Daddys club

guys. I'm so happy right now. Our 1st daughter was born at 8:24pm both mum and baby is healthy. We named her jonah. I was with her the whole delivery process and it was the most amazing thing i've seen. I really cried when i saw the baby came out. Really can't control not to cry.

congratulations!!!!!!!!

Major congratulations to you and Missus Titanrev!
This is also a great section for daddies and I now notice the number of daddies that are here!
I'm not one yet but definitely looking forward to the experience

let this section flourish!

Congrats.

Although a lot of girls call me daddy, I have no experience handling biological daughters.

Guys. I'm so happy right now. Our 1st daughter was born at 8:24pm both mum and baby is healthy. We named her Jonah. I was with her the whole delivery process and it was the most amazing thing I've seen. I really cried when I saw the baby came out. Really can't control not to cry.

Congrats bro & wifey & welcome Jonah, sorry for the belated wish, good for u coz can hold up in the labour room & witnessed the most amazing event in the world. it will make u appreciate both of them even more. journey will become more interesting & prepare lotsa coffee too:biggrin: (some say mix in a few drop of soy sauce inside u'r coffee for the max effect of caffein 2 u'r brain:nurse:)

Don't forget to call me when she needs a car in the future. Red Ferrari or Yellow Lamborghini ?? Tough choice

congrats bro....welcome to the club....
when your wife gives birth, stay beside her...it helps alot. but dont think u are allowed next to her if she need to be c-sectioned.

These days you can. I was in both my kids deliveries, both c-sect.

Welcome to the uncles' club!!!!

Truth! :biggrin: And welcome to the days where you will rarely ever get to go out to ZTH TT sessions and trackdays! Until she turns 2 at the very least. By then you might be having your 2nd and that's another 2 years of confinement. :biggrin:

Protip:

If your taking video/pictures of your newborn, make sure to back it up offsite. Those cant be redone!.

Titan : Take heed of this piece of advice. I spent RM800 recovering a hdd that crashed and had shitloads of my precious photos. Then spent 2k+ installing a Synology setup that backups the backup. Triplicate of everything.

Lastly TTRev : Welcome to my (our) world. :biggrin: And congrats dude! Any father/mother tips you need feel free to call me!

Guys. I'm so happy right now. Our 1st daughter was born at 8:24pm both mum and baby is healthy. We named her Jonah. I was with her the whole delivery process and it was the most amazing thing I've seen. I really cried when I saw the baby came out. Really can't control not to cry.
Congrats brother........:congrats:

---------- Post added at 07:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:55 AM ----------

Major congratulations to you and Missus Titanrev!
This is also a great section for daddies and I now notice the number of daddies that are here!
I'm not one yet but definitely looking forward to the experience

let this section flourish!

Faster, faster.......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:56 AM ----------

Truth! :biggrin: And welcome to the days where you will rarely ever get to go out to ZTH TT sessions and trackdays! Until she turns 2 at the very least. By then you might be having your 2nd and that's another 2 years of confinement. :biggrin:

Lastly TTRev : Welcome to my (our) world. :biggrin: And congrats dude! Any father/mother tips you need feel free to call me!

Very true. Got to help out unless you have got help already.....:driver:

Bro. Izso coming Unker is experience already......:adore:

Though I'm no uncle, but this thread kinda remind me of my mom. What say you?

Call and say thank you and I love you lor :biggrin:
Bet your mom would say: "dafuq?"
Btw, mothers' day is soon !

Though I'm no uncle, but this thread kinda remind me of my mom. What say you?

Call and say thank you and I love you lor :biggrin:
Bet your mom would say: "dafuq?"
Btw, mothers' day is soon !

Make another topic, Mommy's Club loh......:biggrin:

glad to hear both mom and child are ok....this is very good news...

i guess you should know by now that you'll be sleeping alongside a high revving na screamer every night...

Congratulations bro! On your new born baby girl! Really glad to hear the good news, the feeling you expressed, I can
only imagine how it feels like until it really happened one day.

Having a child now will definitely makes us appreciate our parents more as we are not as parents as well and we will
know is not easy to raise a child where many young Gen-Y do not realised until they have their own kid.

Anyway! Congrats Uncle Titan! :top: :rofl:

Wish your wife, your baby girl and you will be bless with health and wealth. Not to forget Happiness...:top: :bawling:

glad to hear both mom and child are ok....this is very good news...

i guess you should know by now that you'll be sleeping alongside a high revving na screamer every night...

haha that 1 no problem, after a couple of weeks u will get used to it....i used to wake up few times at night just to make milk for my kids when they were young. even now sometimes i will get up, but only on weekends la.

Hehehe true...turns u automatically into a light sleeper..for me even now I'll get up to even a slight nudge :)

Thanks for the advice guys. Hopefully after a final check on mum and baby. Doctor said they can discharge today. The baby had pass motion a few times by not yet urine, my wife from yesterday only breast red the baby. This baby cry real loud.

Just want to ask is there anything I need to watch out within this period on the baby? Also since my wife got stitches any food can help make the wound heal faster?

Thanks for the advice guys. Hopefully after a final check on mum and baby. Doctor said they can discharge today. The baby had pass motion a few times by not yet urine, my wife from yesterday only breast red the baby. This baby cry real loud.

Just want to ask is there anything I need to watch out within this period on the baby? Also since my wife got stitches any food can help make the wound heal faster?

at this stage (first few weeks)....you need to watch out for any sign of jaundice or what we malay call "sakit kuning"...the baby should be fine if she naturally breastfeed...usually jaundice will settle in if the baby doesnt want to feed in the first few days...it will manifest at the eye first rather than skin...if you see your baby eyes turning yellow...then fast fast go see doctor...

as for food...as per my past exp...you can practically drop by at any chinese medicine shop and ask for confinement stuff (but this is rather subjective,each ethnic/race have their own formula/remedy for things) ...and they will pack all your needs...from herbs to encourage the produce of breast milk up to those herbal bath sachet both for baby and mom as well...

Breast feed - I hope your wife didn't wipe off the initial whitish substance on her breasts, that's the real good stuff your daughter needs to take. Colostrum. Also tell her don't be worried about low supply, babys milk needs at this age is probably a tea spoon worth. Keep feeding the baby and latching on. It'll tell her brain to produce more and sooner or later she'll have plenty.

Get a dual side pump, there's this place in Klang called "EnjoyBreastfeeding", go there and look it up because they let your wife try a variety of pumps, then just buy the one your wife is more comfortable with. Not all pumps are the same and don't just buy because of brand.

Get a latex mattress and a baby cot that can convert into a bed. It's expensive but it'll save you money long term.

I assume your wife has a confinement lady? Learn the tricks and tips from her la.

Did you wife go for natural or caesar? If natural, leave the stiches alone and it'll heal. Use your left hand for a while laaaa.. don't so horny everyday :biggrin:

Breast feed - I hope your wife didn't wipe off the initial whitish substance on her breasts, that's the real good stuff your daughter needs to take. Colostrum. Also tell her don't be worried about low supply, babys milk needs at this age is probably a tea spoon worth. Keep feeding the baby and latching on. It'll tell her brain to produce more and sooner or later she'll have plenty.

Get a dual side pump, there's this place in Klang called "EnjoyBreastfeeding", go there and look it up because they let your wife try a variety of pumps, then just buy the one your wife is more comfortable with. Not all pumps are the same and don't just buy because of brand.

Get a latex mattress and a baby cot that can convert into a bed. It's expensive but it'll save you money long term.

I assume your wife has a confinement lady? Learn the tricks and tips from her la.

Did you wife go for natural or caesar? If natural, leave the stiches alone and it'll heal. Use your left hand for a while laaaa.. don't so horny everyday :biggrin:

He is right handed :rofl:

Ya was wondering the same whether is natural born or operation?