Custom Spark Plug Wire

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i dun recommend u to DIY spark plug cable... cos u are dealing with high voltage cables.. n u may not have proper skills, tools n materials to insulate the high voltage cables properly... n if not done properly... it may create a shock hazard...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
khguan...4ag grounding wire cannot do the job?? i wonder..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
erm... those cables used for spark plug is diff lar...

grounding cables is for high ampere n low voltage... de insulation is just normal skin niah..

spark plug cable is diff... it is for high voltage n low ampere... de insultation is diff also.. skin is diff.. i think got some braided insulation also...

grounding cables are not suitable for this purpose..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
icic hohoho

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
i tried once....miss ffire all over cos of he voltage jumping between each others :)

so tat 1 failed.....so now in my iswara, wat i did is i let the core touch the connector directly, normally the core is connected to the conector by a plate..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
xtorm..does that help?? it won't fall apart?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
What happen if the cables touch each other? Wouldn't it be hazardous? Imagine if your car is not properly earthed. It will give a massive fire and explosion if it hits the fuel line...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
like that gone case alrready...ppl and the car..

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Fry ECU nevermind la... at least still can buy back....if it fries your brains that wan cannot safe wan la

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Go and streal TNB punya power cable...put 10 batteries to ur engine also no problem hehehe

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i thinking.. how bout
few 4ag cable?

lets say we combine 3 4gauge cable for one plug
total up for 4 cylinder will use 12 wires..
like that spread teh load for different wire mar...
can do? :D

The excitement surrounding the Pagani Huayra has dwindled down ever so slightly and rightly so too, as they hasn’t been any new bits about the car to pop out following its debut. Granted, you can’t really blame the Huayra as it has had to go up against the tornado of anticipation from the Ferrari FF and Lamborghini Aventador...