Dr. M goes again

wonder also why Tun is stirring all the shit up since he's left the office?!.....
I basically support good intentions; but sometimes Tun can really go overboard that demolish his own reputation without he himself realising it.
Mayb because of the Tun tittle, no one is allowed to dig his old "shit" out or even broadcast his old "shit". Heard that he can't be prosecuted because of his old wrong doings before the declaration of Tun. That's why he accepted the title and left the office. Same as our Tun Lim Liong Sik. Just to make sure that he's safe than only he decided to step down.
He just need to know when to stop and what to say.....regarding the proton issue that he brought up is simply ridiculious. Also previously the AP issue.......wasn't he also involved than of giving out so many; come on dun tell me he doesn't know about the issues while he's still in the hot seat.

Anyway back to Khairy........simply stupid of him to voice out that statement. It seems the current debate always touches and seems like sparking racial issues. I bet the opposition parties would be glad if a rotation system is in place.......but than again; whats the use of elections if that's the case!

These ppl high up in the Government simply isn't smart enough. They shud have think carefully before making a satement (wasn't they taught to do that). They're all just acting on pure impulse and voice out an issue without looking at the whole picture at large!

recently i can feel that they make the unmo go extreme, and our neighbour little SG should also feel the same, look at the SG millitary purchase recently, F-16D....AH64D longbow......they are also afraid that we go too extreme and thus threaten their lifes.

Saga,

Still dont get the reason why they gave up Styer Aug for M4, they are 2 completely different ammunition system.....they can just spend a little bit more to upgrade the styer to A3 version.
recently heard about the vita berapi....their guns looks weird and the comments are not very good

jombiee.....no offence intended dude....my GF minang also......

links...

hmmm...if im not mistaken.....the amunition is still the same...nato standard....5.54mm munition.....but still i say it is bad buy........battle proven but not amphibian enough.....HK 416 is a better choice.....but more expensive.....or cheaper AK101/2....Nato spec munition but less deadly compared to the ol' AK47.....

anyway...why we choose M4.....najib knows the gun sucks.....but ceratin KJ is involved so.....najib cannot say anything....how powerful this guy actually is? even najib wont dare to intervene.....

Steyr Aug is bullpup layout design, to switch the whole damn army from bullpup layout to M4 will incurr alot of cost in training and changing equipment....also, the newly launched AUG A3 is better than m4,

FN SCAR also not bad..it may possibly replaced the halted HK XM8 project in US...Americans are phasing out M4 but we go pick it up....

They are getting the normal m4A1 or with RIS or RAS system? hopefully got Trijicon ACOG or Aimpoint scope as well...haha...if not my toy gun will be better than that(atleast i got RIS System with Trijicon ACOG scope)...

by the way, what kind of grenade launcher they will get for those m4? old m203 or the AG36 designed for hk416?

its not surprise KJ gets involved, you know the way american firearm businessmen do business, $$$ will be pay to the decision maker...

WOW!!! u guy sure are weapon expert..... :)

Singapore purchase Longbow helicopter? that is a short-middle range assault Helicopter ohhh... and we are the nearest to them... :p

I wonder why we are more like our BIG neighbour these day....got nothin to do may... street demostration, burn flags and so on.... even those countries near Lebanon is keeping quiet while we half world across the globe, bising bising.... better do something about the snatch thief better lo... :P

When Dr.M trying to reveal the truth behind the scene why all the ppl bising bising ?? because their secret is going to be let out from the bag sure will try to cover their ass. Deny this lah deny that lah...then you shoot me, I shoot you back.

Wah, that Khairy really like to pull ppl leg. said chinese will take opportunity on UMNO when its weak,bugger.

Well just let us see how far the arguements will go this time...

Links...
actually its an age old dilema about conventional layout or bullpulp.....but i can tell u that most of malaysian soldier doesnt quite like the bullpulp layout....they still prrefer the old conventional design......thats why the last 3 contenders for the new riffle purchase is all conventional layout.....whatever it is i agree with u that US themselv is phasing out that weapon....we go and buy it.....s more like colt ast hurrah before closing the line....

evo3
singapore bought the helicopter after they herd that we are buying MBT for our armour (now we already bought....fer ya information its PT91 Twardy MBT.....cappable tank i might say....so its basically to counter our tanks......

you guys working with national security or something ?, really now deep shit about all these stuff, very impressive !

also heard that KJ recondition old trucks for Malaysian army - rumors ?

haha........all lethal weapons...anyway back to the topic:

Caught a glimpse of today's paper.........our dear Tun is going to be in the UMNO election.....

He's eating back his own words now.......whereby he said before he's only going to be in the sideline.......it seems now old age is catching up and he felt the insecurties and wanting to get into the fields again!

He's basically ruining he's own reputation.................duh~~

his old fren Mr,Lee will laught at him his time becasue Dr.M making fun of him by saying he "didnt really retire to the back and still influencing the gomen in SG"

Saga,

MBT? the one made by pakistan?heard that it is a good tank with value of money...So SG possibly will get LVT-7 next.....

I think bullpup design is not user friendly but it will made the weapon more stable when shooting and with shorter barrel so the overall length of the riffle is shorter, Chinese new generation 56 riffle are one of the best bullpup around, and not to forget the heavier British L85...

