do voltage stabilizer really works???

I just install a blue raizin in my new Neo and I did feel it a little smoother...maybe its psycological but the obvious improvements are that the headlights doesnt dim when a/c kicks in and stereo head unit too.

Power..i didnt feel any...

i tried a VS from a direct selling company, claimed to be no.1 in japan but i not too sure the brand coz tried for 1 week, it really work well, temperature remain low all the time, brighter lights, ICE on full blast but volt meter indicates 13.9v - very stable and FC i can feel its bit better off...didnt really calculate. tried on my both cars....so far ok, except the price for this is very high so i might opt for pivot or others

A reputable brand VS like pivot + good quality cable grounding does make u feel a bit for smoother driving and nice looking engine bay.
If u know the price for product of sun auto japan.At that price better get something else to get more performance feels.
Just my 1/2 cent

I heard Guang Dao works pretty well but rather exspensive for the higher end model.

a few of my friend recommended use the mega pivot. good for those looking for performance.

and i dont really recommended hot inazma .. feel like not pretty worth for the money.

the most expensive pivot brand no more den Rm600 rite? but hot inazma.. hmmm a bit too expensive?

wanted to ask... my voltage keep up and down... got VS install. which means my VS kong or battery going to kong?

fstrader said:
have been using VS bought fm huakenny years back.

yes,

- battery can last more then 2 yrs.
- ICE not much improvements (cos i dont play ice )
- pickup? nah..same only
- headlights brighter? same ol yellowish thing
- save fuel? errr

Agree with unker fred ..

In MY opinion, basically why the VS sellers claim it can "Save Fuel" and "Improve Power" etc is because..

Different cars sometimes react differently to VS , or different VS, for that matter. Alot of things to consider, old car/new car/carb/ECU/ age of wiring / electronics bla bla yada yada .

So usually in a way, if u think about it in another perspective.. It does save fuel or improve power "in a way". But whether you feel it or not, I don't know. Again, depends on your car and it's condition.

For me? I don't feel any diff in pickup save fuel whatever shit. Like some say, no such thing as more power but save fuel. Wanna save fuel, watch the right leg.

i've try the i-charge..its work..my old 1.6 TOYOTA LE feel smooth..
juz my feelin'
dunno if anybody has use but dont feel anything...

i-charge is overpriced..rm600-700..really not worth for it

for the amount u paid...u can buy few more useful gadgets edi.i.e hi-flow air filter

i've try the i-charge..its work..my old 1.6 TOYOTA LE feel smooth..
juz my feelin'
dunno if anybody has use but dont feel anything...

Bump: its not improve power le...correct word to use is 'restore' perhaps?

pickup n torque more on auto trans car...manual car same coz ur leg controls :)

FC not much improvement, it just abit if u ask me... try drive constantly in highway if wanna observe :)

Agree with unker fred ..

In MY opinion, basically why the VS sellers claim it can "Save Fuel" and "Improve Power" etc is because..

Different cars sometimes react differently to VS , or different VS, for that matter. Alot of things to consider, old car/new car/carb/ECU/ age of wiring / electronics bla bla yada yada .

For me? I don't feel any diff in pickup save fuel whatever shit. Like some say, no such thing as more power but save fuel. Wanna save fuel, watch the right leg.

My car is wira 1.5 carbie auto install the pivot vs with grounding cable....
Its seems hv sum improve in ignition plug,lighten head lamp,sound system a bit louder,battery life much longer,n torque a bit improve lo....:itsme:
But my fren's car also is wira 1.5.but is EFI n manual trans,he also install the vs without grounding cable.But he says dat vs is nothing useful on any purpose,juz got lighten head lamp improve only....
Maybe vs improvement functions is depends on wat type of car kua?:hmmmm:
But in my cents install vs can feels difference,compare to without install vs lo....:itsme::itsme:

Grounding cables is another hype....I feel. I mean, I think it works primarily well in older cars or one with a major ICE.

Newer cars are already well grounded and I heard the areas tend to rust faster due to the currents passing through the metal?..

Grounding cables is another hype....I feel. I mean, I think it works primarily well in older cars or one with a major ICE.

Newer cars are already well grounded and I heard the areas tend to rust faster due to the currents passing through the metal?..

newer car doesnt comes wit wel grounded cable..it is same...2points groundings

just because the cables are still new, not rusted, not oxidized...tat y new car dun need to install

unless u r talking bout europe manufacturer cars, then i will agreed tat the oem groundings are well grounded

Sure or not?....Grounding can get 2.3 hp?..you pull my leg soooo long....hehe.

vote for HI hyper with ground~!
improve all range of rpm for me~! better acceleration. better audio better headlamp.
want to improve more? add another Photo conductor hahah

under warranty? got any problem, cabot la the ground cable and then send for claim warranty~! :smokin::smokin:

Sure or not?....Grounding can get 2.3 hp?..you pull my leg soooo long....hehe.
wow!!! ur leg are sooOOOooo long... hahaha...:rofl::rofl:
mayb u shld try Hot Inazma Hyper wit Type MR & full set of 4 layer gold ground come wit exhaust ground as well 1st, then ur leg won't so long, just pocket deeper only... hehe...:idea:...

LOL......if under warranty i wont suggest la..."instal at ur own risk" :P
nvm, as from SC, won't void warranty 1..., even void oso dun care 1 la... hahahha... still got jalan to claim from SC ma... ehhehe... Malaysia wat...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

it all depends on branding , if u buy cheap brand it may work it may not work but to be safe myt as well add about rm50 extra and get something like pivot raizin , its around rm150+ i think , anyone tried zaptor gold before , a lot for sale but isit reliable and does it work.

pivot raizin u gotta buy the megaraizin, the blue one u can just forget it

im zaptor distri, so cant gv much comments bout tis

Write your reply...