Custom Spark Plug Wire

I3en_I3en

Any sifu know spark plug wire can diy anot???
If can,how to do?need what and go where buy things???

i dun recommend u to DIY spark plug cable... cos u are dealing with high voltage cables.. n u may not have proper skills, tools n materials to insulate the high voltage cables properly... n if not done properly... it may create a shock hazard...

khguan...4ag grounding wire cannot do the job?? i wonder..

erm... those cables used for spark plug is diff lar...

grounding cables is for high ampere n low voltage... de insulation is just normal skin niah..

spark plug cable is diff... it is for high voltage n low ampere... de insultation is diff also.. skin is diff.. i think got some braided insulation also...

grounding cables are not suitable for this purpose..

i tried once....miss ffire all over cos of he voltage jumping between each others :)

so tat 1 failed.....so now in my iswara, wat i did is i let the core touch the connector directly, normally the core is connected to the conector by a plate..

What happen if the cables touch each other? Wouldn't it be hazardous? Imagine if your car is not properly earthed. It will give a massive fire and explosion if it hits the fuel line...

dun play play with high voltage cables... cos if de insulator not good enough... it still conducts current... n may fry ur ECU i think...

Fry ECU nevermind la... at least still can buy back....if it fries your brains that wan cannot safe wan la

Go and streal TNB punya power cable...put 10 batteries to ur engine also no problem hehehe

i thinking.. how bout
few 4ag cable?

lets say we combine 3 4gauge cable for one plug
total up for 4 cylinder will use 12 wires..
like that spread teh load for different wire mar...
can do? :D

That is too much already la...imagine the thickness of combining a few 4ag cable...what u need is high voltage copper wire and good insulation...better get a reasonable pricing racing spark plug cable...