller than the hole.. (O_o)

For me, that's another reason to stay off knockoff parts.

I'm using polys, but I don't find them stiff at all. Perhaps because I keep my spring rates in the softer ratings. The only drawback to using poly bushes for me is a little squeak at very slow speeds.

You definitely have to replace for front and rear:

a. Upper control arm (Front & Rear)
b. lower control arm (Front & Rear)

These are the other main things that you need to change as well
1. Antirollbar link (front & rear)
AntiRollBarEndLink.jpg

2. Front compliance bushes
FrontComplianceBush.jpg

3. Front knuckle ball joints
FrontNuckleBallJoint.jpg

4. Rear Lower arm main bushes
RearLowerArmMainBush.jpg

5. Stabilizer holder bushes
StabilizerHolderBush.jpg

Go and buy these parts at any reputable honda stockists, then have them installed at your prefer workshop that you trust.

Or go to HSC.

Always insist those original Japan parts if you plan to keep the car for long, but stand by 2 grands for them.

If you just wanna drive it for another 2 years then those original but made in Thailand.

Hikaru,
Im planning to change all the bushing for my EK 2 door,

where can i get those Honda original bushing from? im from pantai timur la
u did mention bout HSC? what is that? it is Honda part supplyer?

any idea how many bushing for EK 2 door?

thanks..

just to share my experience to all honda member...i just change my car bushing with energy bushing...those bushing given is more then superpro can give.with energy bushing u got the steering rack bush even ur tie rod end bush oso have...i can snap few pic when i free to share with u all...i oso change my rear arm to aluminuim one(not the lower arm ya..beside lower arm one) it cost me rm1600 for the product...after fix this product whole car really like new...

---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:10 PM ----------

to share how it looks on the rear side..
DSC00963.jpg

DSC00962.jpg

Hikaru,
Im planning to change all the bushing for my EK 2 door,

where can i get those Honda original bushing from? im from pantai timur la
u did mention bout HSC? what is that? it is Honda part supplyer?

any idea how many bushing for EK 2 door?

thanks..

So this means that the pictures above are all the bushings that needs to be changed? There is no other?

Regards,
G.

sorry ah tat day just take few good things to share lah ...when free will snap sumore...coz everyday busy at workshop until pening ...haha

not to promote or sell the product . if u guys heard b4 this 'Hardrace' bushing . worth try it.
no joke proven in MME and well accepted by local racer guys...

i dont sell.... just to share...

So this means that the pictures above are all the bushings that needs to be changed? There is no other?

Regards,
G.

i think more, the pic is just a part of it..
am i right Hikaru??
correct me if im wrong

sorry ah tat day just take few good things to share lah ...when free will snap sumore...coz everyday busy at workshop until pening ...haha

Im selling the Hardrace bushing... pm me if u interested...

anybody know how many bushing are there for EK?
i need to know before going to workshop so that x kene tipu lor..

total how many bushing are they?

just lift the car & count... hehe..

hahaha u rite, but juz in case somebody would give a firgure,
at least i got some idea,planning to do it one time only,lumsum,
affraid i might miss out,xpecially that small2 one..:rolleyes:

hahaha u rite, but juz in case somebody would give a firgure,
at least i got some idea,planning to do it one time only,lumsum,
affraid i might miss out,xpecially that small2 one..:rolleyes:

i try to get the actual for u la...

really nice of ulah taiko,
really appreciate that,
so that next time others also got to know it..