adding more amp to current coil

grstarbuck

Hi all i was reading here before, but cannot find the topic anymore...
It was about wiring a 12v 30a relay to the existing coil and supplying direct power from the battery... thats all i can remember..... any sifu out there have any idea of this and maybe a post on the diagram will help...
It said to be able to supply a better spark to the plugs for more complete combustion

Thx:regular_smile:

pretty easy, the orig 12v as a switch to turn on the relay, 12v from batt direct to coil then ground the relay to the batt allso.....

Thx for the information....i got the general idea now... but need just a little bit more information....
I m using a Bosch 5 points relay and not sure which wire to go which points

30-
85-
87-
87a-

this is a 12v 30a one you think it can do the job or do i need to add a fuse on the battery direct to coil connection just in case??

Thx .....:cyclops:

aiks my bad....12v not direct to coil, its to the relay also then out from relay to coil...sorry was tired tat day

crap...cant find the connection online, i got it some where in my pc, will let u know later

try this out

http://www.canyonchasers.net/shop/generic/relay.php

More Power

Thx that site was helpfully! It would be best to see and actual working diagram on a car...anyone try this before? Cause was thinking of cheap ways to up the spark of combustion without doing any major changes to the existing wiring....

thx again
:X-:

30-
85-
87-
87a-

30- battery +
85- switch
86- earth/ground
87- load
87a- load

30 and 87/87a can be conect in oposite way...same goes to 85 and 86.

85 and 86 is coil, it engage/disangage curent flow from 30 - 87/87a

this thread dies already. maybe the project fail also.
jin,
u got double plug already still interested with this mer??

my engine got 12 spark plug.... not 'double' only...:biggrin:

12????
u are using i-dsl lerr. so should have 8 plug. then another extra 4 come from where? from spare plug? or u put another 4 plug at ur exhaust to make the fire dragger...............

know u rich larr can afford E240.
got drive by wire tech.
very good FC and power.

but when u change all the plug the workshop tau keh sure happy!
12 plug. untung besar!