look from back..
hope all this pics help u all... u should be able to do it liao...
wahhh . very nice colour ... can i know what type of flo.tube u are using ? how did u wired it up ? 1 tube per dc choke ?Originally posted by Choon@Feb 23 2005, 20:49
hahaha... this is my DIY...
i put yellow colour but the colour comes out like gold...
fooyo... like underground car...
my frens were impressed.. bangga!! :rolleyes:
Originally posted by tzmito+Feb 26 2005, 03:55 -->
QUOTE (tzmito @ Feb 26 2005, 03:55 ) --QuoteBegin-Choon
@Feb 23 2005, 20:49
wahhh . very nice colour ... can i know what type of flo.tube u are using ? how did u wired it up ? 1 tube per dc choke ? [/b][/quote] i'm just using the normal flo tube we use in the house.. actually, there is oni one type of flo tube.. which is the same with the one u see in the house, in mamak stall or under the car :D the oni different is the choke.. chokes there are 2 types.. one for 240V AC and 12V DC like our car.. so, in our case, we use 12C DC choke.. and there are 2 types: one is 40W 12V and the other one is 20V 12V... all my tubes are 4 feet wan so i use 40W 12V chokes.. and yes tzmito, i wired one choke to each tube... as each 4 feet tubes consumes 40W.. you can wired 2 tubes if u want to but u have to use a 40W choke and two 2 feet (20W each) tubes and connect them in series... not enough power from the choke won't give u light or dimmer and if too much power from the choke will burst ur tube.. there are wide ranges of colour you can choose from.. from the ones u can see in the house to the ones u can see in mamak stall!!!! :rolleyes: |
Originally posted by Choon+Feb 26 2005, 10:08 -->
QUOTE (Choon @ Feb 26 2005, 10:08 ) Originally posted by tzmito@Feb 26 2005, 03:55
--QuoteBegin-Choon
wahhh . very nice colour ... can i know what type of flo.tube u are using ? how did u wired it up ? 1 tube per dc choke ?
i'm just using the normal flo tube we use in the house.. actually, there is oni one type of flo tube.. which is the same with the one u see in the house, in mamak stall or under the car :D the oni different is the choke.. chokes there are 2 types.. one for 240V AC and 12V DC like our car.. so, in our case, we use 12C DC choke.. and there are 2 types: one is 40W 12V and the other one is 20V 12V... all my tubes are 4 feet wan so i use 40W 12V chokes.. and yes tzmito, i wired one choke to each tube... as each 4 feet tubes consumes 40W.. you can wired 2 tubes if u want to but u have to use a 40W choke and two 2 feet (20W each) tubes and connect them in series... not enough power from the choke won't give u light or dimmer and if too much power from the choke will burst ur tube.. there are wide ranges of colour you can choose from.. from the ones u can see in the house to the ones u can see in mamak stall!!!! :rolleyes: [/b][/quote] hmm . i bought one tube (white colour) but not bright lah .. wat happend ? 18w x 2 ( in series) and one 40w dc choke . for the side tube ( 4feet - 20w ) , i have to use only 1 unit of 40w dc choke .right ? |
i saw superlon ... :ph34r: :ph34r:Originally posted by khguan@Feb 25 2005, 14:21
this is where ur wire goes out of de car... u can either cut a small hole at de rubber plug....
Originally posted by jaywat+Feb 27 2005, 08:26 -->
QUOTE (jaywat @ Feb 27 2005, 08:26 ) --QuoteBegin-khguan
@Feb 25 2005, 14:21
this is where ur wire goes out of de car... u can either cut a small hole at de rubber plug....
i saw superlon ... :ph34r: :ph34r: [/b][/quote] Why are you so suprised? :lol: khguan's car all banyak DIY lar.. Like a metel carrage with engines... :P |
Originally posted by tzmito+Feb 26 2005, 17:58 -->
QUOTE (tzmito @ Feb 26 2005, 17:58 ) Originally posted by Choon@Feb 26 2005, 10:08
Originally posted by tzmito@Feb 26 2005, 03:55
--QuoteBegin-Choon
wahhh . very nice colour ... can i know what type of flo.tube u are using ? how did u wired it up ? 1 tube per dc choke ?
i'm just using the normal flo tube we use in the house.. actually, there is oni one type of flo tube.. which is the same with the one u see in the house, in mamak stall or under the car :D the oni different is the choke..
chokes there are 2 types.. one for 240V AC and 12V DC like our car..
so, in our case, we use 12C DC choke.. and there are 2 types: one is 40W 12V and the other one is 20V 12V... all my tubes are 4 feet wan so i use 40W 12V chokes..
and yes tzmito, i wired one choke to each tube... as each 4 feet tubes consumes 40W..
you can wired 2 tubes if u want to but u have to use a 40W choke and two 2 feet (20W each) tubes and connect them in series...
not enough power from the choke won't give u light or dimmer and if too much power from the choke will burst ur tube..
there are wide ranges of colour you can choose from.. from the ones u can see in the house to the ones u can see in mamak stall!!!! :rolleyes:
hmm . i bought one tube (white colour) but not bright lah .. wat happend ? 18w x 2 ( in series) and one 40w dc choke . for the side tube ( 4feet - 20w ) , i have to use only 1 unit of 40w dc choke .right ? [/b][/quote] hmm.. u better check the temperature of the tube u bought... there are few types of temperature.. you can see on the packing la.. 3200K or 6000K or watever as long as u found the K unit... so, i think maybe u bought the tube with low brightness, which means low K.. get a higher K will fix the prob.. i never seen a 4 feet tube with 20W oni wo.. are u sure those long 4 feet tubes consumes just 20W each? i tot all 4 feet tubes are at least 36W? so, i think if those long tubes just consume such low power, even if u connect it right, u won't haven't bright light lo... that;s wat i think la... other sifus.. how? |
well.. at 1st i aslo scared dat it will got sound.. but later i found dat its fine.. so i just elave de chokes there lar... mayb bcos dat is a small n cheap amp.. so dun have effect lar... if bigger amp sure got sound liao....Originally posted by Indecided@Feb 25 2005, 21:16
u're a hero to put the chokes next to ur amp :) like inviting extra noise only :)