is it, than have 2 wait lorr, hope 4 the best 4 the other 2 4 u than
wifey lenovo wit tapatalk
2-4-4-6
Ok tomorrow buy nombor ekor
is it, than have 2 wait lorr, hope 4 the best 4 the other 2 4 u than
You touched the discharge side of the compressor? :ahhhhh: that is the hottest part of the AC system. The temp is a lot higher than ambient air to enable heat transfer out of the system. Only 2 tubes to be insulated - the cold condensing tube (low pressure gas tube) and high pressure liquid tube just after the condenser discharge.
Like my myvi, I have to remove my air filter box in order to reach the tight spaces. Maybe we can DIT coz I can fit my hands in tight spaces pretty well haha
2-4-4-6
Ok tomorrow buy nombor ekor

The high pressure liquid tube also hot, so not sure to leave it to get cool. They are aluminum tubes....
---------- Post added at 11:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:05 AM ----------
Make sure you buy ah!.....![]()
Later I'll go buy wahahaha...if kena then we TT on me.
My high pressure line is also aluminum. But the temp is certainly cooler than engine surface and other parts...I touched it and it didn't burn my skin so I guess the temp is around 30C. As the refrigerant used varies between cars, the temp would be diff. So just insulate if the tube is colder than engine bay..

Sure lah! if strike, we TT at restaurant already......
Yup, my aluminum hose is not as hot as the engine of course and it runs at the side along the fender not close to engine. That area I find is cooler then the hose therefore leaving it should better.
Wrapping the suction hose will be my target....![]()
wrapped aluminium pipe from valve all the way 2 the joint of the compressor hose, later if got found sum extra foam will wrap the compressor hose oso, the line after the valve is left as it is![]()
---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------
i'd rather u 2 spend it 2 buy tools so when got tt sure we will want u 2 bring it along;/

Want to ask what are those 7 red cables running across at the top?
ha! ha! if strike, no problem got excess for makan and buy tools also. Sure he will spend wisely. Strike less, makan also less mah!.....hahahahahaha![]()

RM1 gone ~ hahait's my diy grounding wire, 7 points, fren read from a jap book, got 13 points actually

Bought already but didnt strike.RM1 gone ~ haha

Fuh! Those GC are neatly done brother......
Usually they do 5 points only....
---------- Post added at 12:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------
Too bad, there goes our BIG makan......![]()
Bought already but didnt strike.RM1 gone ~ haha

thanx for the compliment, got sifu to teach tats y like that, if totally d.i.y. u should see my deer GC:biggri:
---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:40 PM ----------
no luck leehh wat 2 do![]()

Fuh! Those GC are neatly done brother......
Usually they do 5 points only....
---------- Post added at 12:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------
Too bad, there goes our BIG makan......![]()

Just DIY mine, seriously got the improvement on the aircond level.
Mine compressor kong once and repaired last year. After repaired it works fine, but it turn to be not so cold when stucked in the traffic jam.
Check the picture taken inside the car, my windscreen can see the water vapor caused by the aircon, this effect only seen when I got this car brand new from Honda.
This is a fantastic good idea! No more problem when got stucked in the traffic jam. Enjoy cold air whole day today.
![]()
Even wrapped up the hot pipleline?That's hell a lot of cable tieEven wrapped up the hot pipleline?

Even the power steering hose?
Can't see clearly, but looks like connected to power steering pump?

IMHO wrapping insulation in the suction line (outlet from evap back to compressor) only could help to solve water condensation at outer of the pipe, it actually doesn't help increase the cooling effect in our air conditioning. Instead, suction line (outlet from evap. back to compressor) required more superheat to ensure that they is no liquid droplet back to compressor, where liquid droplet may damage compressor. Hence when the suction line wrapped with insulation will reduce refrigerant superheating back to compressor (mean hot air under bonnet act like superheating for suction pipe to bring up the refrigerant temperature or vaporize the refrigerant become gas before back to compressor). Higher the suction temperature back to compressor could reduce compressor work as it need lesser work to compress to high pressure to condenser coil, compression ratio lesser. You many refer to thermodynamic law P-H P-V diagram for better understanding.
Vapor-compression refrigeration - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia