Daihatsu people

Espri's pcd is 100....
yes...can fit 16"

bro u cant find new abs for espri??hmm....last time there is only kayaba for espri...now showa also got...i recomend to change to sports abs....cuz standard espri abs are too soft....especially the back...if u planing to chang to 16"..u need a stiff abs...if not when u go over the speed bump...it will hit the arch...i had experienced it b4 with 14"..

regards...

turbonetics said:
Espri's pcd is 100....
yes...can fit 16"

bro u cant find new abs for espri??hmm....last time there is only kayaba for espri...now showa also got...i recomend to change to sports abs....cuz standard espri abs are too soft....especially the back...if u planing to chang to 16"..u need a stiff abs...if not when u go over the speed bump...it will hit the arch...i had experienced it b4 with 14"..

regards...

thanks for the info. true eniuff the back are too soft. do u know where to get the SHOWA or the KAYABA?
sport abs?. one guy suggest to me i should get GAB, thru my epxperience with my old car, I doubt the originality of GAB especially GAB Kepong...not trying to offend anyone here, but i pair it up with sparco spring it turns up to be much softer than the original Gas Kayaba! thats a standard abs.

whut else espri can fit in beside GAB?

how much the front deto bumper cost? i would like to get one... my car currently looks like aunty's car! hahahah! but im getting the hang of it!

any spare parts shop u can find it...showa or kayaba...last time kayaba cost 145 per piece for the back...now the showa is way cheaper..not sure the price of it..

im still using GAB abs till now...didnt give me any prob at all...and im using stock springs..very hard and bouncy..

in m'sia u hardly can find aftermarket performances parts for espri...so GAB will be the reasonable one compare with others brand...example for espri sport springs..there not much brand u can get here...so far i've found GAB, Eibach which is around rm800-900, H&R...and Panther which cannot fit!!

deto bumper will cost u around 350-450...depends the cond and with or without the fog light..bro, i've been thru the same experience as u having now...sumore my car is the hatsu green..

i'll suggest u get the whole bodykit..will cost u around 1100-1200..come with bonnet, bumper, crystal headlight, grille, fender, side skirt, wheel arch, rear bonnet and rear bumper..

Hi guys..

I use GAB for my Aura 1.3 HC-E too. I have the sport abs + sport spring now. Before that, it was sport abs + original spring.

Well, for my experience, the sport abs + original spring is very good on high speed turning (I test it on the way to Genting). But it is too bumpy, not very comfortable. So, i changed the original spring to sport spring. Now, the car is lower and a bit soft. Yet, it still a bit bumpy compare to the original abs + spring. So, i'm thinking what is the performance for the High-Low abs + sport spring. Any1 using the spec now? Haha, i have no money to change the abs now. :P

About the price, [Front & Rear] GAB sport abs = RM 750 with installation. GAB sport spring = RM 550 with installation. If you get the whole set together, i think it will be cheaper.

pierretan said:
Hi guys..

I use GAB for my Aura 1.3 HC-E too. I have the sport abs + sport spring now. Before that, it was sport abs + original spring.

Well, for my experience, the sport abs + original spring is very good on high speed turning (I test it on the way to Genting). But it is too bumpy, not very comfortable. So, i changed the original spring to sport spring. Now, the car is lower and a bit soft. Yet, it still a bit bumpy compare to the original abs + spring. So, i'm thinking what is the performance for the High-Low abs + sport spring. Any1 using the spec now? Haha, i have no money to change the abs now. :P

About the price, [Front & Rear] GAB sport abs = RM 750 with installation. GAB sport spring = RM 550 with installation. If you get the whole set together, i think it will be cheaper.

Pierretan, I'm driving an Aura too and wanted to change my original suspension. So I want to ask : Sport spring + sport abs = good enough ?
Please quote your sport spring maker and sport abs maker also, thanks.
Hi-Lo adjustable for GAB is RM1800 if I'm not mistaken.

my wife's espri also like a boat, bumpy.. last time i ask parts shop it'll cost rm100+
for rear set abs, but forgot what brand.. also hatsu green, feel like old uncle driving my wife's espri.. planning to convert to 1.3 (M) by next year..

thanks to everyone! with the useful info!

maybe if im not getting married next year.. the car will be a deto in a week! hahahahah!!!!
or maybe if there's a bonus this year...my car will look manly! only after this year

hopefully!.....

and...who the hell stole my front door lining.. please return it back! hahahaha~ that's the most valuable item if u drive a standard espri!

