Differentiate on E8 Mr and E8 turbine

slj,

Huh?! No pipings??? Hv u try SS Racing??? I saw them hving i/c kit for CT9A too... GReddy n HKS kit too... It comes with piping i think... Since u r looking for it, might as well shop shop ard n survey on de pricing too lo... U know where is SS Racing right? U got to tell them at what HP u r looking at so they can recon u what i/c kit to use... Cos too big wil lag... jus go for a suitable 1 wil do...

Ok, y piping is important??? Bcos it comes in aluminium or stainless steel depends on what brand u buy... So when u r boosting high, de ori rubber of our Evo i/c piping wil expand thus wil cause lost in pressure... Means u cant get de power u wanna when u boost high... With those piping, it wil not expand... Oso those piping r easier to get cool while driving...

:_:

i think we r talking figures based on paper only le.........prob over here is with who is the possible rite tuners :(

mr + cams easy to come n can last high end ?? gurantee ka s9 ? u do liao issit ? can see ah :P

bro s9,
yeah i know where izzi....i try to approach them...somehow, that for the explainaiton.....highly appreciated!!!

dd,
u r rite also....right tuner is damn important ...if got stuff but no tuner also wasted.....but according to the spec of the turbine....like mr and ev9 one...i think it really can done up to 350-380 hp....on wheel...since some japanese tuner proved also...only depend wht type of setting and modded had been done lo.....

DD,

Am talking abt Evo ori turbo la... De MR ones... For all evo turbos tends to peak early n end early... If wanna end power more, pair it with cams is de solution everyone knows. (I belum do, but its jus basic thing tht many ppl knows la)... Unless go to rojak tuner la, he tuned it for below 250hp... Haha... Go tune at Aerotech Rennie la... If u can pay sure he is KING!!! He hv had few 650hp GTRs running in town for yrs without any serious problems... Whereas there r lotsa 700-800hp GTRs always in de workshop like white elephant!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzzzz....

If wanna to compare with those after mkt turbos, there r lotsa lotsa choice available... With $$$, u got different solution... with budgeted $$$ u got other solution, Chop cut sambung welding glue n etc la... No offence but all can works well....

Like for GTR using T04Z turbo can hit 700hp... But there r ppl prefering 2 X GT-RS Sports turbines for de same figures... What is de different?! Mostly de responsiveness n peak time of it... T04Z more towards end power whereas 2X GT-RS Sports for early-mid power... Manyak manyak combination can hv...

thanks S9, read a lot of info from evolutionm net liao la........aerotech :D how much is the tunning fees u know ah ?

but from wat i know ....stock e7 e8 turbines max max even with cams duno hold too high.......the lubang is the same size ........turbine just over spin only.....over spin turbines doesnt necessary mean more HIGH END power la LOLzzzz

but of coz cam kit settings...got front no back got back no front......how to make got front got back........wahliao eh.........dats something amazing lor :LOLssssssssss

wahliao eh....T04Z....let me ask u then...how abt T04E ? T04S ? can explain more info ah.......me aso interested le :)

Haha... No la... I dun go into evolutionm since 2 yrs ago la... Hahaha... Infact i think i forgot their web add. liao... :_: There r lotsa ways to top up info on this la... Not neccesary must do liao onli know ma... Even those so call good tuners or accessaries sellers oso cant know/understand everything la... If they wanna upgrade, they oso hv to learn from books n things... So doesnt means anything from books doenst come good... :_:

Correct, ori turbo for E7 n E8 max output is not tht high... Do u think there wil b diff. btw 2.0L + ori cam + ori turbo output, 2.3L + ori cam + ori turbo n 2.3L + 272cams + ori turbo???

Err... then what is de useage for cams??? Why it comes in 264, 272 n 280??? Why ppl stroker up for their turbos??? y dun jus use de ori 2.0L or after mkt 2.0L (i means in evo case ya... :_:) to spool those bigger turbos???

T04, T04E n T04S or if there is any T04WXY, de main different is de lubangs sizes as u oredi known of... There r all hving different intake lubang n de output lubang sizes to b choosen to suit ur setting... Basically de turbo housing r similar for this T04 turbos... Errr... if wanna details i guess v need to Google it... haha...

DD,

1 thing i think u miss understand... De cams + strokers can improve de MR turbo output curve... Say de output can start from 3k rpm onwards n continue after 6k rpm til mayb 6.5 or 7k rpm depends on setting... Normal E8 MR output started onli on 3.5k rpm to jus below 6k rpm it started to come down... So more high end power for E8 MR turbo doenst means it can give u another 50hp of what... It prolong de output curve with de stroker n cams... :_:

with stock turbine / ecu. can an evo7 go up to 320whp?

oh........with strokers....then everything sure diff liao :) in fact if with strokers...stock e7 or e8 turbine......the car aso can fly....but of coz la with rite tunning

S9, thanks for the info....but read that liao .....maybe we read from the same source ah hehehehehe :))

the problem with malaysian mechanics....many always say everything also can... then their "workers" when want to drive in your car to the working bay.. start evo also duno how to start.. then b4 they even start taking things out from your car, they scratch the sides of the car oledy..
then tools not enough lah, this /that dont have lah... the best thing is after all the shit they do.. still can "sin kah lan" (talk big) about their knowledge about evo's.. say they their customer alot of fast & furious cars... twin plate clutch also duno how to drive... engine die like 5 times b4 they move even 2meters...sien... about tuners? well.. i would say there are some good tuners out there...hiding...

lol....u guys really cool man....hahahahahah....

salute salute!!!

btw, can anyone know the fin size of this e8 mr turbine..?? and the in/exducer trim size....rear housing diameter as well..Thank Thank Tahbnk

very agreed..........mechanics at least can still try n error.....ecu tunning by tuners.....1stly no cheap 2ndly anything goes wrong KABOOM......dats y sibeh headache

hahahaha...yeah man bro leslie u r rite....

last week i went to a cart mart....to see one e7.... the fellow not even know how to start the car....i was like..OMG....how he gonna explain my question....so i started to fool him with lotsa question....end up..i'm the one liek the seller...hahahaha...he is my customer...LOL

er....like wat S9 said....have to GOOGLE lor .... hehehehe....if i not mistaken its more or less same size since its a td05-16G......but of coz got the duno wat 9.5t or 10.5t thingy..... sorry dunno much :D only special is...the fin is in titanium....thus faster to spool up......around 500 rpm faster if not mistaken.........as for faster spool up.......i think it only make sense dat it fast max out.....unless again.....got stroker lor hehehe.....even if u got cams.....just a matter of settings...got front no back got back no front....if u know wat i m talking......n of coz......if chuck in a stroker at the end of the discussion....dis will completely change the overall perf. characteristics..........dun say td05 la....chuck in a td04 aso can feel :D but once again..........a over spin turbine does not really create high horse power.....our cars not vtec le....so the faster it spools up the better......then with the moderate cam settings.....pull n pull a bit ok liao lor....dats with normal turbo setup..........

most welcome la......share share only la me newbie just liek u as well now worries la....dun dare to read too much to sin ka lan too much as well :D