DELL 640M computer model problematic

ExceL said:
You just went against your own comment ?

Yea, its reliable. But we;re in the real world. Manufacturing defects do happen, he might have gotten a faulty batch of computers.

Dell ≠ IBM

yeah links bro,it is an old old anime.
ha.so now dell battery also will explode.
Well,i work with HP repair quotation b4,and honestly my advice is dun buy hp ipaq.They even sell recall model here,there was onces i search out through internal site for model detail, wat i get was it has been recall back quite long ago and the faulty parts is the same that was suffering by the customer YET charge customer hefty price...

Q: You got a car for the 1st time / the 1st day and the engine / car broke down = the manufacturer's fault right ?

Q: I open the BOX - it's (the unit) faulty from BIRTH = who's fault ? mine ? or them ?

----------------------------------

Dell must be 100% resonsible for the parts that they outsource - it's somewhat similar to cars.

Principal and Agent duties + responsibilities.

Anyway, they called and apologise + get back to me about the alternative of solution(s) available.