TiBun,

Well, for a day use car, i think the GAB sport abs + GAB sport spring = good enough. For my experience, i dun feel shaking or floating when making a high speed turning. And the car body will be lower, but will never hit the ground when u pass the speed bump. If you can take the bumpy feel (compare to the normal suspenion, sure it will be bumpy) then the spec above is quite good enough.

Another problem is, since the car body will lower with the sport spring, when u do the high speed corner, the tire (185/65/14) might hit the up body, and also side body. But with the original spring, you wun get this problem lar.

So it is advise you skim the side body, if you have a wide tire !

About the price, [Front & Rear]
GAB sport abs = RM 750 with installation.
GAB sport spring = RM 550 with installation.

I installed the GAB at Dream Machine. Bring your car there, and ask Allan to give some advise. If you get the whole set together, i think it will be cheaper.

ghostpirate: aiya...u should tell me earlier....i just threw the door lining wei...

pierretan: so with GAB abs and stock springs will make ur ride bumpy? im using GAB abs with stock springs...potong abit wan..after change to sport springs will no be tht bumpy?

for my driving...i still dont think is hard enough...im looking for sport springs now...but GAB springs are expensive...thinking of using wira 1.6 springs...with can fit..but need to cut abit..

turbonetics,

Yes, the GAB sport + stock spring will be very bumpy. After changed to GAB sport spring, it is less bumpy already. Well, the sport spring is RM 550 with installation.

Well, if can get the Hi-Lo abs + sport spring, it will be a good ride. Any commend?

turbonetics said:
ghostpirate: aiya...u should tell me earlier....i just threw the door lining wei...

pierretan: so with GAB abs and stock springs will make ur ride bumpy? im using GAB abs with stock springs...potong abit wan..after change to sport springs will no be tht bumpy?

for my driving...i still dont think is hard enough...im looking for sport springs now...but GAB springs are expensive...thinking of using wira 1.6 springs...with can fit..but need to cut abit..

Wey true arr?? what lahh wei? u shud keep!!! ANYONE GOT FRONT DOOR LINING
willing to to BUY! RM50.. those who already convert to DETO got or not.. I pay RM50 for the whole set!! so next time they steal it from me i still got spare... hahaha!
if got one only.. give me free lahh!

But seriouslah weii... PM me.. if you got!

I've been using GAB sport absorbers with GTti springs on my Aura for the last 4 years. One of the first to use them. In fact they used pics of my car for their advertising purposes. :regular_smile: I am happy with the performance and I think it is adequate for daily use but not for track use.

Scout around. There are a lot of choices nowadays with competitive pricing too.

pierretan said:
turbonetics,
Yes, the GAB sport + stock spring will be very bumpy. After changed to GAB sport spring, it is less bumpy already. Well, the sport spring is RM 550 with installation.
Well, if can get the Hi-Lo abs + sport spring, it will be a good ride. Any commend?
Thanks Pierretan for your reply, I think I'll set my eye on the sports spring + sports abs soon. I have tried GAB adjustable before but it's on a Satria VR4, quite stable, but adjustable suspension had the notorious reputation of bumpiness, I think this is due to the nature of adjustable (working on oil and air).
I have sit in a G100 with titan adjustable suspension before, and the ride is great, limitation in cornering is your tyre, not the suspension anymore. But certain stretch on the road can really bring out the orgasm in your car if you know what I mean.

pierretan said:
turbonetics,

hmmm...but i tot sport springs will make ur car more bumpy, no?
yea..the GAB main dealer is my fren..he said 550 with installation..

who ever administrator of DE, approve my registration lahh! hahah! or nuthing much going on over there?

thanks!

Turbonetics,

i dun know the real theory about the suspension system. But, for my experience is, after changed the GAB sport spring, my car (G100) is less bumpy.

ghostpirate said:
who ever administrator of DE, approve my registration lahh! hahah! or nuthing much going on over there?

thanks!
Gavan & Tibun are administrators there. They can approve your application.