Diy : Undercarriage Lights

I believe all JPJ officers and Police will be informed of any Events in their area one lar... So try cheat them they just radio HQ to check... ekekek.. Later you got big big Love letter from that JPJ officer..

hahaha... this is my DIY...

i put yellow colour but the colour comes out like gold...
fooyo... like underground car...

my frens were impressed.. bangga!! :rolleyes:

Originally posted by n305er@Feb 23 2005, 20:46
I believe all JPJ officers and Police will be informed of any Events in their area one lar... So try cheat them they just radio HQ to check... ekekek.. Later you got big big Love letter from that JPJ officer..
aiya.. u can always say its a small motorshow organised by University or some frens.. or some "SHOW-OFF" session lor..

wanto temberang.. temberang kau kau..!! :lol:

choon,

wow!! nice work!! ur front bumper can fit in a tube like dat... too bad stock normal wira like mine dun have space to do dat... :(

my fren GTi can fit in also... got space there...

One thing...if switch off the undercarriage light..that means switch off your headlight also?? since you wired it together with the headlight...can clarify me ar ..where to tap the power??

and lay the wire all the way from battery to dashboard??? getting confused :blink:

Originally posted by jaywat@Feb 23 2005, 23:41
One thing...if switch off the undercarriage light..that means switch off your headlight also?? since you wired it together with the headlight...can clarify me ar ..where to tap the power??
no lar... de switch is just to off ur undercarriage lights...

wat i mean is using an additional switch... u can leave it on all the time... n ask de acc. shop guys to wire in such a way when u on ur lights.. then undercarriage lights also on... then road block u off de extra switch.. onli de undercarriage lights off..

get it?

Can make it completely independent?? only switch on whenever feel like to...disregard of switching on any light. :unsure:

Originally posted by jaywat@Feb 24 2005, 00:55
Can make it completely independent?? only switch on whenever feel like to...disregard of switching on any light. :unsure:
can.. depend on how u wire it mah.. simple stuff onli..

eerrr...plan to do it myself...that's why asking so many question :D

hehehe...got some idea already...just want to be sure better than sorry B)

Originally posted by khguan@Feb 23 2005, 21:14
choon,

wow!! nice work!! ur front bumper can fit in a tube like dat... too bad stock normal wira like mine dun have space to do dat... :(

my fren GTi can fit in also... got space there...
actually, no space at the bumper there... :)
i mounted it under the chasis... u noe there's a metal from the front to the back at the center of the chasis... then there is a curve sumwhere in front... i mounted it there lor.. use sum sponge-like-stickers to stick at the contact points to prevent breaking... :D

but the bad thing about this DIY is i got inteference in my reception of radio... :o
then after that i tot it's the resistance in the wire coz i use thin wire..

after that change to bigger diameter wire... unfortunately, it becomes worse.. :( oni can hear 'sahhhhshasahhha' from the radio everytime i on it...
:(
i think of wanna put adjustable resistor in the circuit... increase the resistance to minimize the interference... haven't tried it yet though... :)

jaywat,
good luck then...

choon,
wah.. like dat if u parking kena de cement limiter in font then pecah lor.. mayb go over big bumps also will kena...

well.. u can put ur tubes inside a 1.5" clear water hose.. so not so easy to break.. if break also not so messy...

yah.. bout de interference problem... its very common.... i solved mine...

u just have to make sure de DC chokes is not located near ur HU or amps.. n avoid placing them close to ur sound signal cables(RCA cables between HU n amps) n also keep them away from ur antenna wires

hope dat helps.

I've tried the round lamp which comes with ballast itself on my woofer.. when there is bass.. the lights blink.. the higher the bass.. the brighther the light...
very fun.. but it burns easily.. smoke also came out .. i think the woofer suck too much currents where the round lamp cannot support.. so, any idea how to DIY so it won't burn / melt? if the fourescent tube can do dis then it's better...
I've neva tried the undercarriage lights b4.. mayb wanna DIY already..
no amp for now.. so cannot do the bass/light project..

ur woofer sure got 2 wires from amp.. the "+" & "-" ..
the round lamp also got 2 wires, rite? just connect it together wif ur woofer can liao.. no need to do the cutting or taping..
remember to turn ur volume louder to test if it works.. last time i set the volume to 4~8.. not working.. i tot cannot.. it's becoz the power gain is not enuff for the round lamp.. then i turned to 15.. working.. when the bass is loud .. the lamp is soooooo bright.. but melt faster.. tried it for 10 minutes.. smoke came out.. i dun care coz it's not melting.. but cannot tahan the smoke.. poison gas..
oh.. speaking of round lamp.. where i kept it liao ar... i bought it to do research oni..
khguan. turn on ur icq.. so we can chat there.. it's easier.. :D