experienced mechanic @ reasonable price..

Jackie Leong

hi to all the daihatsu sifu in here,

i have a daihatsu charade cx at home that was converted to a 1.3EFI engine and the car has a lot of problems that requires attention such as (drive shaft replacement, engine mounting replacement & tuning, and maybe check out the automatic transmission)

this car was sent to a mechanic on OKR for transplant about 2 years ago, and i felt that the transplant wasn't really carry out that well and that the halfcut may not be a good one.. i'm even suspecting now that the gearbox may be a culprit to my fuel consumption problem as i find it rather high (for full tank, it can only travel around 180-200km) and the gear change is not responsive (when the car lacks power, it doesn't switch to lower gear to gain torque) as well as i took it for a drive after noticing my sister driving it around above 3000rpm @ 60km/h and the gear wasn't changing at all.. then i started counting the gear change, and it doesn't change to the 4th gear.. what could be the problem?

the mechanic took the charade off for 1 day today and came back telling us that the shop they went didn't have stock for the engine mounting.. (enough is enough with their lack of responsibility and cut-throat pricing and sneaky way of earning extra!) so now i'm wondering if there's any workshop out there that keeps stock with them or able to get it done in a day etc.. my sister is gonna bring this car outstation as she'll be studying outstation so i need to find a proper experienced workshop to settle everything one shot and have the car in good condition... or probably leave the car there for a couple of days for everything to be done and tested by the workshop..

thanks in advance,
Jackie Leong