So we will have alot of 2nd hand AUG for sale...haha all the magazines, barrels and gun need to sell...except the NATO 5.56mm bullets....but generally, millitarist said that 5.56mm is not powerful enough...american are developing 6mm and Chinese PLA is using 5.8mm now.....in Iraq and afghanistan, US army has to take out their old M14 with 7.62mm bulltet becoz their m16 and m4's 5.56mm not powerful enough....

links...
the MBT's is made in poland....pt91 chasis but elctronic and fire control are from sagem.....basically same fire control with the leclerc tank...i went to poland with mindef delegation to see to test firing of the tank....seriously its cool man....and the tank equip with v12 turbocharge 1200hp diesel engine movd really fast.....seriously fast.....i never tought a behemoth like that can move that quick...

i would like to defer some of ur point.....actually sme bullpulp and conventional layout assault riffle have on par performance between each other....but bullpulp dont have a shorter barrel......it has the same barrel lenght as conventional layout....but yes...bullpulp have overall shorter riffle......most of the army around the world are changing to bullpulp layout......i dont know why we dont...

fr ur infothe aug will be stockpile fer wataniah and replace our ol' ar15 and som fn hersal 7.62 assault riffle....and some AUG will be filtered down to coast guard as well

Saga,

thanks for your explaination.Just been to a fair that the chinese PLA riffle designer explained why they chose bullpup over conventional design for the next generation PLA riffle....I heard they said 56 riffle has won in the world army riffle competition not long ago but i am not sure how significant is that contest.That guy also said bullpup has a more balance weight distribution so it can be operated well even just by one hand....ofcourse he also mentioned bullpup riffle got shorter overall length as another advantage.

Is pakistani or Iranian also making MBT tank?But as what i see...our little neighbour are having a millitary buying plan that almost very particular counter msia's millitary..they got the latest F15E also...and heard that they showed interest in the oncoming F35...they have shown their own made SAR riffle series in the asia air show not long ago....its bullpup design also if not mistaken..look very much like AUG...maybe its because they have been using british L85 in the past so they choose to stay with bullpup design.Also they are developing their own UAV..currently only can fly around 30km radius and not longer than 1.5hrs....but should be enough to cause trouble in JB..

by the way, do we have any SAW like M249??

balance and weight doesnt effect much of the performance of the gun.....i can take a normal ak47 and change the catridge, riffle butt, guard rail and scope railing to carbon fibre and i will save probably a kilo of weight on that riffle....is all the material that they used....i dont think is that significance.....what is most important is durability, cost, and accuracy of the gun.....the system of the gun basically is the most important part....how does a gun is design to release the combustion gas effect the accuracy of the gun....smoother air flow of the gun equal to less recoils.....less recoil equal to better accuracy....the 56 riffle is basically an AK in bullpulp layout.....

i will like to reveal some aspect why OUR steyr AUG sucks.....dont get me wrong....its a great weapon....if u build it properly.....ours.....as usual we cut corners....fer example our plastic materials is cheap and undurable.....u can stand on top of car and drop the gun and the plastic gurd will just shattered.....our barrel is nor properly made.....a gun barrel should go a repeated process of heating and cooling.....heating in normal furnace and cooling in liquified silicon....after few process of this will made the riffle durable and should last a normal barrel to 80-90 000 rounds.....but ours a just heated and cooled in normal air and to get the black color of the rifle....we just paint lah....simple what...still black....hehehee...and the culprit behind this is SME....and our colt riffles will be assemble by them....so next 7 years we will get a new riffle then....same thing will happen...

now bout tanks.....im not so sure if iran manufacture tank....but pakistan does....its MBT is called Al-Khalid.....125mm smoothe bore guns.....ukrainian reactive armour and russian engine (same as in t80ud)....fire and control system was so advanced it can track, kill and forget (the reason why we choosen the same system).....actually we wanna buy this tank....but production time will be too long.....coz when we open the contract...we have to wait till pakistan completed their army orders first.....then they start to build ours....that will put back 4 years of expected supply....so we go for the polish cz they willing to adapt western technology on russian design chassis...

for the UAV we also developed our own UAV called nyamuk....is privately finance by SCS and by the way its going...it looks good...i went for the flight test of the product in bagan lalang.....it flew around 1km above us and we cant hardly see it and there is no noize.....and practically cheap to make....if im not mistaken...if it went for mass production it will just coz around 18 grand.....since its chap and easy to operate...and just need around 100 metre of runaway to take of we can equip it on company of soldier and the frontline will have fast and first hand of information without hassle from chain of command.....basically by the way its going....future seems bright....maybe they can develope a bigger ne with ground assault capabilities....probably they can call it belalang....hahahahaa

Saga,

Very impressive comments.I think the MBT I saw was the pakistani version.I followed my fren to visit a army officers in Fujian not long ago so heard they mentioned the MBT tank is a value buy.Anyway I didnt want get too close with PLA becoz of chinese government culture is very sensitive(they can identify anyone as spy~!!!).My friend is a local fujian ppl, I just know he is close to the Fujian stationed PLA. When he got bullied and he can even call a squad of PLA to bash up the hooligans last year....

Haha so i hear the name SME....they also made TMP submachine gun under styer license....but the quality is also no good...i think its very stupid to sacrifice the reliability of the weapon just becoz of $$$$.....when it comes to war, it saves life...imagine the weapon jammed in the middle of the battle..the soldier will just get killed...

I saw the HK416 display video...its can even shoot well when picked up from sand and water.....

if we were to develop an UAV with offensive ability...i suggest to use the name "samy"....becoz SAMY is annoying yet having a very strong surviving ability....the most important is, where ever he goes....the place will need to pay a price to pass through...hahahaha